We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude and unhelpful staff, only positive and great thing was the restaurant staff!””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #169 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Rude and unhelpful staff, only positive and great thing was the restaurant staff!””
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was very outdated and had an adjoining door that was not sound proof at all. I could hear every word my neighbors were saying, very invasive!!!! There was no menu in the room for room service and staff always seemed bothered and didn't want to accommodate my needs.Employees very rude, I tried calling front desk several times, no answer. Went to front desk to complain about my room and again, no help. When I was leaving I called concierge to come up to help with bags, again no answer. I drug two of my bags down myself and asked the bellhop to hold my bags so I can get my other bags. He immediately asked for $5 to hold them and didn't offer to help me get the others. I went to the front desk to get help and explained all of my disappointments with my stay and all I got was "sorry"!!!! Sorry doesn't fix the horrible service and stay I had. The very worst resort experience I ever had :(
The only good thing about this place was the restaurant staff, my waiter and his manager were very polite and attentive to us,Thank you Oscar and Alberto for your kindness.I hope the rest of the hotel staff learns from you guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you providing us valuable information regarding your guest experience.

We will take your feedback into great consideration.


Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    1,035
    962
    723
    1,046
See reviews for
1,498
1,236
204
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The service is amazing. No matter what the situation, they are always there to help. A great resort to spend at wether with friends or family. I had an amazing time with my friends and family. The children loved the beach and the pool. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you Deauville Beach Resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yamile c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review.


Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bretton woods
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I read the reviews before I went there and I was very sceptical when I arrived. But, boy was I pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, the room was so clean!! All the staff was willing to help and I had the time of my life with my friends :) thank you Deauville beach resort!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthandokuhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you providing us valuable information regarding your guest experience.


Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

They are tricky hotel bad rooms unclean and old bathroom striped doors may installed b4 50 years
You have to pay for the parking 30$ daily extra to room price as well as 20 $ daily because there is a safety lock in each room imagine this even if you didn't use the gym or beach

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you providing us valuable information regarding your guest experience.

We will take your feedback into great consideration.


Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My family and I stayed here in January. The weather was great, the beach was great, the resort was great! Good services was provided. Its located in a nice area with many restaurants around the resort. It is right on the beach so that's always a plus. There is a grocery store down the street, which came in handy. It is very close to Lincoln center! We had two rooms here. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a great view of the beach. This place is beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you providing us valuable information regarding your guest experience.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

One of the worst hotel experiences, the rooms are sparse and the furniture is beat up, bed's are lumpy, we had to move rooms twice. I would not stay here again and would recommend you don't either. The beach chair attendant got in a screaming match with me when I tried to put three chairs together telling me that our group of three people couldn't have three chairs together.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, staff is rude, rooms are crap, prices are high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horsmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear horsmanp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We will take your feedback into great consideration.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel does need some updating. They could spend some of the resort fees replacing missing tile around otherwise great pool. Paint the halls a brighter more inviting color than a drab gray. If you can overlook a few imperfections this is a great value. Go for the oceanfront, it's well worth the extra expense. The beach was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear kathleen p,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value.
We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
4.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,530 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing