We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUCH A WONDERFUL SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #169 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
MIAMI BEACH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SUCH A WONDERFUL SURPRISE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had teh chance to stay at Deauville over Miss Florida pageant.
I have been granted access to a room at 11 am way before check in time but the superfriendly staff at the frint desk.
I wish i could rememebr teh name f the two ladies who helped me cuz they were absolutely lovely.
Not only they accomodated my request to get to my room quickly but upgraded me to a two beds.
Room was lovely and spacious.
Staff at the beach and pool bar were incredibly nice.
An absolutely lovelu experience.
And you better believe me since i live in south beach and i know the hotels around our area....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMBLINGBULLET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear RAMBLINGBULLET,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay overall and we appreciate you highlighting the friendliness of our front office staff.

The Miss Florida Pageant was one of the most enjoyable events this year for the Deauville Beach Resort. We enjoyed all of the contestants and their guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are honored to have met your expectations!

Thank you for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort and we hope to see you again in the future

Staff & Management
The Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    1,025
    955
    718
    1,029
See reviews for
1,482
1,221
201
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is so poorly managed with rude inept staff that unless you are a broke traveler or a student will definitely ruin a dream vacation. If proper management and somebody with some serious money took over and renovated the place it would be a cool period style hotel. It's too far north of all the trendy shopping and dinning. A lot of very old guests but the lobby in its day was probably the bomb. Overall there are so many other nice places to stay on the beach that I would never stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JAMES C,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. It seems that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We do welcome guests of all age groups and from all over the world. This is part of the charm of our landmark beach front resort. We not only have an illustrious past but an exciting future. This is reflected in the variety of repeat guests that we serve daily.

Unfortunately, it takes a couple of days for reviews to post on Trip Advisor. I would have liked the chance to meet you during your stay in order to know what was missing from your personal guest experience. I hope things did improve at some point during your dream vacation stay with us.

We always look for ways to improve and your feedback is informative. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm available to you in the future should you be returning to Miami Beach. It would be a pleasure to have you as our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
The Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are finishing our visit in Miami, staying 6 days in the worst hotel ever. Since yesterday they are welcoming a huge group of people partying and making so much noise, around the beach, the swimming pool, and corridors...even inside the lobby.
Regarding the room. We had no other choice than sleeping in separate beds, a shame! Both beds are crap, beside the little bugs we found, the mattress seem to have more than 10 years, I m ending with very bad back pain.

Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jean L,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as you expected and we are deeply sorry for it. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We do wish that you had communicated your concerns directly to the management team during your stay in order to for us to ensure your concerns were addressed.

We are located in the heart of Miami Beach and it is quite a festive area. In addition, you stayed during a very busy point in the season here. We certainly try to keep the hotel as peaceful and tranquil as possible but the city is often bustling. We apologize if other guests festivities interfered with you relaxation at any point during your recent stay. Our Security staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. The security team would have made every effort to accommodate you during your stay had they been informed of when the other guests were being disruptive.

We always look for ways to improve and your feedback is informative. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm available to you in the future should you be returning to Miami Beach. It would be a pleasure to have you as our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
The Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here with my husband on Friday Feb 14, 2014. We arrived early for check in . The staff took our luggage & we had drink by the pool. Everything seemed to be going well, UNTIL they misplaced my luggage , took over a half hour to find . I had booked a room with 1 KING size bed with ocean view . It was ocean view but with 2 FULL size beds . Not so romantic on Valentine's day.
The bigger problem was the BUSLOADS of young teenagers from other countries . There was some sort of tour group at hotel. The teenagers are running around knocking into people . Beyond rude & the hotel had NO control over them. the room we stayed on must have been on the same floor with about 40 teenagers . They were running around at ALL hours of the night. They KNOCKED on my room door at 3:00 am. we called security who DID nothing . I was up the rest of the night worried about an intruder. They did nothing to accommodate me the next morning at check out . I left 2 messages NO ONE ever called me back.
This was the WORST stay of my life at any hotel . It was more along the lines of a glorified day care center & NO ONE spoke English.
DO NOT STAY HERE . Horrible customer service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Deborah M


Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a great weekend, although rooms are a bit out dated not bad for the price $130.00 per night. Staff was courteous, very busy weekend lots of tourists and locals. But watch out for those hidden charges. In the Cafe de le Mer breakfast is at an average price all you can eat however they don't tell you that if you pay with a credit card they add a $5.00 sur charge, which no one in the hotel knew anything about. The same is true for anything you charge such as drinks at the tiki bar etc... All in all had a great time, I mean how could you not being on MIami Beach!!!

MiamiBabs

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear MiamiBabs,

Thank you for your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Tiki Bar, pool and direct beach access.

We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went into this vacation with an open mind. I wanted to stay at the Hilton but was convinced to go for a more affordable hotel, and so I did.

The majority of the previous reviews are simply ignorant. Although the hotel workers are not completely fluent in English, you can understand them. And this is not a biased opinion considering I speak Spanish, my boyfriend does not and he said that he liked the environment and how friendly everyone was.

We arrived at the hotel at 2 and check in was not until 4 but were kindly helped to check in our bags and provided with wristbands to access the pool while we waited for our room to be ready. Once we checked in, our room was a good size with a king size bed. Everything was clean and there were plenty of towels provided. The majority of the reviews complained about little details but come on you are getting what you paid for and it was definitely excellent service and accommodations.

We took a walk all down collins ave to enjoy our view and we noticed that all these 4 or 5 star hotels had little to offer compared to our resort. The pools were very small and crowded with people. Meanwhile, the pool and beach at the Deauville were spacious enough to host not only enough guests but also groups of Sweet Fifteen-era who were staying at the hotel.

Although the location of the resort is not immediately located in South Beach, it was very centrally located within walking distances of amazing restaurants like Fifi's and an amazing French Bakery. Walgreens is right in front incase you needed a snack or forgot shampoo and conditioner like us.

The only downside about the hotel is that all of the water activities are not near. It will be a 4 mile walk or can ride. But it's better to walk because you can encounter the Coconut man, and have a refreshing coconut.

Overall our stay was amazing and we have no complains. If you do not like friendly hotel workers, good service and a spacious pool then I guess this is not the hotel for you, which then would mean why even go on vacation!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vanessa R


I would like to thank you on the behalf of our staff for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer Service is our top priority. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

Thank you for being a valued guest. We look forward to having you and your friends as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Sandy -New Jersey-We rented the total of three rooms for a week. I love the oceanfront room with the balcony. I found the staff very friendly. We called the tech for some problem with the tv and they came into the room in minutes and took care of it. Beds are comfortables and the A/C are great. Hotel does not have parking, but you can find parking in the street, which is free meter from 6:00pm-8:00am and the rest of the day is very cheap. Two blocks away from the Publix supermarket and Liquor store. There is many places close by to have dinner. A taxi will cost $20.00 to South Beach (Ocean Drive). The negative things about this hotel is - rooms carperts should be vacuum everyday. Carperts should be shampoo, where there is stains. Also they should be more careful with some stains on the bed sheets. I dont care about pools, I am a ocean lover. But I noticed the pool needs more caring. I did my reservation directly to the hotel with Tommy and he gave us great service.

Room Tip: Oceanfront with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sandra p,


I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#108 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
4.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing