We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class location, service, people and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First class location, service, people and facilities”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

OK, as I native Floridian. I admit to being picky -- especially when South Beach is involved. I maintain that South Beach is the most beautiful beach in the World, and continue to visit on a regular basis. I have tried every hotel option, from the Tides, to the new W to Delano and Ritz Carlton. The Ritz Carlton remains as my first choice ... primarily because the service they provide is second to none. Time and time again, they anticipate our every need and overdeliver on our expectations.

The hotel location, right on Lincoln Road is superb. You are walking distance to all the lovely Lincoln Road restaurants and shops, a few blocks from the Art Deco district and -- if you are ambitious -- a nice evening walk all the way down to South Point Park and Smith and Wollensky to watch the cruise ships come in and out. This location is also really special as the Ritz is in the mid-century DeLido hotel building. It's a classy place all the way around.

Staff is friendly and helpful (even though we did have to seem to excalate above the first line people multiple times.) When we did get to management, however, they were responsive and most eager to help. None of the attitude that you get from places like W and Delano -- much more a resort than a night club. Service at the beach/pool was really really quick and friendly. We continually felt as though we were the most important people at the pool, as the team tripped over themselves to provide us with every wish or desire. At the beach, we understood the busy busy environment, but found that you had to be down at the beach very early if you wanted to have a lounge that is right at the water's edge. It seems that the best seats are reserved easly (and often left vacant most of the day it seems.) And, tacky as it may be to state it -- the pool and beach staff were certainly "South Beach Beautiful." It was like being served by models, but (again) without the attitude. Thank you for both the view and the friendly service.

Overall, if you are looking for a beach vacation that is first class without being isolated, the Ritz Carlton is your only choice in South Beach.

Room Tip: It's well worth the additional cost to get a "Club-level" room. The lounge is beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bus_Travel_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,818
    714
    308
    166
    119
See reviews for
881
1,067
110
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Excellent location and typical Ritz quality and service. The hotel has a great pool area, is right on the beach, but also a great location along the strip with easy access to shopping and clubs. Loved the synchronized swimming mermaids!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inxile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This location is ideal for enjoying the pool and the beach. We had excellent service from the staff, and the bed was very comfortable. The beach staff was friendly and helpful in setting us up for the day. A must stop on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had suite number 296 which is a large corner - two room suite, right off the pool and facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRWDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the Ritz for two nights on a business trip. The location of the hotel is right on the beach, and about a 5 minute walk from several interesting restaurants. Upon arriving, the girl at the front desk greeted me with a smile. She even upgraded my room to an ocean-view suite, which was spectacular. The room was close to the elevators, which I usually don't enjoy, but I couldn't hear any noise from inside the room. The room itself had 1.5 baths, a sitting room, a little kitchenette and a bedroom. The main bathroom was to die for and the bath products supplied were top of the line (bvlgari).

The hotel is right on the beach, which was very nice. The pool also looked great, but did not get the chance to go in. The meeting room where we met looked out toward the pool/ocean, which was very nice.

We ate at the hotel restaurant on the pool deck, and the food was very good. The next night, we asked the concierge for a restaurant suggestion and he arranged a cab to take us there.

Overall, no complaints about this hotel. It's very expensive but I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The ocean-view suite was amazing!! Higher floors are better to get a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boardergrl1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the hospitality floor in an ocean view room. The view of the turquoise water from the room (floor to ceiling windows) and balcony can't be beat.

The beach front location is perfect. The beach staff will set up your chairs and are on hand whenever you need a fresh cocktail. And if the sand is not your thing, the pool and hot tub are a great place to relax as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIVS2TRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, room and in particular service. All staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Beach and pool are just superb fun. Our three teenagers just love the place. We will be back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Way Heaven
The hotel location : in a GREAT location! A walgreens in the conner with everything so don't be worried if u get something. They also have wine and beer ( which come in handy because alcohol at the hotel will get expensive with 20% added on to everything. Walking distance from every shopping store u could name some with great discounted pricing and SO many GOOD places to eat ate !!!

The hotel condition: is very good it's not as old as people were making out to be it's a beautiful hotel

The beach: beautiful nice and clean and jet sking and parasailing on foot steps away. Just be CAREFUL order drinks there is 20% grat. Added on to everything plus the $20 umbrella charge and $7 for a bottle of water

The room : we stand in the launi wing with a balcony view of the pool the room was very nice big enough for three girls they brought us an additional micro wave and refrig ( the room does not come with one ) we stored all our alcohol and left over food!!! the balcony wad big enough to add an additional lounge chair . if your traveling with girls I recommend u get this room so u can some me time to yourself in the morning. Plus the bathroom had everything separated like the toilet , tub, and shower so one girl can be doing hair and makeup while the other is in the shower

Special things : they decorated my room as a courtesy for my birthday and sent a bottle of champagne and chocaltes to the room ( which was very nice )

The service : at the pool
Was great! Daniel, Ginard, were great, the staff dresses every chair and provides you with address towels they check on you ever couple of min brings courtesy water Just exterminly nice

Housekeeping : needs a lot I improvement serveal dishes were left for days creating such a foul smell in the room glasses were left on the balcony we always had to call to have them removed plus they never supplied enough towels and ash clothes we had to call down for that as well

The nightmare : the bells man forgot to put all the language in our car we didn't realize it until we got to the airport and the driver pulled everyones bag out but mine! this bag had my reg glasees my credit cards cash and shoes thet valued over $1500 Although they made several attempts to get the bag to me it would have been too late they fed ex it too me the next day and accomedated me concerning the promblic situation


Overall our stay was ok but we paid almost $1300 for a four day stay and excepted 5 star service and that was far from what we received many of the staff members are rude and nasty and seemed to have salty attitudes which sucks because the hand full of bad apples made the ones whom provided the good service not shine



  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovelee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,544 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,673 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,390 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,561 reviews
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing