We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying here. The beach and pool were lovely, and the location was great. We didn't have a car, but there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The bell staff at the front door was very welcoming and helpful, always ready with the loan of an umbrella or advice. Negatives - breakfast is adequate rather than delicious and pretty expensive, and $25 for an umbrella on the beach seems high.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    691
    294
    156
    113
See reviews for
817
1,014
106
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A fantastic hotel that was just perfect from the minute we handed over the keys to our car till we left.
We can't praise the staff enough, you were outstanding. The pool area was lovely and the views terrific. We spent the day on the beach and once again, the staff were fantastic, taking time to make sure everything from food, cocktails, loungers and towels were at hand. We dined outdoors later on and the food was lovely, everyone in our company was very impressed by the standard.
Bedrooms were spotlessly clean with everything provided, stylish and well presented.
As a place to take in the Miami scene and a hotel in the hub of South Beach I honestly don't think we could have chosen any better,A1 Hotel.

Room Tip: Beach facing if you can, but honestly all rooms are of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Your Home away from home...
Great tag line and true.

Great gym, great lounge.

The pool shallow and over crowded.

Available beach chairs at the beach.

Room cleaning was good but always late.

Parking 36 dollars a night.

Worth the price?

It is up to you to decide but the best hotel we stayed at so far :).



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Familjen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this Ritz Carlton but expect a little more from a 5 star hotel. Cleanliness is very important to me. The room was a bit dirty. The door had some substance on it I could not identify. Behind the beds & dressers were dusty. The carpet in the entry had 2 big stains. The pool area was not kept clean at night. The pool area had dirty cups towels & trash scattered throughout the deck area. We sat at the pool for a few hours later in the night. We never saw any maintenance or tidying up being done.since the pool is open 24 hours I believe an attendant should be avalable to keep the area clean & safe.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Deven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our location on the Beach just steps from Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. Cleanliness is very important to us too at The Ritz-Carlton and I apologize if your room and late night experience at the pool fell short of your expectations. We have many time-tested fail-safes in place to ensure the finest facilities such as detailing our pool deck in the early hours of the morning instead of overnight as visibility improves with natural daylight. Although the pool is open 24 hours, use is not encouraged after dark for your safety and surrounding guests’ serenity. On your next visit to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay spotless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my second time here and it was just as fantastic, maybe more so , than my first. My husband and I stayed for the week of my birthday and I felt like a queen. The staff was so attentive and always had a smile on their face.
My only complaint is that they stopped the coffee in the lobby and opened a coffee bar on the second floor, well, my husband and I are big coffee drinkers in the morning and though we did the room service thing, the coffee bar coffee was far better, but a large was only about 12 oz. So for almost $8.00 for 2 coffees, it made it very hard to get our daily fix. We are not frugal, but to spend $20. a day on morning coffee is kind of nutty.
Maybe they can come up with a better plan.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a bit different. They have ocean view but didn't see the need. Had a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZ710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After sharing the bad experience about another hotel in Miami and sharing it with a very very polite and angel woman at the reception ( i do not remember her name , i am sorry , but she said she was from France and she is an angel ! ), she has upgraded us to the room with the ocean view for the price without the view , what an angel girl :)))). Everything is gorgeous ,everything !

Room Tip: I will recommend this hotel , always !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesSweden122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We just stayed a week at The Ritz Carlton with our two teens age 17 & 14 and we were very satisfied.
Must say that this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Miami. With a good location, great facilities and still nice and quiet, we were all happy. Very comfortable beds, a quite large sized room and a balcony with a wiew over the poolarea made our stay pleasent. Would definately recommend this hotel to families with teenagers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,388 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#10 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,481 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Miami Beach EDITION
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,341 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,373 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing