We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Carlton Spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went to the Ritz Carlton for a spa day with my girlfriends.. We all purchased the 75 minutes revitalizer massage, it was amazing! I strongly recommend you experience it if you are staying in the hotel or in Miami, you will not regret it! The staff at the hotel, from the valet drivers, to the pool attendants were very friendly, dedicated and attentive. They make you feel special and make sure that you feel very welcomed while at the hotel. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,187)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 3,187 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just booked our next trip back to The Ritz at South Beach....Can't wait. We have been there many times and always look forward to our return. The service at this hotel is second to none. We can't wait to see Eddie again on the club level. From the moment you check in, you are treated like family...great staff, excellent location, relaxing pool area and all the amenities of a five star hotel. Eddie...we will see you on October 9th!

Room Tip: Stay on the club level...great buy for the money
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BostonWannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We frequently visit the Ritz Carlton South beach in Miami because of their amazing staff of dedicated, friendly, hard working employees and Elliott Rivero is a stand out! The entire beach staff is wonderful and accommodating, but his great attitude, friendly smile, and eagerness to please is what brings us back to visit and make it so difficult for us to leave. It's always a happy day at the Ritz Carlton! :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you feel like splashing out then The Ritz Carlton on South Beach is the place for you. We only stayed for a night but what a place! From the minute you arrive your every need is catered for through the wonderful staff and attention to detail. Tip-if you dont fancy breakfast in the hotel then a trip up the block to Pauls could be for you, superb french patisserie.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank escapeforanight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying here. The beach and pool were lovely, and the location was great. We didn't have a car, but there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The bell staff at the front door was very welcoming and helpful, always ready with the loan of an umbrella or advice. Negatives - breakfast is adequate rather than delicious and pretty expensive, and $25 for an umbrella on the beach seems high.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A fantastic hotel that was just perfect from the minute we handed over the keys to our car till we left.
We can't praise the staff enough, you were outstanding. The pool area was lovely and the views terrific. We spent the day on the beach and once again, the staff were fantastic, taking time to make sure everything from food, cocktails, loungers and towels were at hand. We dined outdoors later on and the food was lovely, everyone in our company was very impressed by the standard.
Bedrooms were spotlessly clean with everything provided, stylish and well presented.
As a place to take in the Miami scene and a hotel in the hub of South Beach I honestly don't think we could have chosen any better,A1 Hotel.

Room Tip: Beach facing if you can, but honestly all rooms are of a high standard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Your Home away from home...
Great tag line and true.

Great gym, great lounge.

The pool shallow and over crowded.

Available beach chairs at the beach.

Room cleaning was good but always late.

Parking 36 dollars a night.

Worth the price?

It is up to you to decide but the best hotel we stayed at so far :).



Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Familjen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,588 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,803 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#6 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,095 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £251 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach exudes an air of modern sophistication with elegantly appointed guest rooms that draw inspiration from the azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean, South Florida’s golden sandy beaches and the vibrance of South Beach. An oceanfront, restored 1953 Art Moderne building, The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach boasts a $3 million contemporary art collection featuring established and emerging artists and beckoning visitors to an oasis of luxury. Whether you crave a day of soaking up sunshine, water adventures, artistic experiences, the area’s best shopping or dining and nightlife, you’ll discover an unparalleled South Beach experience. New enhancements at The Ritz-Carlton Spa also offer guests a private oasis to relax and unwind with signature ESPA treatments, while a reimagined Ritz-Carlton Club® Level lounge feature elevated views of the Atlantic Ocean, along with signature cocktails, flavorable bites and a dedicated Club Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing