We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in good location”
Review of Beach Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Park Hotel
Ranked #197 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The Beach Paradise is in the perfect location on Ocean Drive. It is right across the street from the beach on Ocean drive and all restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The lobby is nothing to get excited about and is quite stuffy as no A/C. They do have parking and it is cheaper during the week than on the weekend. After walking around a bit we noticed cheaper parking off Collins Ave and Washington Ave and it was covered unlike at the hotel where it was just located behind the hotel next to the dumpster. The room we got was small and did not look anything like the pictures we had seen. It was very clean and cold, but as others have written you cannot control the temp in the room as it seems it is centralised. There was a lack of furniture in the room and we did not have much room to put anything down. Usually there is a desk, or a dresser or a tv stand or something. All we had was a chair and one very small night stand. There was also another very small night stand with a lamp on it. The tv was located on the wall and you had to crane your neck around if lying on the bed to see it. The bathroom was very small, but very very clean. They do provide some sample shampoos and a granola bar upon check in, but they dont replenish the shampoo after the first night. They are also quite stingy with towels, and you only receive one for the bathroom and one hand towel per day. We still enjoyed our stay here as it suited our purposes and we did not spend much time in the room. One night when we arrived home at 3am, I could still hear the tv blaring in the room next door indicating the walls are very thin however I was so sleepy nothing could have kept me awake. I dont think I would stay here again, however if you are looking for a 2 star hotel right on Ocean Drive this is probably the cheapest one you will be able to find. If you are looking for a bit more luxury, try the hotel victor. We spent quite a bit of time in the bar there and really enjoyed the nightly DJ on the front porch.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symanthuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

The hotel is not worth the price. the lobby and lift are in need of renovation. The Rooms Look nice and clean but are ice cold. Don't forget to bring a warm sweater and an extra blanket if you want to get some sleep. I woke up frequently because of the cold. The central airco can not be turned off. There is also a lot of noise from the bar in the room until 5 in the morning. The floor was vibrating with the music.
The parking i very limited and very expensive. you have to pay $20 per day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwalgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

YOu cant beat this place....I have stayed here a few times when visiting MIami South Beach....reasonable rates and the room we got was wonderful and big! We had a nice corner room and it was very clean! The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have a little cafe for food on the go and the location is tops! Right across from the Beach and down the street from all the nightlife! You get what you pay for here and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be near the action of the nightlife MIami's South Beach has to offer and also steps from the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

The location and price could not have been better. Beach Paradise was relatively inexpensive and right across the street from the beach. The location was enhanced by the fact that the hotel is within walking distance of the best clubs, but still on the "edge" of most of the chaos of South Beach. Because of this, Beach Paradise was not TOO loud, although you could still hear bit of what was going on outside.
Beach Paradise was no "Ritz," but it was nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The common-areas could use a bit of updating (but not the much-described elevator... it adds character!), but everything was generally clean. And you will come to appreciate the uncarpeted rooms when you walk straight from the beach (covered in sand) into the room.
Avoid taking a car if possible... their parking situation was not the best, but it was relatively cheap.
If you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, you are better looking elsewhere (like inland, because South Beach is probably not the place for you to stay); but if you are looking at spending a lot of time at the beach and at the clubs, this place is an amazing value. I am certain I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TA12MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

this is a place to stay for an amazing location. we had the biggest room in the hotel, the corner room. with the amazing view of the beach. we picked it not for luxury, if you're look for luxury, you're in the wrong place.. this is the place to sleep and i'm glad we picked it. miami is a place to experience for its nightlife, shopping, bars and restaurant and this is the best location. plus its around the corner from big pink restaurant. to be honest we loved it because all we wanted to do was sleep there, its clean and the room we had was really lovely, everything else is cheap n cheerful. but dont go with expectations of the hilton, marriott
obviously being n the strip its noisy, but only if you're going to sleep at 3am - which is highly unlikely! its when the party is on!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This Hotel is horrible! The elevator is a piece of crap! It's disgusting. The front desk people don't even say hi when you walk in to the hotel. It's more like staying at a dorm in college. They don't offer room service, there is no pool, they don't give you beach towels, you have to pay for parking if you rent a car also. The noise from downstairs is horrific. There is no A/C adjusting in the rooms and it's freezing! There is internet only in the lobby can't get WI FI in the rooms. Seriously I wouldn't stay here unless you're broke and can't afford to stay anywhere else. It's close to the beach and places to eat thats it. The bed rolls across the room and my back nearly broke in half after sleeping on the matress. They only have sheets on the bed. No comforter. It's pretty ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khargett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Me and 3 girlfriends traveled to South Beach for the last weekend in February. I would have to say this hotel was PERFECT for our requirements! Great value for money, perfect location (the beach was right across the street along with TONS of restaurants) and it was also about a 15min walk to Lincoln Road where a lot of shopping and clubs are located. I will admit it was very loud and busy, but for us it was no big deal because we were the ones being loud and keeping busy! The room was very clean, newly renovated with tile floors and a modern decor. I'd have to say all in all, for what we paid, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Colony Hotel
#151 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,128 reviews
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#141 of 212 in Miami Beach
415 reviews
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lorraine Hotel
#166 of 212 in Miami Beach
149 reviews
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#195 of 212 in Miami Beach
500 reviews
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#196 of 212 in Miami Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Park Hotel

Address: 600 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £74 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise Hotel located directly on Ocean Drive in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District, just steps from the white sandy beach. You will be surrounded by an exciting blend of fashionable Miami Beach shops, eclectic Ocean Drive restaurants, some of the hippest lounges, and the hottest South Beach nightclubs that make Miami Beach a favorite party destination. Originally built in 1929 by famed Mediterranean-style architect William Brown, this 54-room boutique Miami Beach hotel is one of the original members of the Miami Beach Architectural Historic District, and a proud winner of the "Barbara Baer Capitman Award" in Art Deco architecture. It has since been lovingly restored and updated to offer contemporary furnishings in its spacious accommodations complete with in-room amenities and beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the world-renowened cityscape of Miami Beach. We promise a stylish haven to see and be seen and a home away from home as you enjoy your South Beach vacation. Make your reservation today and experience Miami Beach at a level you've never experienced before!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Paradise Miami
Hotel Beach Paradise
Beach Park Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing