We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #118 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

went out to the beach rented jet skis from laz , excellent service. Definitely coming back without a doubt. The pool guys were really nice and respectful. The rooms were spotless and big. The food is great everything is perfect

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcastro32592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    1,286
    823
    365
    329
See reviews for
1,283
1,001
126
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami south beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks amazing and has excellent service. Clean pool and gym area. Went by the beach looking for help with jet-skis and Laz helped me out without a problem. Staff is very nice and approachable. Great location. Overall amazing stay recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We reserved a room with early check in.. It was my birthday so we took the 7 am flight ( I work nights) out of Atlantic city arrived at hotel around 12:00 and they said go to the pool we will call you when the room is ready.. No problem we went to the pool bar and relaxed.. 3 hours later we got a call that our room was ready.. OK so we went to our 1st room that was suppose to have ocean view, with king bed,and WELL they were drilling/jack hammering into the concrete above us and 2 dbl beds and we were looking at the AC units on the roof..
We called the desk and they changed our room to the water view not beach view but its better then the last room. The front desk staff were great ! They tried their best to make it right. The beach was great, the restaurant was very good, the bar at the pool was convenient. Overall we would definitely stay there again. The room was only $ 116.00 + taxes so where else could you stay on the beach for that price....

Room Tip: Ask for water view.. It helps to know some spanish..... Hotel was really cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Yoleggs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other travelers, I am very sorry about the noise you experience due to the Resort undergoing some repairs to our facility. I am glad to learn our front office staff was able to address your concerns and made your hotel experience more enjoyable. Our guest relations and service recovery are a very important part of our service culture and it is good to know that our staff was able to win back your confidence.

We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a throughly enjoyable loding experience the next time you stay in Miami.

Warm regards,

Eduardo Moya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

You know, reading the reviews on here, I was concerned. And yet…what a lovely hotel. Staff were gracious and helpful, the room was clean, large, and our ocean view as gorgeous as any. On the 10th floor, we heard no noise at any time (and we were here on the weekend when several events were going on).

Several have commented that the rooms aren't that up to date-and as someone who usually stays in luxury hotels, I was worried this was going to be something out of the Flintstones. But this was gorgeous! The television is a little old-but who cares? It worked! And it was a beautiful room. The paint was fresh. The drapes were beautiful. The furniture was tasteful. The bathroom was large and the towels were fluffy. That's what matters.

It's a real bargain and we enjoyed our weekend here, a stopover before a larger trip. Thank you to everyone at this great place. We shall return!

Room Tip: 10th floor was very quiet, and ocean view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stop at this hotel for just 2 nights as a stopover when travelling to and from florida keys. 1st night arrived at around 21:00 but no booking reservation on file even though i had Virgin holidays Voucher. This was not a problem though Maria Pares phoned virgin and got it sorted straight away and becuse it was my birthday she upgraded room to sea view and also we recievd a bottle of wine and cheese and biscuits a nice touch Thanks.
On our return from the Keys no such problem we ate in the restaurant food was good and the service was very good and the staff very friendly we must mention Eduardo in the restaurant very Nice very friendly.
Although a bit dated ok for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griff_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the airport via cab which is a flat rate cost around 35$. Upon checking in you notice everyone is crazy earlier and the bellhop is just storing bags for the next 3 hours. 4pm check in? really? with a 11am check out those have got to be the slowest cleaners in all of miami. We were told the towel people would let us into the gym so we can change into bathing suits and hang out at the pool until the rooms were ready.
Upon walking out the back theres a good amount of loungers and umbrellas to use, and then you notice the kids. Apparently the week I was there a quinceanera going on and 100+ children half naked with no adult supervision were at this hotel. Not the hotels fault but just shocking to walk into. For the most part they were pretty good in the common areas of the hotel you could hear them if you were on the higher levels of the hotel and thankfully we were not. Once the group departed the hotel the pool area turned into a more adult friendly hangout.
The hotel has direct access to the beach, has a jetski tour thing thats offered with other water sports for a fee.
The rooms are large but dated. Still has tube tvs and a bathroom thats from the 70's. Serious updates need to happen in the bathrooms just to bring it up to date visually. They brought a mini fridge to the room after we checked in. The hotel also offers places to eat 2 dining areas, a outdoor grill and a to go option located in the hotel. We ate at the pool grill almost daily the choices are slim the drinks are good prices are okay, but the wait is a killer. 45 min for 3 sandwiches is kind of a let down. We did breakfast at the to go place basically picking up coffee (only brewed hot coffee, or speciality coffee that gets brewed in a machine- again hot only) and some bagels.
Hotel is about 10 minutes by cab into the more touristy south beach.

Room Tip: get a view facing the beach/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this as a short stopover after flying to Miami before driving to Orlando. Well positioned just 20 minutes from the airport in a taxi. Very good pool area and easy access to the beach from the back of the pool bar. Unfortunately, although the rooms are of a good size, our double room had a soaking wet carpet with mould on the ceiling (mentioned in other reviews we subsequently read) and a TV so far away from the bed that it wasn't worth watching in bed. All of this could have been got through if it hadn't been the levels of noise late night. This hotel is used by large parties of kids and we had unsupervised teenagers running up and down the corridor until 4am. A security guard did attend when we requested it but they simply made the same noise in their rooms. Most disappointing was the lack of interest by the reception staff the following morning - we would not revisit and certainly would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Alistair B,

Our management team had a chance to review and investigate the comments on your review in which you describe your stay at the Miami Beach Resort, we are very embarrassed to learn that you were checked into a room that was not up to our standards and that you encountered a number of employees that were indifferent to your needs. I truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences so that we can take steps to make corrections and improvements.

I would very much value an opportunity to make amends with you, if there is anything I can do to regain your confidence, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. My e-mail is Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com.

On behalf of our team of hospitality professionals, please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with us.

Sincerely,


Eduardo Moya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#168 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa
Miami Beach Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing