We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Ranked #21 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After I read the comments on trip advisor we decided to book this hotel. We were very happy with our decision. We love the decoration of the room. Breakfast was delicious. Location was very good. We will go back again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your great comments on TripAdvisor regarding the Lord Balfour Hotel in Miami Beach. We are so glad to hear you were happy with your decision to stay with us amongst all the other boutique hotels in this area. It is our pleasure to have serve you and we do hope that on your next vacation that the Lord Balfor Hotel will be your destination of choice in the the Miami Beach area.

Sincerely yours,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at The Lord Balfour on south beach. Carol and Richard was very pleasant. Great location, beautiful boutique hotel on Ocean Drive. This place is a must! All girls trip and this was a perfect location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivaDolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay! We are so thankful for the mentioning of our staff who helped make your stay wonderful. The entire staff is ready and poised to execute wonderful memorable experiences to all of our guest. We welcome the opportunity to be of host to you on your next visit to Miami Beach.

Truly yours,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We came into Miami a day early before our cruise. We knew we would be arriving around 9:45 am. We were planning on just dropping our bags off and heading out on the town to see the sights. We went to check in, and they told us that we could check in, but they were all booked for the rooms that we had reserved, so... they upgraded us. These people were so nice, and went out of their way to help us out. From the ladies at the desk, to the concierge. They were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The room was very clean and spacious. This hotel is also within walking distance from the beach, or anything else you maybe looking for. Food, Shopping, People watching... It's just a lovely place to stay. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We greatly appreciate your kind words, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Lord Balfour Hotel. Our staff takes the pride to ensure they deliver exceptional service to every guest satying with us. We are very happy to hear your vacation started in a positive way. I will pass along to the staff your accolades for a job well done as they will be very pleased to hear. Thank you again, and we hope to be of service to you very soon.

Best wishes,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had gotten a Groupon for it and I would definitely stay there again (even without a Groupon). The staff was so nice and helpful and the location is really great to walk to many different places. The only thing that I would say is that a larger person may be uncomfortable in the bathroom. I am only 5'2'' & average body type and I thought the reach for the tp was a little awkard. The free continental breakfast in the morning is perfect for grab and go and considering how much eating out is done on vacation I usually don't have much room for breakfast anyway! The rooms are new, clean, comfortable beds and the hotel smells good when you walk through the halls and the lobby.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms bc we were on the first level and didn't leave the shades open bc we right at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are so delighted to recieve your review of the Lord Balfour Hotel. We appreciate the comments shared with all TripAdvisor travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, having a cleaned, comfortable room, a great location and the complimentary continental breakfast which includes our daily fresh pastries and breads. Thank you for choosing us and as you mentioned you will return, we do look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know you coming back to see us.

Truly yours,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I went with my husband to South Beach for a weekend trip in November 2013. The hotel is in a great location on Ocean Drive, very close to the beach and touristic areas yet in a slightly more quiet spot than the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive. it's got a cool interior and the staff is very helpful. Rooms are also nice but on the small side. The main complaint is that the walls are so thin you can literally hear everything in the neighboring rooms, so it takes away some of the privacy. other than that the breakfast is ok, i really like the social breakfast area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time and opportunity to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for complimenting the rooms and the location of the hotel. Our staff are committed to provide personalize memorable experiences to all of our guest. We certainly do apologize for the noise coming from the neighboring rooms. We do hope that this does not prevent you from visiting us in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely yours,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

... there are some annoying things to consider before booking. First the good stuff: very clean, recently renovated, great location on South Beach with a continental breakfast. Staff was nice, service-minded (except for the snarky breakfast maven.) Here's what to consider: 1) Rooms are small; bathroom is exceptionally small (we estimate 36 by 42 inches for sink and toilet.) There's no room to unpack neatly. 2) We were on the third floor and could hear loud footsteps upstairs that kept us awake. 3) The water pressure really dimishes when showering at common times. 4) There's no ice machine so you will have to tip the bellman if you want ice. 5) Valet parking is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMeister43035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Greetings from the Lord Balfour Hotel and Thank you for a "Superb" review. We are so excited to recieve such great feedback and that you were WOW'd !! from the service recieved from Amaury and Kim. They will be so happy to hear they made a difference on your vacation and even better a memorable one. We enjoyed you as our guest and would love to provide you with the same level of customer service when you return to the Lord Balfour Hotel in South Miami Beach.

With warmest regards,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A soooooper friendly welcome and superb service from Amaury and Kim this hotel is a very WOW place to stay. only a few months new and unique, fun, different and memorable. 1 min walk to the beach, clean, fresh, new and rooms to make you say WOW!! The beds are SOOOOOOOOOOO comfortable and although the rooms are small, they are well designed, ultra modern and with all you need for a holiday or business stay. Close to the shops and eats, a very yummy authentic Italian Gelato shop one block away and a 24 hour gym (no weights but three pieces of great cardio equipment). Highly recommend the Lord Balfour for your visit to South Beach and Amaury is the MAN-best service ever at a hotel anywhere in the world!!

Room Tip: Up higher if you want to sleep late. South Beach can be noisy all hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broqui2000, General Manager at Room Mate Lord Balfour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Greetings from the Lord Balfour Hotel and Thank you for a "Superb" review. We are so excited to recieve such great feedback and that you were WOW'd !! from the service recieved from Amaury and Kim. They will be so happy to hear they made a difference on your vacation and even better a memorable one. We enjoyed you as our guest and would love to provide you with the same level of customer service when you return to the Lord Balfour Hotel in South Miami Beach.

With warmest regards,
Ralph Reveron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
563 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,609 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,475 reviews
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,380 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Lord Balfour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Lord Balfour

Address: 350 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6905 (Formerly The Wave Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £135 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Lord Balfour 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Miami Beach and meet Room Mate Lord Balfour, an Art Deco hotel inspired in XX Century Art with a modern twist. Situated right by the beach, just a few steps walk from Lummus Park, the hotel has a privileged location in the Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Breakfast till noon, gym, free Wi-Fi, private courtyard garden is also on site, amenities in room, multilingual staff available 24 hours and everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Lord Balfour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Balfour Hotel Miami Beach
Wave Hotel Miami Beach
Room Mate Lord Balfour Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing