We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in South Beach”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #40 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Six Mile, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location in South Beach”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed May 18-22nd and had a fabulous time. The location is ideal for those who want to experience South Beach but prefer things a bit more private and quiet. Once you are inside the gates at the Savoy, you are in your own private oasis. The hotel is very clean with 2 nice pools- one is heated, the other is not. Also, there is a private beach area with chairs and umbrellas. If Rocky is working, you will be well taken care of. He is constantly offering towels or water and there to get lunch or drinks for you as well. He also has a list of restaurants and other recommendations to see and do in the Miami area.
Our room was spacious and very clean. We weren't in the room that often since we were out and about all day, but it was nice and fit our needs.
We found some nice restaurants that were good and not extremely overpriced. News Cafe and South Beach cafe are both great breakfast spots and are a quick walk from the hotel. Havana 1957 is great for lunch or dinner and has great, authentic Cuban food. Supposedly, Desi Arnaz got his start performing there. If you want to pick up snacks to have in your room or at the pool/beach, there is a huge Wal-Green's across the street from the hotel which has nearly anything you might need.
Overall, the Savoy is a great hotel!

Room Tip: Try not to get a 1st floor room. They can be much louder and also not much of a view. Pool side or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tigers0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    598
    174
    78
    36
See reviews for
626
643
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I were in town for 4 days during the Memorial Day weekend and were glad that we stayed at the Savoy. The location is perfect as you are steps away from the Ocean Drive activity but far enough away that you can escape it and seek a quieter refuge.
We had arrived well before the scheduled check-in time and were not expecting to get our room for several more hours but actually got is almost right away (thanks Carlos!). That was great start to our trip!

ROOM – Very large and clean with a fully functional kitchen and dining and seating area. Soundproofing wasn’t good at all as we could hear our upstairs neighbors through the ceiling. Also had a lackluster view of the parking garage next door. But, it wasn’t really a problem as we weren’t in the room much and the other positives more than made up for the few shortcomings.

POOLS & BEACH – 2 pools to choose from: one was shallow and heated and the other deeper with cooler water. Lots of chairs and shade too. The beach is only a few seconds away and there were always plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas set up. Both great options to cool down from the hot Miami sun and relax.

OTHER – Had lunch at the on-site restaurant and it was good and reasonably priced. All the staff that we dealt with were great. It is within walking distance of Walgreen/CVS/Publix so you can grab some groceries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What great find in the busy South Beach area. Very friendly staff and comfortable hotel. The beach access is very close. Being only a 75 room hotel it wasn't packed at the pool and was low key and relaxing. I would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pool view room we had (211). You could see the pool and the ocean form the large wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tman2now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved this hotel. A quieter location away from the hustle and bustle but direct access to the beach. The room was one of the largest we have ever had. The staff were brilliant and could not be faulted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnymac1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location is perfect! Right down the street from beachfront restaurants. Grounds are beautiful, pools clean, beach right outside the back gate. Service was great. Beach chair and umbrella provided which is a big plus. Just booked Again for this year, can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissylee663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am a local resident and decided to do a little "staycation" in my backyard with my boyfriend. After researching some beachfront hotels, I am now SURE I made the right choice which is The Savoy.

I was able to get a Florida Resident discount and also 2 free drinks so it was a good deal.

The Savoy was perfect in every way. The service was very friendly, which is not typical in South Beach. Staff was helpful and smiling whenever I came in contact with them.

The room was HUGE! They said it was around 600 s.f., and it gave us room to relax. The decor was very relaxing and "beachy" if you will. It also had a fridge & microwave which came in handy for heating up leftovers.

The pool area & beach was amazing. You can order food & drinks and they will serve you by the pool or beach. Drinks were made well and the food was delicious. Definitely much better than some of the restaurants in the area. And reasonably priced - THANK YOU Savoy!!!

I will definitely be back! Thank you for your wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starchild76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was the first time we visited Miami and we were extremely impressed. Our flight was two hours late but the hotel staff even at 11pm were so helpful. They showed us to our room and explained breakfast times etc. The hotel is just gorgeous and located just a stones throw away from the amazing beach. The food was delicious (always piping hot), we had breakfast everyday and evening meals. We have to mention two of the staff whose customer service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, they were so very easy to talk to, extremely friendly, informative about the hotel, advised us where to visit in the area.... and they were always smiling!! They are Elif and Cian. Thank you both. Even the General Manager Gary made time and introduced himself and his wife who are both very lovely people. Cant wait to come back to the hotel, would highly recommend it to any of my friends and family. In fact we are coming back to get married there, its by far the best hotel we have stayed in and with the excellent location (beach and lots of fantastic shops nearby) we couldn't think of anywhere more ideal. Just one thing.....have you booked yet? :-) Andrea and Kevin from Swansea, South Wales

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, superb suite, very clean, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,357 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,009 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach
The Savoy Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing