We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful classic resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful classic resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the hotel for you if you appreciate the older styled hotel with a lot of class. The room suites are beautifully furnished, the lobby is stylish and spacious for South Beach and it is a historical landmark hotel. The lovely pool area is massive and there is a walk onto the beach which gives the visitor access to the beach. They did not mind us filling up their lobby waiting for our rooms after a cruise and also before flying out. Very nice service...pricey but it is worth it.

Room Tip: check it out on their website..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryann92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    575
    170
    74
    31
See reviews for
592
618
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room had an amazing ocean view with huge windows. The hotel was very charming and we loved every minute of it. As many have said, the location is perfect. We only ate at the restaurant for 1 meal but loved that as well. Upgrade to an ocean view, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StayingFrosty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just spent 8 fantastic days at the Savoy. Perfect for our family of four, (10 yr old son and 13 yr old daughter).
A 75-room boutique hotel at the quiet southern end of the Ocean Drive art deco district. Meant we got a flavour of the glam but weren't disturbed by the partying!
Chose a pool view room on the third floor which was ideal (Rm 323). Had two balconies, kitchen, living area, bedroom and bathroom - all clean and modern. Was concerned about having a pull-out sofa to sleep two of us but was very comfortable and no chore because turn down service set it up each day.
The two pools were great - one 3-4 ft deep and the other 5-9 ft - with plenty of sunchairs and parasols. Rocky, Jose and Alexis couldn't do enough to help around the pool with drinks, food and towel service. Free water cooler next to the pool was a godsend. Didn't use the gym but it looked ok.
The savoy is one of the few hotels in south beach with direct access to its own bit of the beautiful beach. The shallow gradient means its great for kids.
A lot of the best restaurants and coffee houses were within easy walking distance and the 24/7 Walgreens was only a block away.
Having said that the breakfast at the hotel was probably the best we had on our three week tour!
Our only criticisms were that there was no film channel on the TV and parking was expensive at $30 a day. But these were minor niggles in an otherwise superb stay.

Room Tip: get a pool or sea view room and on top floor (3). We had a complaint one evening from the room below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend went to the Savoy last weekend and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff is amazing. You can definitely tell that the staff take great pride in this place and it definitely shows everywhere. It is very clean and well maintained, and just a beautiful property in general, unlike many other places I've stayed in the past on South Beach. I can't wait to get back and stay again. I also had the pleasure of meeting Gary, the General Manager, and as he asked about our stay you could definitely tell that he sincerely wanted to know, rather than just something he had to go through the motions of doing given his position. I would like to thank everyone at the Savoy for a 5 star experience, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

All employees were very kind when I realized I had forgotten to mention my mother is disabled. They did their best to help! The access to the beach is wonderful. The toaster never worked, this was the only downside.... Loved overall

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This Miami beach hotel does not disappoint from your initial greeting from its beautiful Art Deco facade and foyer through to the amazing beach location.
This ex Rolling Stones rock club then turned condo apartments and now finally hotel sits one block down from the main chaos of South beach which means all the noise is directed away from its location.
Our room was well equipped with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom and only disappointment was our view of the car park but we were only sleeping in the room so what does that matter.
A short stroll across the pool area to have breakfast amongst Palm trees and a gentle sea breeze every morning is heaven.
A beautifully laid out set of terraces around the pool gives you privacy if you need it and amazing views along the beach and out to sea whilst the hotels position is ideal for strolling to bars, clubs and restaurants.
I can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Exceelent place to stay, great food service in restaurants and pool area is the best, close next to the beach, close to ocean drive walking, close to everything , it is so well located. The rooms are excellent, spacious and clean. Best Hotel to relax in the heart of south beach.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquiles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach
The Savoy Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing