We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location on South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza
Ranked #14 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have been coming here as owners for years. Great location. Doesn't have a lot of amenities but the beach is across the street. Cooking is allowed here so you do smell cooking. You. An walk everywhere. I would avoid the restaurants on Ocean Drive ad walk on Washington to Vittocci's pizza...really good and so reasonable. They deliver they have pastas as well. Grill Fish is good...pricey though. There is a bus South Beach Local SBL you catch on Washington Street(one over) circles the entire area for .25 and a free trolley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cathywildwest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hilton Grand Vacation Club South Beach is our favorite place to stay almost anywhere. It is right on the Ocean Drive strip but nice that it is between 14th and 15th streets so It is a lot more quite than being closed to all the activity while still being there. We always get a two bedroom because the cost is almost the same and it makes us feel like we are staying in a palace. Alex at the front desk always gives 110% to make our stay the best possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My father and I vacationed at this little hotel back in the early 1950's. I have many fond memories of these vacations. Dad & I would sit on the patio at the front of the Mcalpin and just people watch. The magnificent beach and ocean were just across the street. Busy Collins Avenue is just a short walk, where you can still find shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location on South Beach but 2-3 blocks from night clubs so it is relatively quiet at the property. Nice rooms but the amenities are minimal. Across the street from park and the beach. Rooms have been recently renovated and are comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Michael Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We go to Miami every year and now that we own at HGVC we will book here every year! Great location! Awesome staff! At the time we went the gym was closed for renovations, however, they made arrangement and I was able to go to the gym nearby. No noise from construction! Only issue was we could not find a luggage cart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice hotel with very courteous and helpful front desk staff. First time in Miami and staff made it very enjoyable. Helped us locate great restaurants. When checking out had cab waiting at 4:30 AM and a luggage cart had been placed outside our door. Just little things like that made the trip so much more enjoyable. Also had the most comfortable sleeper sofa that I have ever slept in. Nicer than my bed at home!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed a week in a 2 bedroom hall & kitchen suite (handicapped accessible) sleeping 6 people. Location wise - brilliant! Direct ocean view from your bed!!! Situated on Ocean Drive you are literally in the centre of things - the beach in front, ocean drive's art deco buildings, cafes, entertainment hotspots just next door, shopping and more restaurants just a 2 block walk down an adjacent alley to Washington Avenue.Front desk service was very helpful and anything you needed for the rooms was on demand. Laundry service available in basement with free detergent. Couldn't ask for more!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza

Address: 1430 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £343 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hot spots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations At McAlpin-Ocean Plaza Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing