We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red South Beach Hotel
Ranked #68 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have just returned from a fabulous trip to Miami which was my stopover en route to Nicaragua and I stayed at this hotel with 5 colleagues for just 1 night. I have to say, it was absolutely fantastic and in a great location. I myself was upgraded to a suite which was very kind and appreciated. The staff are all particularly friendly, especially Charlie, Nury, Zanida and of course Caesar. I couldn’t have asked for more. The rooms are all very well appointed and make sure you liked the colour “red”! It is a prominent feature of the hotel, that’s for sure. The bar staff are all very friendly and accommodating. There is a fairly decently sized swimming pool to cool off all sit round over an afternoon beer. Lovely veranda overlooking Collins Avenue. In short, well priced and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would have no hesitation recommending and indeed staying here once again, in the future. Thank you to all of the staff-regards-Richard

Room Tip: I suggest that you book a high room at the back of the hotel for maximum peace and quiet, ideally aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambino145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
What an honor it is to receive this 5 Star Review from a Top Contributor. As an esteemed global traveler, we thank you for acknowledging our RED HOT Team's friendly service. It was truly a pleasure to have you and your team as our guests. We hope the suite afforded you comfort and a restful night before your grand voyage to Nicaragua.

We are delighted that you had time to enjoy relaxing poolside, our active verandah and our red decor. True to our name, there are red accents and highlights throughout the hotel. Stay tuned to our Facebook page for contests about these special red items.

Richard, we look forward to your return and thank you again for your kind words. Please contact concierge@redsouthbeach.com when your plans return you to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    781
    370
    131
    111
See reviews for
385
858
99
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I travel to Miami and stayed at the red hotel for almost 1month and the staff were being very mean and rude the whole time with us.. On our last day the manager assault us by forcing himself to our room while
My girlfriend was naked ... He force us to leave right away with. No class or respect after being guest there for 1month I travel alot and never been mistreated like this in a hotel!! He literaly quick us out by force because we did a late check out and we were late of 20min. Do not ever attend this hotel.. Very bad experience. The manager LUKE his the worst unclassy men I met

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrianna44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Ms. Adrianna44:

We are saddened by the fact that you feel your service expectations were not met during your stay. It is unfortunate that you would choose to say that our "staff were being very mean and rude the whole time". If this was in fact the case it does not make sense that you extended your original 2 day stay to 23 days .

We highly value our guests here at Red South Beach Hotel and it was with regret that you and your guest left us no recourse but to summon the Miami Beach Police Department to assist in your departure from the property. Having the police remove a guest from the hotel is a situation which we do all we can to avoid, however, as in your case your actions left us with no other option. It is our responsibility and goal to create and maintain a positive, safe and enjoyable atmosphere for all of our local and international guests as well as our employees. It is unfortunate that you chose to act in a way that caused the police to be involved in escorting you from the hotel, however this action was taken because we are dedicated to the safety, wellbeing and happiness of all our guests.

Should you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay in further detail please contact me directly concierge@redsouthbeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Thanks to its location across the road, rather than beachside this is a pretty cheap way to stay in South Beach with some style.

It's decorated a little bit like a brothel, but in a good way. Got upgraded to a suite, which was very large with two separate rooms (each with a flat-screen TV in case you're feeling schizophrenic). It facing to the back (ie away from Collins Avenue) so it was nice and quiet although don't expect a nice view.

Yes, the lifts aren't particularly attractive but there was a note apologizing that they were being refurbished.

The bar/ pool area is funky but you do look out at Collins Avenue traffic. They offer to arrange various "VIP" passes to clubs - didn't have time to pursue these. For breakfast, if you cross Collins and walk south for one block there's a great local Cafe that's simple but great value - it's where local cops go.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms out to the back (away from Collins)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamcooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for acknowledging Red South Beach Hotel as an affordable option for enjoying South Beach in style. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special suite upgrade and our funky bar and pool area.

Congratulations on venturing out to find Tropical Beach Cafe, certainly a local favorite. Next time you will have to take us up on the VIP passes. We are more than happy to help you plan your time outside of the hotel from restaurants to nightlife, cultural excursions to shopping trips. Your wish is our command.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Cute hotel. Very small rooms. No control over the air conditioning so it was a little warm, but bearable. We had breakfast by the pool which was actually very nice. It's a solid 30 minute walk down to Ocean Drive, but a very pretty walk down the beach boardwalk so we didn't mind. Jeremy at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.

2 big negatives -
1. No parking/no valet. Not a big deal if you don't have a car but trying to find street parking was a nightmare. Be prepared to have to hike to your car.
2. Construction in surrounding hotels. Right across the street there is major construction on 2 different hotels which was a big bummer. Not relaxing to sit by the pool and listen to that.

Overall a good hotel for the price assuming you're not planning on hanging out there too much and will be exploring South Beach. I would consider going back, but not for a few years until I'm sure the construction will be finished.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Asheley: Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge RED and our friendly
staff. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast poolside and the stroll down
the boardwalk to Ocean Drive.

We apologize for the inconvenience of construction in the surrounding
hotels. We are in the hotbed of the action here on Miami Beach and look
forward to welcoming our new neighbors providing increased activities and
options for guests in our area.

I am happy to announce that we will be offering valet service at the hotel beginning 1 March, which will alleviate the challenge of finding a spot. Street Parking at just $10/ day remains the most economical parking solution on the beach.

It would be our honor to host you again soon, should your travels return you
to South Beach please contact us directly concierge@redsouthbeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lets keep this simple. I've stayed at many 3 star hotels and the Red South Beach is far from it. This is a situation where you try to save a few bucks and you end up regretting it, hence "you pay for what you get."

The lobby looks nice, but once you walk into the elevator, get ready to cover your nose b/c that's where the mustiness begins.

Exit the elevator and the hallway looks decent however, the lack of ac / ventilation creates an environment where "musty" thrives.

Enter my room and too my surprise, the mustiness was gone! But wait, don't get too excited. Open the door to the tiny bathroom and guess what, there he is, Mr Musty. This time musty had a friend, and his name was old urine.

Seriously, people. It was pretty bad. We had to stop by walgreens to buy a plug in air freshener to make it bearable.

Final thought. You know a hotel tries to skimp out on their furnishings when they purchase a Dynex TV for their rooms.

Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBandoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Conceirge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent visit to RED South Beach Hotel. We are saddened by the details of your stay as we strive to make each guest welcomed and comfortable here. We have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping Manager and thank you for your valued opinion. Please allow us a second chance to show you a true RED SOUTH BEACH experience. Should you wish to discuss further, please email us concierge@redsouthbeach.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Red for my girlfriends birthday weekend was amazing. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and courteous. The poolside breakfast was a great place to plan our daily excursions around the city. Will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for spending your special weekend with us at RED! We are delighted that you had an amazing time in our Magic City. We agree, poolside breakfast at Barok is the best and thank you for acknowledging our hard working team members' effort in making your stay a great one. Please send us your #EGGChair photos to concierge@redsouthbeach.com for your chance to win 40% off your next stay. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed at RED three times and consistently find it to be a superb experience. This boutique hotel is super cool and chic without the pretention. The staff is warm and helpful and you can tell the management team focuses on training their employees to a high (ie: Ritz level) standard. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are renovated and extremely clean. The location is convenient to all that South Beach has to offer. I look forward to my next trip to South Beach and will again choose RED as my destination hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendycomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RED_Concierge, Concierge at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We LOVE excellent! Thank you for the compliments on our warm staff and comfy beds. It is an honor to receive this recognition. We are delighted that you had superb repeated experience with us and look forward to you spending your next visit to Miami Beach at RED South Beach Hotel. Don't forget to post or email your #EGGChair photos and contact us directly for your next stay. concierge@redsouthbeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#102 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,525 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red South Beach Hotel

Property: Red South Beach Hotel
Address: 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only half a block from the white sands and clear blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, the chic Red South Beach Hotel offers guests the perfect setting to escape, entertain and rejuvenate while discovering Miami, Florida. Conveniently situated at the gateway to South Beach, the newly renovated boutique hotel artfully blends baroque elements with contemporary finishes to evoke a sense of stylish beauty and sophistication. Guests can spend the day basking in the warm Miami Beach weather at the outdoor swimming pool while enjoying delicious food and beverages from Barok, the on-site bar and restaurant. Guests can also take advantage of the hotel's beach chairs and towels, daily happy hour, high speed Wi-Fi, loanable laptops, fitness room and concierge services. Offering three room types to suit traveler needs, the Red South Beach Hotel features welcoming personal service, a contemporary ambiance, brand-new furniture, comfortable pillow-top mattresses and eco-friendly toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habana Libre Beach Hotel
Habana Libre Beach Miami
Habana Libre Beach Resort
Red South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing