We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Menu in window caught our eye!!”
Review of 5 Napkin Burger - CLOSED

5 Napkin Burger
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Drexel St
Description: This classic American bar and grill offers something for everyone with a wide array of menu items, from salads to grilled specialties. The diverse menu of expertly prepared classics, from the Churrasco Steak to the Pork Loin Chops, entice foodies to come back nightly. Featured temptations include Wasabi Deviled Eggs; Pimento Cheese Potato Skins; Grilled Steak, Chicken or Mahi Tacos; Teriyaki Salmon and Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon. For the burger enthusiast, indulge in the classic 5 Napkin burgers. In addition to the beloved Original (10 ounces of fresh ground beef with Gruyere cheese, caramelized onions and rosemary aioli), there are 8 ounce editions featuring the good old American Cheeseburger, Bacon-Cheddar, Avocado Ranch, Veggie and more. Diners will also enjoy the restaurant’s beverage program that features tempting handcrafted cocktails that highlight a variety of tequilas and are made from scratch using only the freshest ingredients and juices.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Menu in window caught our eye!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

After our Pirate Duck tour we walked down into the Art Deco district and bumped into this establishment. The happy hour menu was great and the drinks were good and well priced. The atmosphere was comfortable and the staff friendly. A welcome surprise being that we bumped into it and didn't have plans to eat there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delta-Imperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    162
    66
    40
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to watch world cup, clean, great service, great food!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our server Phyllis was great! The restaurant is absolutely spotless, and i mean spotless, and it is a busy place. Both the burgers and tacos were an excellent choice and the decor is pretty funky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2pinacolodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My niece and I ordered the ultimate five napkin burger and we loved it. The atmosphere was fun. Everyone was enjoying the soccer game currently being played on the big screen. Our waitress was very attentive in helping with our menu selections. If we ever revisit south beach, I will definitely have my 5 napkin burger again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sincero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great server”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wow, great food great server, I forgot her name, but she was from New York. She handled inside clients and outside as well. I was impressed, never missed a beat. Great Cucumber soda excellent.. refreshing

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sexiarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ducked in here for an early dinner, enticed by the reasonable prices (for SoBe) and our desire to escape the rain that we were unprepared for. We all had burgers, cooked nicely to order. Two of us wanted the house specialty 5 napkin burger but didn't want the large size (10 oz compared to 8oz for others) so were glad our server said we could downsize it. Food was very good but we were most impressed with Phyllis, our server. We've been in Fl for 7 days eating out every day and she was by far the best we've had on this trip. We were greeted promptly, my daughter's special requests handled well, refills offered as soon as we were empty - after the lackluster and/or poor service we've had on this trip it was nice to have a server who was a true professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMDamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Napkin Burger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing