We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I actually stayed at this hotel in March of 2011, but I was thinking about what an amazing place it was and felt the need to write a review. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The grounds are amazing with surprises at every turn, and you are right on the beach where they have lounge chairs set up already for hotel guests. The pool area is great as well...I spent the majority of the day lounging in a hammock poolside in absolutely perfect weather. There is a nice little tiki bar, and the daily breakfast has a very good variety of choices. We did have a few technical difficulties at first, but my only real complaint was that our room was not ready for quite some time after arrival; they then amended that by upgrading us to a room on a higher floor with breathtaking views. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    809
    209
    102
    84
See reviews for
646
988
71
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Shores, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

On a one night stop over after a cruise, this hotel was a most welcome surprise. The rooms and cleanliness of them are beyond reproach. For a standard room, you get more than adequate space in a room decorated with soft, relaxing spa hues and tones. The best thing, for me at least, was how comfortable the bed and linens were. Most hotels supply sub par mattresses or ones that are rock hard. In the room's mini bar, I accidentally knocked several items out of the fridge and upon check out, the charges were taken off no questions asked. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you can skip the ocean view for the city scape side, you'll save yourself about 100 bucks. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our honeymoon stay in MIami. Starting with the decor of the rooms, very nice and contemporary. The breakfast, couldn't be better. The service, impeccable. The pool, well check the hotel's website. The Essencia restaurant, very very good. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stingy, expensive hotel with poor customer service. Their bar service and hotel cleanliness was excellent but that just isn't enough. No upgrades, had to beg waiter for service in lounge while they watched TV and joked around as did many others. Did not give me $50 food credit as stated in room rate. Loud construction nextdoor all day long. Will defiantly NOT return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I spent four days in Miami and we stayed at The Palms. We arrived early and were happy to find out that our room was ready. I booked an ocean front king bed through Orbitz. The weird thing was that when we checked in they wanted to give us a two bed Ocean front. On our reservation it said King bed/ two beds. The person checking us in insisted that it would be a two bed room because we booked through Orbitz and that we could contact them if it was and issue. However he ended up giving us a king bed with a connecting door to another room. Not sure what the deal with this was though. It was a little annoying but I was happy because the room was ready early. The room was a little small. Our room had some water damage and the curtain had a cigarette burn on it. The bathroom was nice and modern and separated from the toilet. Our view was very nice. The beach was great and there were plenty of umbrellas available on the two days were were able to lay out. It rained the other two. One thing that I was not aware of but that I now see is on their website is the $14 daily charge. This is for wireless access,Gym access and beach chairs, local dialing and toll-free calls, Newspaper daily (I copied and pasted this right from their site). The internet access sucked. It came and went very frequently.
The hotel is far from everything. The closest things to it are Subways, small liquor store and and awesome Spanish restaurant called Tropical Beach Cafe. These are all a block away. We walked to Lincoln a couple of times and it was about 15 long blocks. So all in all we had a good time because we love Miami. The hotel was nice minus the $14 fee and distance. Also parking is $29/night. The staff is very cordial. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ehernandez5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I enjoyed every bit of my stay here. Very modern and upbeat decor in the rooms and lobby was contemporary. The room was pretty neat and beds were extremely comfortable. The glass back splash in the bath room was very stylishly. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw Aveda products in the bath room and learned that they had an Aveda spa inhouse. The private beach was beautiful, clean and not at all crowded. We caught glimpse of an American wedding on the beach during our stay. The only minus was a valet parking of $30 but considering the fact that you need to shell out $30 to park on south beach on friday night, I don't mind being charged for valet!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subbulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your ‘Spectacular’ comments and review! We’re delighted to hear that you not only loved being our guest at the Palms, but that you found our hotel, décor, staff and Aveda Spa to be an unforgettable experience. I love our Aveda products as well, and hope you can come visit our Hotel and Spa again soon for another amazing stay and visit with us. Sincerest regards, Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I always appreciate great customer service and as we were met at our car the Staff was immediately responsive to all of our needs. The staff from checkin to the bar and pool were amazing throughout our entire weekend stay. I must admit we truly felt special to the point the Bellman remembered our last name and greated us the next day. Please dont change your Staff as the Hotel and Staff were truly amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Corner unit facing the city and it was very quite. There is construction next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaRod326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear LisaRod, I am thrilled to hear about your ‘absolutely amazing’ experience while being our guest at the Palms Hotel & Spa. Our dedicated staff are truly exceptional in their service delivery & genuine hospitality and clearly one of our biggest assets in ensuring our guests overall satisfaction. Please come for another outstanding stay again soon, so we may welcome you back by name and as one of our loyal repeat Palms guests! I hope you will contact me personally for reservation assistance. Sincerely, Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing