We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite evening!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Rarely do you find a place that strikes all the sensory chords... From the pianist charming the atmosphere and the beautiful decor, to the friendly service, not to mention the delectable food. My wife and I were very pleased with the level of service. Manny, the restaurant manager, took care on occasion visiting our table to be sure we were satisfied with our experience; he was met with a resounded "Yes!"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank agentrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,643 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed at The Palms for 9 days, all staff were great. The bellmen were very helpful and not 'tip-motivated'. Only complaint, which is normal for south beach, is the parking. 35.00/day with no option to self park.

The pool area is great. It's simple with a good tiki bar, very private, however drinks are slightly overpriced. The spa makes up for that with very reasonable rates.

We did have an issue in our room on the 7th day, we stayed on the top floor and with the rain, there was a leak into the room from a vent. They moved us to a larger, but not as nice room(would have been a nicer room if it were available), and bought us breakfast.

All in all, we would, and will stay there again. I'd recommend it to Anyone travelling to the area.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Rollatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Beautiful tropical hotel! We went to Miami for friends' wedding, and it just happened that I chose this hotel independently just to find out later that everybody else was staying there as well and the wedding reception was held there - quite a coincidence considering the number of hotels on Collins Avenue! Breakfasts were delightful every day, and so were dinners, I loved hotel restaurant so much that we did not even go try eating out. Special notice to sleeping quality - first class sleeping!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youralana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was my 1st trip to Miami Beach and the Palms was the perfect introduction. Our stay in Miami was only a 4 day getaway but we felt relaxed and refreshed at the end of our stay. The staff was attentive and friendly. We booked a Junior Suite so we could have an outdoor area and had a great view of the city over the bay. Each night the sunset was more beautiful than the previous. The room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. While the dinners, drinks and snacks were all top notch, the breakfast buffet was to die for. Every staff member was very nice, friendly and helpful. One of the things I was impressed with was under each staff members name was the area they were originally from. Such a diverse crew! This was a great way to introduce staff and create casual conversation that helped you get to know them. Sitting out on the large porch area/veranda was heaven. The private beach with umbrellas, chairs, towels, fresh melon infused drinking water, and service with the "raise of a flag" was impecable. This was a totally enjoyable stay in Miami and the Palms certainly helped make the trip perfect.

Room Tip: While the ocean view is probably an obvious 1st choice, I would recommend the city view. Gorgeous s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was a business stay for me. I was expecting a noisy hotel, no sleep, and mediocre accommodations. I was so surprised. Everyone was so pleasant and attentive. I loved the location, the beach access. The bed was a dream. So comfortable. Room was clean . Food was super at the in-hotel restaurant and sitting out on their veranda area with a drink was pure bliss. The staff was so great. Not only will I come back to Miami beach, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holdonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

When American Airlines stranded us in Miami for our Honeymoon, we were devastated. Neither of had been to Miami, and we unsure of our decision. The helpful and friendly staff really put smiles back on our faces and made us feel right at home. Orlando, the beach/pool/tiki manager was first to greet us as we explored and give us the scoop, and over our stay really made the trip perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to family and friends. Great value for the price. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach, but close enough to partake if that is your thing.

Room Tip: Ocean View Superior King Rooms offer a great view of Sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The staff couldn't havve been any better. THe place and rooms were great, although I would have preferred a blacony on the ocean front side. The food also was outstanding in the Essence restaurant and around the pool

Room Tip: Ocean front was great but they did not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,242 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,315 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,884 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,432 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £165 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing