We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,531
913
247
111
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
913
247
111
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachpool areaocean viewbeautiful hotelchairs and umbrellascab rideoceanfront roomhotel restaurantprivate beachdirect access to the beachbeach servicelincoln roadvalet parkingbeach towelsweddingtikiarmand
Filter
Updating list...
1,316 - 1,321 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

loved the hotel, but, they charged you for every thing possible. parking was $30 dollars a day. 2 drinks cost $32 dollars. when you pay top dollar for a room there should be a few perks. but most important, no military discount. c'mon man! we protect your right to do business. I won't be back.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the moment we pulled up and valet greeted us until we left the staff were amazing and very friendly. My husband and I arrived early so our room was not ready so the front desk clerk upgraded our room so we wouldn't have to wait. The room was very nice and spacious with a beutiful beach view. The pool area was nice and the beach was great. Loved the fact that the hotel includes the beach chairs/umbrellas for their guests as alot of other hotels on South Beach charge an additioal fee for this service. My husband and I were there for our honeymoon and we we returned to our room that night, we had turn down service and a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting for us. The Palms exceeded our expectations in every way and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very attentive to our every need. They go above and beyond to make their gusets feel comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a great location to be close enough to South Beach and the night life but far enough away to come back to a peaceful an quiet room. We truly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboogj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My friend and I were looking for a quick "Girls Weekend Getaway" and after doing some research we decided to stay at The Palms Resort and Spa in Miami Beach. From the time that we arrived until our departure our stay exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel was immaculate, the staff was extremely friendly and could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed fantastic lunches poolside and on the beach. Chaise lounges and umbrellas on the beach were included for the guests and the beach was meticulously maintained.The pool area and grounds were lush and inviting. It gave you the feel of a boutique hotel. The location could not have been been more perfect. A short cab ride to South Beach, yet away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is also in close proximity to Lincoln Road for shopping and restaurants. Our stay was most memorable and we highly recommend this resort without hesitation. We have this resort on our "Must Return" list.
The waiters at the pool and beach could not have been friendlier. We particularly thank Harold and Jorge for their attentive service throughout our stay. Be sure to stop by and see Alex at the inside bar for a restorative cocktail. Daniel Sparagna at the front desk attended to our every need with great detail and professionalism. Throughout our stay Daniel took the time to ensure that our experience was pleasurable and to the utmost of our satisfaction. Alex Varona, who is the Front Office Manager should be proud of the courteous and attentive staff at The Palms Resort and Spa. We will most definitely return to this fabulous resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afletch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

What a pleasure to have had you as our guests and much appreciation for your sincerity and kind words for members of our dedicated team who helped make your stay truly memorable. I have personally thanked Harold, Jorge, Alex and Daniel for their outstanding commitment to excellence! Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect Palms experience.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We hadn't originally booked this hotel but a plumbing problem at the one we had booked meant we were transferred here.

Rooms are a little dated in terms of decor. Our bathroom was only separated from the bedroom by shutter like doors which didn't fully close.

However these are quite minor points overall. The breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and the egg/waffle station was a real treat.

Pool and gardens were clean and well laid out. Beach access was easy and free loungers/parasols. Food and drinks served on the beach were reasonably priced and of a high standard.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Edgbaston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed out stay here but beware of the Hotel - Admin charge which we did not encounter anywhere else (must be a Miami thing) for things that should be included in the room rack. Otherwise nice hotel on a Lovely beach - perhaps a little dated but it feels like a bit of as time warp while your there, so I guess it fits. Rooms well appointed - ask for a high sea view room if possible.

Room Tip: High with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews