We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Tropical Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon, in which we traveled around Florida. From the minute we walked into the lobby it was like being transported to a tropical island. The room was perfectly decorated and was cleaned to such a high standard!
The pool facilities were brilliant, the pool itself was large and clean and when not soaking ourselves we availed of the comfy loungers which there are plenty of. We had food by the pool and it was amazing as well as the service by the pool staff.
One of the days whilst sitting by the pool, we encountered a couple of beautiful Green Iguana's which I'm told are regulars here. They didn't bother anybody other than cooling themselves down from the hot Miami sun. And the hotels Birds are really beautiful!
At this end of the beach, which is the quieter end there is a lot of construction work going on close by but it never bothered us and there was very little noise if any!
My wife used the spa facilities (had a mani/pedi) and was delighted with herself afterwards.
We got a room service a couple of nights and the food was so tasty!
The staff were really courteous and helpful!
It is a decent walk but nice walk to the center of the action of South Beach but Taxi rides are less than $10.

All in all this place is pure serenity, absolutely PERFECT!

Room Tip: Beach Facing on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear nymco,
It was a pleasure to have had you as our guests and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our beautiful property, clean rooms, pool, lush gardens, delicious food, and courteous and helpful staff! I am very glad to read that your stay was absolutely perfect! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I hate to say we were not able to stay at this resort due to extreme cancellations at the airport because of snow. However, even though it was the day we were to arrive, the reservations department, namely Gio, made our serious disappointment a little better by being so helpful.
I will definitely plan to stay at The Palms again because of the customer service,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Jane W,
I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get to stay due to the snow! I sure hope you are able to visit soon and enjoy our beautiful gardens, pool, beach, Aveda Spa and Essensia Restaurant. Thank you for reviewing your reservation process and I am glad to read that Gio was very helpful. I will definitely share with her your feedback. When you are ready to book your stay, please contact us directly so we can handle the details of your reservation.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just returned from our 4th stay at The Palms, which is now becoming our go-to winter getaway. As before, we had an excellent experience. It actually seemed as if service had been stepped up a bit from previous visits - not that we've ever had a complaint. But we were definitely greeted with more "How can I help you's?" and "Is there anything you need?" than we have been in the past. The only quibble concerned housekeeping; the first night there we had some chips and candy from the minibar, as well as the bottled water, but these were never replenished during our stay.

But as I said, this is just a quibble. Once again we relaxed on the beach, availing ourselves of the great service from the Tiki Bar. When we didn't feel like trekking down to the beach (which is quite a hike to and from the bathrooms), we relaxed near the pool. The grounds are as always - lush and private, a secluded little paradise. There were two large corporate gatherings during our stay, as well as several weddings, but these never impacted our vacation, except for one night when the patio lounge was taken over by a reception. These kinds of events are par for the course, though, for a resort like the Palms. There is quite a lot of construction going on up and down Miami Beach, and yes, you will hear it, no matter where you stay. But we felt that the noise was less than it had been a year ago, when the building to the south of the Palms was still going up. And if you want to avoid construction noise completely, stay on a weekend. Now that the next door building is almost complete, we didn't hear as much drilling and pounding. But the area is undergoing so much of a renaissance in building, there's no avoiding it. Walking up and down Collins is a bit of a challenge, it's been overtaken by so many construction sites - but of course, this will be a boom to the local economy.

We ate at Essensia and then in the lounge a couple of times, and the other evenings we ventured out - once to the Betsy, and another night to the Fountainbleau. Both were cheap, quick taxi rides, and it's always interesting to experience a more hectic, South Beach kind of vibe. But we were always grateful to return to the quiet, tranquil Palms. And we'll be back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor, city view. It was fairly quiet; only occasionally were we aware of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScribblerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had my bachelorette lunch at the essence restaurant and it was amazing, food incredible, the service five start, the attention, the decorations, everything was perfect. I recommended it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmesias2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I arrived @ 10pm via a cab that only took cash (the driver did not advise me, so be aware of this in MIA). The desk clerk referred me to its ATM which was out of order. I returned to the desk clerk who referred to her manager in a room behind the desk. They referred me to the hotel next door which didn't have an ATM and referred me back to The Palms. The desk clerk (and her manager who never came from the office) referred me to the hotel across the street which had an operable ATM. During these encounters, they told me they could not help me with cash. It took @ least a day for the ATM at The Palms to be operable.

While I was pursuing the ATM, the Bell left my bags unattended. I brought them to the desk who didn't take them in back, but left them in front of the desk while I was chasing ATMs.

Due to illegible handwriting by the desk clerk, my first effort to go to my room brought me to a room that was occupied. I had to return to the desk to clarify my room #.

At the lobby bar, I had two glasses of house wine and an appetizer for $60 (also, in-room bottles of water were $6.95, and the floor ice machine was out of order throughout the 4-day stay).

For $255 per night, and a repeat visitor, I expect more. The manager didnot advocate for me and didn't extend to assist me. Sorry to see, I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room. I was a repeat visitor and was placed street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I moved to this hotel last minute after a disappointing first booking at another hotel along South Beach.

The hotel was lovely the moment you stop foot through the door. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The restaurant and outside pool area is well designed with small areas within the grounds which mean you can hide away with a good book.

I would pay the additional cost for the beach view it's well worth it.

The beds are big and high which I love and feels quality. I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel and I'm definitely booking again for my next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

From the moment you walk in the front doors, you can feel the wonderful beach ambiance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. I got to my room and the turn down service had been completed. Robes, slippers, chocolate. There was a personalized letter thanking me for my stay, along with 2 Eco friendly shopping bags. The room was peaceful and very nicely decorated. The back patio was amazing. The restaurant food was very good. I travel on business 3 times a month and stay in many hotels. This hotel was definitely one of the nicest I have experienced and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,236 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,313 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £165 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing