We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific staff, great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here during the boat show (which we did not plan to attend). Staff was very helpful letting us extend our stay from one night to two, allowing us to check in early and check out late. They even moved our things for us because we could not stay in the same room both nights. Beach and pool facilities are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobbs1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and helpful staff. We look forward to providing you once again with the high level of service and personal attention that The Palms is known for!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    813
    212
    102
    85
See reviews for
651
1,004
72
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The room was clean, and a good size, the staff was nice, the hotel itself is pretty, there are nice chairs/couches outside the main entrance for your to relax, the location is great, wifi/pool-access/beach-towels are included within the resort fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests at The Palms Hotel & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and much appreciation for your kind words in regards to our property and guest amenities. We look forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just stayed at the Palms and it is a very nice property. The beach is clean and wide with good service. The servers even brought around free grapes and margarita samples. The pool area was very lush and tropical with a nice tiki bar. They even had cabanas on the side. There is a nice deck/porch and a nice sitting area that overlooks the vegetation and pool. Probably the best part was dinner on our last night. We might have had the best kale ceasar salad ever. We even asked our server for the recipe and he showed us the details on his iphone including the measurements. Omar our server was great and even shared his personal knowledge with us on the next step of our journey/next destination. The grounds are very nice with a good gym including free weights and machines. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean view room. The city view is very nice, but ocean view would be worth a li...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco-friendly hotel. They even grow their own organic vegetables on property.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for not only choosing to stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa but also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our property and good service. I am thrilled to read that dinner at Essensia was the best part of your stay and that you absolutely loved our Signature Kale Ceasar salad! We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Went on a seven day cruise and extended my vacation for 2 nights at the Palms Hotel and Spa in South Beach. From the time I got out of the transportation shuttle to check-in was a breeze! Absolutely no problems at all. Got the room key and went up to the 7th floor and was not disappointed by the room. Very nice and whether you had an ocean view or city view it was a great place to stay.

Went outside and the pool area is marvelous. There is a tiki hut outside where it is a bar. They have servers go around taking orders. In the evening there was a wedding outside and the property was set up beautifully for this event.

I definitely would go back. Everyone and everything was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share with us your Palms experiences! I am very happy to hear that your stay was absolutely flawless and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our fourth visit in 3 yrs and the best one. After several small niggles on our last trip Nov 2013, we were unsure about returning, but so glad we did. There was a distinct overall improvement in all areas of the hotel: Service seemed more "slick", there were new beachbeds with very compfy foam tops; new towels replacing worn and faded ones: the outdoor bar area, now with subtle addition of tv's is much more convivial as well.

I usually book on Expedia but when I queried the rate direct with the hotel, they immediately offered me a "returning customer" rate which was slightly better. I advised we were arriving early, 10.30 am, and understood they couldn't guarantee a room then but it would be appreciated. As soon as we gave our name at reception they had the key ready! Nothing was too much trouble from laundry being collected within 2 minutes of request to the concierge checking us onto our return flight rather than me doing it in the business centre. I had a small complaint about the umbrellas not being up on the beach one day and Jeff, the beach manager, spoke with me straight away to explain why (too windy).

If you want a hotel a little away from the hustle and bustle of the very centre of South Beach, with a relaxed Colonial feel and not too much of the "trend above comfort" feel, then I would highly recommend The Palms. It's a 5 minute cab ride to Lincoln Road/Espanola Way/South Beach and you can stroll back along the boardwalk, 25 mins from Lincoln Road.

I completely disagree with previous comments on rude staff. To be honest with such a lovely pool area, beach service and South Miami on your door step why would you want to spend most of the time in your room!

Overall a top place for a 4/5 day Miami vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheltenhamLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are absolutely elated to hear that we have gained your loyalty as our valued repeat guests and truly appreciate your lovely comments and overall experiences shared. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Palms Hotel & Spa again and again!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed there in January. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are modern and very clean! Pool area i very tropical and relaxing.
Breakfast is nice.
The hotel needs on thing - MORE MUSIC IN BAR!!!! better live music... in the evening its quite boring.

Thank you!!!

Room Tip: the Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and kind words regarding our hotel. We all look forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The facility itself was beautiful. My only con would be there is not a designated outside smoking area. My suggestion is make an area outside for smokers and inform them to use it. For us non smokers we are forced to head indoors to stay clear of the clouds of smoke

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgoodosn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#40 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,345 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing