We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #28 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Florida Keys. Our room was beautiful, clean, modern with a great bed. It was recently upgraded and it was simply wonderful. The front desk staff was great. We enjoyed an early morning brisk walk on the boardwalk right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perpetusmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

First visit to Miami's South Beach. The hotel was chosen for me because of a business meeting. The facilities were excellent. The conference room was great, the breakfast, lunch, snack and meet and greet set-ups for our group was excellent. The hors d'oeuvre were absolutely fantastic, particularly the kobe burgers and the crab cakes. I was very pleased with the service of the bartenders and wait staff. The hotel had a very very beautiful pool area. The beach was easily accessible. The only thing I didn't like was the distance to main area of South Beach restaurants and bars and no shuttle service. The bottom line it was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommendation: There is a restaurant "Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Española Way" about 1 1/2 miles away. I had their house special "Havana 1957 Specialty" roasted chicken. One of the best meals ever!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAV_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First off, book an ocean view room. There is no alternative in my opinion. I have no idea what the other rooms were like but I am sure they don't compare to the view we had when we woke up each morning.

We stayed as a couple for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff, throughout our entire trip, were so attentive, helpful and nice. I'm sure they see a lot of faces come through their hotel but they seemed to remember us which was a nice touch.

The facilities were awesome in this hotel. Everything from the rooms, the little shop in the lobby, the restaurant, the pool area and of course, the beach. We really liked how the Tiki Bar and Beach was all integrated. You definitely didn't feel disconnected when you were out on the beach. Don't be fooled though, this place isn't cheap. At least according to my standards. $12 for a mixed drink, $70 for breakfast, etc. Also, be aware that an 18% gratuity is automatically added to every single bill so don't be too liberal on your tipping. This seemed to be a common thing throughout Miami and South Beach.

Anyways, from our vantage point, this was THE place to stay in this area. No other hotel seemed to compare to it. I walked up and down the boardwalk and nothing came close to the facilities at this place.

Overall, great place to stay but have that credit card ready.

Room Tip: Ocean View room is a must. Construction on either side makes it affordable right now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this hotel on the occasion of the Memorial Day weekend: we had a reservation for a room facing the street and when we arrived they offered us a room on the top floor with the ocean view for just 50$ more per day (the price showed on booking.com for the ocean view room was 80$). The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was quiet and clean, not very spacious though.
There is a very nice pool area with palms and gardens where you can relax also in the evening and late night. The breakfast is not included in the price and the quality is ok, but very expensive (I mean 70$ tip included in 2 was far too much). The hotel offers chairs, towels and beach umbrellas, very quiet space, even if right now there is a very noisy construction place next to the hotel (that's why I think there are so many offers on booking.com and other websites for this hotel).
I tried an elemental package at their Spa and I had a great experience, staff also very kind.
In summary, it's a clean and nice hotel for whom wants to relax in Miami Beach (definitely not the right place for "party animals").

Room Tip: Until the construction site will be on you absolutely need to book a room with the ocean view and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa is situated on the famous Collins Avenue, far enough from the rather extreme noises of the Art Deco district and Ocean Drive, but then again close enough to enjoy a nice drink when you want and shop in the wonderful Lincoln Road Mall with all its restaurants and little shops. Espanola Way is also a short drive away and the Bass museum just a few blocks.
We went with my husband and two young daughters. My husband was very happy with the business facilities and we loved the pool and the boardwalk by the beach. The sand is really white and although we did not get to enjoy the beach, we absolutely fell in love with the beach view from our room (we had to upgrade to a more expensive room to get it though, it also gives you a bit more space, quite important for the four of us).
The staff by the pool was very nice and helpful and the reception efficient and quick with the various arrangements. I was only disappointed by the bar stuff. We ordered loads of room service and the girls were very happy with their meals and so was I. The ingredients they use are very good and the food was tasty enough for me and kid-friendly enough for them.
As some other reviewers have noted this is quite an expensive hotel and so is the restaurant. Note that breakfast is NOT included in the price! But I have the feeling that Miami beach is an expensive area in general. I really think that the small size of this hotel and the cosmopolitan stuff make it quite the little gem.
Overall, we were very happy to be there and wish we had spent more days there... it would be great if they could bring down the price a little bit ;-)

Room Tip: Try to get the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lex-flia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The room was really nice and would be perfect except that there was no porch which is a bit annoying if you are a smoker like me. Other than that, the hotel was excellent. They have in the back a gorgeous garden with amazing plants and trees along with water falls and even 2 exotic parrots that talk. The pool was also really nice and very clean. The hotel has direct access to the beach and provide you with high quality comfortable beach chairs that we put to good use. The rooms were not large or small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very impressive. Extremely nice and addressed all requests promptly and very courteously. If you want a very clean, nice, affordable hotel in Miami Beach, this is the place you should go to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yisroel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing place for the all family. The palms trees that surround the pool make this place a little paradise.
There is a direct access to a white sand beach.
The restaurant is good but too expensive for what you end with...
I like this place anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,232 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,311 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,481 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £164 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing