We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in great location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at The Palms in Miami beach last year for 1 week.

It is a beautiful hotel situated close to the busy south beach, but far enough away to get some peace and relaxation.

Rooms are very nicely decorated and spacious. Bathrooms are very modern and also spacious.

Hotel staff are very friendly , providing smooth check in and check out, just what you need after 15 hours of travelling!

I can recommend the food/drink service that was provided by the pool and beach. Delicious assortment of snacks and mouth watering Daiquiris, especially the non-alcoholic ones which are ideal for a cool down in the Miami heat.


Staff will call you a taxi when you need one which is very convenient , and it is only a 5-10 minute ride to Lincoln Road Mall.

Overall, a very clean , excellently situated luxury hotel in Miami Beach. Would recommend to anyone of any age. Definitely on my plans to come back here

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldcitizen1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    829
    218
    102
    89
See reviews for
666
1,026
76
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is just beautiful! Setup is perfect! Staff are all incredibly sweet, helpful in every way, friendly as can be ! Fernando, Jorge & Sarah made our daily stop at the tiki bar so very nice! Omar was fab and the food in essence rest. was unsurpassed! Thomas at the omelet station was great! And a mention of praise to Oscar Torres a new waitstaff member promote him! He is your most aware & attentive server! The only improvement need are the beach staff they are very sweet but don't do anything unless you go and ask them for umbrellas etc. they don't pay attention! Overall you all deserve a 10 !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannieoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Unfortunately our experience at this hotel was very unsatisfactory. We were celebrating our planned engagement relationship, and the room was very small, although the view was fine. Our smoke alarm went off twice in the early morning hours, which ruined two nights of the stay. (The hotel does not maintain the batteries). The night manager and part owner of the property were totally unapologetic, and lacked the courtesy of even responding to our distress. You are also awakened every morning with the slamming of room doors. They do not have "resisters". Bathrooms are just average. Beware of the "free", tagged bottles of water left by the maids. They cost $6.95 each and will be charged to your room.

There is only one hotel restaurant, which only serves organic food, and the menu is marked "v" for vegetarian and "v-v" for Vegan. If that is your taste, fine. Problem is, it's the only restaurant in the hotel (other than a hamburger grill). Therefore, you are forced to pay a taxi to take you to the closest restaurant row in South Beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

There are so many other, "true 4-star hotels" that are located close to the shops and night life, and great food options, than this hotel. This property is located at the north end of South Beach, is way over-valued, and if you experience any problems, you will receive a deaf ear from management.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms have great views, but are extremely small. Bathrooms have weird split options.
See more room tips
Green Features: Read about the Palms Hotel and Spa's environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank will0w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear will0w3,
I truly regret to hear that this was your experience and I would love to speak with you further about the details of your stay. Guestroom functionality is top priority at The Palms and the preventive maintenance program we have in place ensures perfect functionality in every room. The issue that you experienced with the smoke detector is completely atypical. I do appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention; however, I am disappointed that you felt our staff was unapologetic. Our team strives to provide exceptional customer service, and to ensure that we are not only meeting, but exceeding our guests’ expectations. Besides offering some delicious vegetarian and vegan alternatives, Essensia Restaurant and Lounge also offers delectable flatbreads, steak & fries and “proper sausage” lamb sliders to name a few of our amazing seasonal dishes. During the World Cup celebration, Essensia Lounge, is also offering traditional Brazilian dishes such as Churrasco and Coxihna. I would love to speak with you personally so that we may hopefully have the chance to regain your faith and loyalty in our Essensia Restaurant, guestrooms and service. Kindly contact me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 6 nights at this hotel in June 14 .
Initially had a room where someone had smoked a cigar in , but management changed us first opportunity with apologies, it is a no smoking hotel after all. First room was also supposed to be a sea view but could not see the sea past the palm trees or through the dirt on the window from the adjacent building site . Next room was fine .
Room windows don't open and there are no balconies as stated by others however I didn't see this as a problem as the AC worked fine .
Beds turned down each night and rooms immaculate although you are not allowed to put your own drinks in the room fridge as it adds to your account automatically when you take something out ! $6 a bottle of water at room rates was a bit steep when Walgreens charge 75c !
Buffet breakfast good and saves a trip out , but some nice little bakeries just up at 41st street. The "bird man" was a novelty , hired to scare away the birds from the breakfast and pool areas so they did not annoy you (or spread disease ! )
Restaurant was good but must depend on chef as first night had one one the better filet steaks I have ever had and the last night had an average filet steak ! You get 20% off vouchers to use in the restaurant , if you remember to take them down to the restaurant , may as well just knock 20% anyway , but I guess people like me forget about the vouchers .
Pool area great with plenty of areas to get away from it all behind hedges if you are inclined. Pool bar and snack were spot on and huge portions at reasonable costs .
Daniel on the reception desk is very knowledgeable and advised on top restaurants of any theme we requested , sea food, southern. Cuban or whatever you fancied and all were top notch! Well done Daniel.
The one down side of the hotel at this time is that the two hotels each side are in the process of being rebuilt (as are 40% of hotels on Collins Avenue ! ) which meant that on weekdays your sleep was disturbed by the noise of machinery as was the peace and tranquility near the pool !
$35 a night for valet parking was a bit steep when they just parked your cars around the streets ??
Spa and gym looked good but didn't use either !
Overall hotel was a good choice and guided by Trip Advisor reviews , just spoiled by the building sites each side which disturbed my sleep and the relaxation around the pool . If hotel had not been so good would have got a lower score due to noise but hopefully that temporary . Give it 8 months and the building works may be completed on one side anyway!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view on an upper floor in the middle of the hotel .
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual towels on rail , fold and keep, towels on floor replace practice . Recycled water used for flushing WC .
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We JUST checked in, 6/22, to our "Oceanfrront" room which overlooks about 600' of rooftops, THE WINDOWS DO NOT OPEN. When I called the front desk a smug person named Fibio told me there are no rooms in this with balconies or windows that open. The room smells creepy, not surprising as it is essentially a tomb. We checked out with 10 minutes of checking in.

Room Tip: Do not stay here - if you must ask for a room on the 12th floor - there are balconies on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewYorkWaterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear NewYorkWaterGirl,
I regret that this was your experience and I am disappointed to hear that you chose to depart early, as we would have loved the opportunity to find the perfect room for you. Our windows do not open so that we can ensure comfortable humidity levels and comply with our zero mold tolerance in the hotel rooms, as well as adhere to safety and security ordinances. We do offer Balcony Suites and guestrooms of all sizes with different views and locations throughout the hotel, from illuminating City Views to breathtaking Ocean Views so we can accommodate all of our guests unique preferences. Should your travels bring you back to the Miami Beach area in the future, I hope you will contact me directly so I may assist you personally with making your reservation and ensuring a flawless guestroom experience and relaxing, tranquil stay at our beautiful pool and beach areas.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a kid-free weekend getaway. The hotel is beautiful. Very tasteful decor and the grounds are lovely. The hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The restaurant is a must. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. The spa was also very nice. We had a couples massage that was very enjoyable--especially with the Aveda products.

Our first room was on a lower level, and we weren't pleased with the view, so we upgraded to a higher floor where we had a picturesque view of Miami Beach. The room was also larger with a couch/coffee table space unlike the first room. Both rooms were nice, but it was worth the upgrade for the view.

The gym is clean and has all that you need for a vacation workout - combination of about six cardio machines, free weights and nautilus equipment.

I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or families. You are close enough to get to south beach easily, but you aren't in the heart of the nightlife (which I think is the best of both worlds).

Room Tip: Pay for a higher floor, beach-side room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear C THeather,
It was a pleasure to have you as our recent guests at The Palms Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and much appreciation for your kind words regarding our staff, hotel grounds, Essensia Restaurant and Aveda Spa. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our gym. We recently installed 2 brand new Matrix elliptical and a Precor stationary bike. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful outdoor property: private pool and beach with lounge chairs, poolside bar, live parrots.
Tastefully decorated guest rooms with comfortable beds. However, rooms were not very soundproof. We could hear every conversation that occurred in the hallway outside of our room. Valet parking costs $35/night. All poolside bar/restaurant bills include an automatic 18% tip.

Green Features: Recycling bins in guest rooms and throughout hotel property. Disappointed that poolside food and drinks were served in disposable plastic cups.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penelope_Pitstop_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,998 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,412 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,354 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing