We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #34 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will Go Back”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My parents, preteen son and I had a short stay here and had a great time. I liked it because it was on its own private beach. No boardwalk gawkers, foot traffic because boardwalk was closed right after Palms (to the south). Beach had beautiful large rocks as markers for north/south ends for a family picture. Pool and beach service was great with a good menu and fair prices for a resort. Didn't use Essensia restaurant on-site. There is a cafe and Subway about 2 blocks south for variety. Another restaurant across the street at Red. Lincoln Rd Mall area is about 7 min away by cab. One pool but very nice, family friendly. Private areas for sunbathing to get away from others if not family oriented. Large hammocks. Small green space for a few children kicking around a soccer ball. Beautiful area for weddings with large veranda. Spa very nice and reasonably priced, very friendly. Staff overall was wonderful. Resort was large enough to be private and relaxing but small enough to feel familiar with waitstaff. Fitness room was average but equipment nice. Rooms were relaxing, bed perfect, bathroom concept split if sharing a room, glass shower. Chocolates at the end of the day in-room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaS532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    822
    214
    102
    85
See reviews for
659
1,017
73
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a great hotel and spa and completely lived up to our expectations. A romantic spot that was quiet and relaxing. The staf was friendly and accomading to all of our needs... We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyT2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Top location, top service, top rooms.. we had a nice 3-days stop over and enjoyed beach and the art deco center, the pool and the fitness aerea. The breakfast, especially the eggs and waffles are fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annifrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for being our recent guests and for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our property and especially how much you enjoyed breakfast at Essensia. We look forward to welcoming you to The Palms next time that your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

great experience beautiful view friendly, clean great customer service. We definitely will go again. Private beach is the cool part white sand .my daughter loves the pool . only bad part alot of constructions going on outside the hotel.Thanks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Naisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Naisha E,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share with us your Palms experiences! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect Palms experience.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed the hotel and beach at this resort! Recommend if you like quality service and nice rooms. This is a green hotel and the food is fabulous! The only bad thing was everything was under construction around us. Short cab ride down to Lincoln and the nightlife!

Room Tip: Ocean view can't go wrong!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great concept and being environmentally friend makes it that much better.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Neck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have our wedding reception/ dinner at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We were onky having a small intimate dinner with about 30 gueats. We visited the location prior to our July wedding in Feb, and we were pleasantly satisfied with everything. The only thing werwe left curious about was the menu that we were going to have since the Essencia restaurant has a seasonal menu, so it changes every a season. The only menu we saw was the winter one which as a picky eater I was not to thrilled. We were also planning on having the dinner in the outside seating area near the pool. A few weeks before the wedding we got the menu and man did all the meals look appetizing. We also picked out our beverage menu which we got one red and one white wine, a red and white sangria, and a select few interesting craft beer. The wedding comes and like Florida we got rained out and we rushed to the hotel after our ceremony ended shortly. We got there and they had set up everything that we wanted outdoors inside to the small little sitting area to the left of the lounge. We were amazed about the kindness for the hotwl to move our event indoors due to the weather, and in all honesty it was the better choice. It was more intimate, the table was set up spanning the width of the area, and me and my wife were set up in a booth overlooking the table. Now comes the food, I got the Kale Ceaser Salad for Appetizer and the Tandoori Chicken for the main course, and my wife got the ceviche for appetizer and the steak for the main. I enjoyed the ceaser but enjoyed the steaka whole lot more than the chicken to which I heard a few other attendees had also. The white sangria was amazing, and every attendee thoroughly enjoyed their experience at the palms. After the dinner we made our way to the lounge and got a bottle to share, and the hotel does give a whole lot of mixers to use. The hotel room was beautiful and very comforting, the bathroom was stocked with aveeda products and that rain shower head was a great means of waking up. They had a keurig coffee maker in the room in which I did not get the chance to try. We did get to try the lunch menu which was just as good as the dinner selection. We scheduled everything with Elizabeth, and even though she was not personally there at the dinner, the person that replaced her had taken care of us just as good as Elizabeth had.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The ladies and I decided to stay in Miami while the guys were in Vegas for their Bachelor trip. We chose The Palms Hotel and Spa and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and had a beautiful view. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing, but our main mission was to party at night and relax at the pool/beach during the day. As soon as we arrived, the valet had my name on the roster and the bellman came to grab our luggage.

The Palms met all of our expectations. All the staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. Beautiful decor with numerous options for spots to relax and enjoy.

The fruit flavored water was in endless supply as you relax by the pool or ocean. The pool area is clean and beautiful surrounded by palm trees, orchids, and beautiful parrots. The private beach is equally as nice with fresh towels, reclining chairs, and umbrellas.

Overall, we had an amazing experience and thanks to Alex Varona, the Front Office Manager for making this happen! You are truly the best!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meiyi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,373 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,390 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: The Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
The Palms Hotel & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing