We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two days. Staff was so helpful and nice. Very quiet place to stay in the heart of south beach. Room was more like an apartment then a hotel room. Interior of room very modern. Short walk to shopping, bars, and restaurants. Was very nice to be only one street away from the beach. Will stay here again if I am ever in the area again. Price was better than most hotels in the area. Only issue was valet was confusing when calling to return the car back to parking garage. Overall nice place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry to hear about the valet issues; it is an outside company who works with all the hotels on our street. We spoke with the management directly and hope to resolve these issues so future guests don't experience the aggravation you did.

Again, thank you for choosing Jetset Franklin. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    88
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
86
89
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The accommodations were perfect for us. Tons of space and stylishly appointed. Amazing location. Friendly staff. There's nothing more I could have asked for. It's weird but it's been a few months since we stayed there and I can't stop thinking about how much I liked the lotion and the conditioner in the bathroom. I was surprised because it wasn't a brand I would have normally tried.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all great, but we had a great two bedroom apartment overlooking Collins Ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erdbeermund78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with our location and our service.
The best compliment we could ever hoped for on our hand is the nice souvenir we left you with. Our bath amenities are indeed a great success with our guests.
Please do not hesitate emailing us at info@jetsetfranklin.com if you would like more information about our bath products.
We do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Miami Beach, Kind regards.
Jetset Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The staff was amazing during our whole stay. They made sure that our room was ready for us even when we arrived around 6am. And they also let us stay a whole extra day because our flight was late at night. They were very helpful in giving tips and helping us if we wanted to rent a car or do some tours.
The room was excellent! A full kitchen with great appliances and also fresh coffee everyday. Perfect and extremelly clean. Bath was great also! Wifi for free in the whole building.
Location was our main interest when choosing a hotel and Jetset Franklin was the best. Near great shopping area, restaurants and the beach! Even though the weather was not great during our stay, our last 2 days we spent at the beach were great, and walking distance (1 block) from the hotel.
When we return to Miami this will definitely be our nº 1 choice. Thanks again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room that doesn't face any street since during weekends gets a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariagarcesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Hello Maria ,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review
Know that your warm comments about the quality of service, friendliness and attentiveness of our staff to you have been shared with all of us who contributed to the success of your stay, and that everyone was sincerely touched.
Thank you for acknowledging as well our meticulous cleaning staff.
We pride ourselves on having the best cleaning team in South Beach.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and its surroundings.
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you time and time again at Jetset Franklin. Thank you for making us your Number 1 choice in South Beach !
Jetset Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The decor is very amusing and the style of furniture not your average hotel room.The room was very clean, spacious and had everything you needed, including beach towels. The bathroom needed a shelf to hold toiletries. Location couldn't be better. The front desk staff very efficient and helpful. The gate to enter the hotel door is on the left side of the clothing store that takes up the main floor of the building. Only negative was the hallway noise. Very loud on our third night.

Room Tip: At the end of the hall so you don't hear the comings and goings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanfromaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights .... Our room was a very comfortable, well furnished, modern, studio room. Centrally located, one block from Ocean Drive with lots of bars and restaurants. Great value all round.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Jetset Franklin, great location, SPOTLESSLY clean apartement that has everything, This is 5 star , great WIFI connection and the staff even better, we had a slight problem with a artical getting delivered and ALL the staff went the extra mile to help us out even making phone calls for us at there expense, we would certainly reccomend this Hotel to anyone, and if we ever manage to make it to Miami again this will be number one on our list Thank You Jetset Franklin

Room Tip: All rooks are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were so happy at Jetset Franklin in our modern colorful room it made my stay even better. The room was big and clean and everything you want they had it. I will diffinitley stay here again. All the excitement was near by. The people from the officewas very nice and helpful with everything we requested. You will see us again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,029 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Property: The Franklin Hotel
Address: 860 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Franklin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Franklin Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing