We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see south beach”
Review of The Franklin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located one block away from Ocean drive. Room was clean and staff were great. Walking distance from the beach and some of the popular bars such as mango's and Clevelander. Great place to stay to explore art deco district.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Frankie9684:

It is wonderful to read a view that originates all the way from Dubai. To make an impression the world over makes us here at Jetset Franklin very happy.

We are also glad to know that you made use of our strategic location to enjoy the many sights that abound in close proximity to our establishment.

If you are ever back in Miami and the Beaches, do not hesitate to choose Jetset Franklin as your hotel of choice for your lodging needs.

Best,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for The Franklin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this amazing place in august 2011( for a week) . Room , attention , location , everything was just perfect.If you are looking for a great deal and want to stay in South Beach this one is a good as it gets . Looking forward to come back as it´s been a few years now ( never gave you the so deserved good review ).Keep the good work , AUGURI :) !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at The Franklin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear glq123:

In the three years that you have been gone, Jetset Franklin as well as Jetset Group, our parent company, have undergone a tremendous expansion. Our hotel now consists of sixteen units located on the second and third floors of the Franklin building. Our reception desk moved to the first floor, where Replay once used to be, and, as of a few months ago, will be forming part of Jetset Hub, a multi-concept store that will include stores, a café, and a galleria.

With the opening of Jetset Hub, a new subsidiary of Jetset Group, we hope to create an ambiance similar to the Mediterranean, attracting clientele near and far with the hopes of creating our own European niche in the heart of South Beach. We look forward to seeing you when the transformation unfolds in November 2014.

¡Desde Miami, un saludo caluroso a ustedes en Islas Canarias!

Sincerely yours,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Jetset Franklin is one block away from Ocean Drive, not even a minute's walk, so perfect for the beach and exploring South Beach's wonderful Art Deco district. The popular Lincoln Road Mall and Espanola Way are only a 15-minute walk away, so shopping, dining and nightlife are within easy reach. I particularly recommend Yard House on Lenox Ave if you're into craft ales and a more relaxed vibe, or if you're feeling adventurous give Mac's Club Deuce a look - it's what all dive bars aspire to be. As for the hotel itself... our room was comfortable, modern, spacious and well equipped so perfect for self-catering. We had a room at the back so weren't troubled by noise from the street (despite visiting during Spring Break!). The staff were very friendly and helpful (there's no one there at night, but that wasn't a problem). There's no parking, but valet parking is available right out front for $25 a day - a convenient way to ditch the car and forget about it until you need it. Unfortunately we only had 2 nights in Miami - would've loved to have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you're a light sleeper - Collins Ave can get pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

on check in it was obvious that staff just wanted to get home.(there is no one there at night )We had specifically asked for a bath but got a shower.Very overpriced.I note that the last review cited their stay at La Flora just up the road as much better.By coincidence that was where we had stayed at the beginning of our trip and that reviewer is absolutely spot on La FLora is much better in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice modern studio apartment in central location. This is more of a self catering accommodation with limited hotel services. There is a full kitchen, free wifi, iron, but no safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful.The bathroom however was poorly lit and there was not enough shelf space to put things.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We only stayed one night which was New Years Eve but it was fantastic! Location is excellent one block from Ocean Drive. The room was just perfect. The staff were amazing and really went that extra mile for us. We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The appartement is very nice, modernly equipped. It is very clean and the team is very nice and helpful. The location is also very central, but as the iappartment is not very sound proof from street noise, it gives sometimes the impression to sleep in the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#39 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 210 in Miami Beach
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,308 reviews
4.9 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 210 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel

Address: 860 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Franklin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FRANKLIN IS A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED ART DECO BOUTIQUE HOTEL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH'S HISTORIC DISTRICT. BUILT IN 1934, THE FRANKLIN HOTEL'S ART DECO FACADE, CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN TILE FLOORS, AND FULLY RESTORED NATURAL WOOD LOBBY LENDS GUESTS THE ALLURE OF OLD MIAMI WHILE OFFERING ARTFULLY CURATED ROOMS WITH CHIC MODERN LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS. WAKE UP WRAPPED IN WHITE LINEN SHEETS AND MARSHMALLOW PILLOWS AS YOU LOOK OUT YOUR WINDOW OVER THE PALM TREE LINED STREETS OF SOUTH BEACH IN ONE OF OUR FULLY FURNISHED LOFT-STYLE APARTMENTS. ROLL OUT OF BED AS YOU WALK OVER TO YOUR KITCHEN TO START YOUR DAY WITH RELAXING CUP OF COFFEE. AS YOU LAY BACK ON YOUR PLUSH DAYBED SOFA, ENJOY THE PEACEFUL QUIET BEFORE STUMBLING DOWNSTAIRS TO OUR FAST CASUAL CAFÉ FOR A BITE TO EAT AS THE CITY BEGINS TO WAKE. HEAD BACK UPSTAIRS TO YOUR SUITE FOR A REFRESHING HOT SHOWER IN YOUR BATHROOM LINED WITH HANDPICKED SUBWAY TILES BEFORE GETTING DRESSED AND HEADING OUT TO EXPLORE THE CITY. STANDING ON THE FRONT PATIO JUST STEPS AWAY FROM SOUTH BEACH'S CALMING WHITE SAND BEACHES AND BUSTLING NIGHT LIFE, LET THE TROPICAL BREEZE ROLL OVER YOU AS YOU SAY TO YOURSELF, THIS IS MIAMI. The Franklin Hotel. We Are Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Franklin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Franklin Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing