We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Depot 555 - CLOSED

Wine Depot 555
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't miss it”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Another little gem in SOBE. Great wine (also the prices) along with great food great service and great ambience. My new favorite place in SOBE.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great wines good food!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

a fantastic wine selection from "store" and only had to pay corkage fee.
food is very good. and atmosphere is very nice in outdoor garden setting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 888KJC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
264 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice spot for an evening with friends”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We had a nice evening with our friends at Wine Depot. We enjoyed champagne, wine from Chile and a variety of delicious tapas and dessert in the outdoor patio. The service was good and the fact that they have a parking lot is a big bonus for South Beach. We'll definitely return!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wine Lovers Paradise”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Imagine drinking great wine at wholesale prices in the warehouse.... With great tapas style gourmet snacks. There ya go.... Super prices on fine wine and delicious food !! Go!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeholdDMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Julian picked a perfect Argentinian blend; exactly what we told him we liked. The tapas were amazing. We liked the wine so much, we bought three home to California with us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocpair29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Depot 555 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing