We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Worst service.. beware this is not hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Design Suites Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Design Suites Miami Beach
Ranked #175 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst service.. beware this is not hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is apartment run by some security guards.no service at all. At 12 am they told me there was some error in assignment of rooms and I have to move.
They are cheating customers calling it hotels.
I was in a room the bed was broken.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuvojit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Suvojit,
Did you stay with Design suites at Castle Beach? I looked for your reservation on our system and I couldn't find you.
There are different management companies in the building and we have systems in place to prevent what you are saying on the review.
Consequently, in our on line profiles we advertise as a condo hotel and we provide a service according to that.

Regads
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    393
    307
    170
    314
See reviews for
581
393
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a great place for Miami! It's not in SoBe but it's close and there are buses allthe time! It's really clean and thebest part: parking is free! Also, they accept deliveries from Amazon even if you are not there! I didn't even see the pool, but I saw many guests going there! I trully recommend! I found it cheaper at otel.com

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Google Translation
Obrigado!!
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The place is very nice. Comfortable, free vallet parking, access to the beach, big swimming pool, gym and a efficient kitchen. If want to go to Ocean Drive, is better to take a cab, the hotel is about 4 miles away. I really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felipe_Nish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello!
Thank you for staying with Design Suites Miami.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our goal is to satisfy the needs of our customers.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We had a very good time at Design Suites. Everything was as planned.
The apartment was comfortable and had an amazing ocean view from our private balcony. All the cleaning and management guys were more than kind and helpful. We would definitely come back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Extreme122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope to have you around with us again and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Please contact with us at req@desigmiami.com for future reservations. It will be our pleasure to assist you.
Thanks
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had an excellent experience staying at this hotel last month. The check-in process was flawless and the person who checked me in was quite possibly the most friendly, interested and service oriented agent we can recall. The rooms were clean and lovely. This vacation really worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Design Suites Miami.
Reviews such as these make us very proud as we strive daily to over deliver on customer service and hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future
Best regards
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Reading the past reviews made me really nervous to stay here but it wasn't as bad as I expected

Pros: the room was clean, the check in was quick, right by the beach, large pool, affordable connivence store, kitchen, our room was pretty big we had two bed room and I only paid 110$$ a night - priceline deal

Cons: not easy to find , no signage outside the hotel.. Not easy to figure out where to check in, it's downstairs,by the way, tons of kids, very far from the action and night life .. Almost 40$$ cab ride to south beach.. The elevators are terrible!!!!! It's at least a ten min wait, we just took the stairs, from the 8th floor... Hard to catch a cab from this hotel

But all and all, I didn't hate it.. It was cheap and I still had a good time with my loved one.. We didn't spend much time in the room.. Only to sleep.. If your looking for a resort like hotel that you can hang out all day, this isn't the place for you.... They don't have a bar or a restaurant, which was a little weird

A

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldavis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and honest review. We knew our pros (like our direct access to the beach, pool and wonderful staff, always attentive and kind) Yet, it is highly important to take notes of the aspects that need improvement. We hope you come back and choose to stay with us again.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Touted as a 3-star? OMG!
There is no signage on the street to identify this as the hotel.
Valet told me to go upstairs to check-in, but it is really downstairs in a dump.
When asked (after 15 minutes of holding my license) if there was a problem, the woman behind the desk went off on me... telling me that she's the only one there, that there are other problems... claiming, "I TOLD you there was no problem, so you need to apologize." I did (because we've all had a bad day, and I just wanted a room key), and she said that she wouldn't accept my apology. VERY confrontational. She left, and came back 20 minutes later... there were 30 people waiting behind me by then (more than could fit in the room), and I was the only one that spoke English.
Elevator didn't work, so climbed the 8 floors to my room.
There was no lock on the door... but a durable paper towel was stuffed in the hole where a lock should be.
Toilet didn't work... seriously: waste from the previous guest wasn't flushed. There was new, unwrapped soap in the bathroom, so I know that they were in there.
But you'd never know from the blood stains on the sheets.
Batteries had been stolen from the smoke alarm and remote control.
The "bed" (futon) was broken... had no box springs, only a piece of plywood.
The chair was broken.
The light switches were stolen (maybe removed?)
You'd think I'd run, but it was a pre-paid reservation. I tried calling the front desk twice that night, but received voicemail. I walked to the desk asking for a manager, and they told me they wouldn't be in until the morning. In the morning I was told they were expected to be in by 11am. I have tried calling several times, but no response.

Room Tip: Run! Do not look back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami
Please let us know because:
Our office is located in the front desk and it is open 7 days a week from 8am to 12am and Our front desk staff, is trained weekly with the customer service standards and all speak English perfectly.
Regarding the cleaning service, we provide cleaning every day, and we make sure that the rooms are in perfect conditions every time a guest checks in and during the stay.
DESIGN SUITES MIAMI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#105 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Suites Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Property: Design Suites Miami Beach
Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Design Suites Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing