We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubt that I will Return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #130 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Customer Service was great but the 1 bedroom room was very small and very outdated. Lobby and amenities are great. I know the location warrants very high hotel prices but I have stayed at over 40 different Courtyard by Marriott and this one is under par when it comes to room conditions. $28.00 for valet parking seemed expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear freerain,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the room was small and outdated. We appreciate the compliments to our staff. Again, I am very sorry that you do not plan on returning. I would like the opportunity to discuss your experience further if you have the opportunity. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The good, great situation right on the beach, nice spacious rooms with sea views and amazing service from the staff
The bad - building work going on, so a lot of noise
The ugly - the breakfast, possibly the worst I have had. Tables dirty, grapefruit stale and horrible breakfast by American standards. Rather go to Starbucks in the lobby.

Room Tip: High with a view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear frankfurness,

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in a few places throughout the hotel, but I do not think this review belongs to our property. Our hotel does not offer views of the ocean from the room and we don't offer grapefruit in our restaurant. It seems that overall you enjoyed your stay with Marriott and I hope you will continue to choose our brand when you travel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently booked a trip for a entire week at this property. The staff has been nothing but friend and courteous with any request made. The staff was prompt and understanding. The rooftop pool was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Henry E.,

Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again in the future. I am happy you enjoyed your visit.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here one night for business. The hotel is centrally located on Miami Beach, with excellent amenities and a reasonabe price. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foresterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear foresterc,

Thank you for the compliments. We really appreciate your business and definitely look forward to your return. Thank you again!

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here in August for only one night. Paid around thirty dollars for valet parking with tax. There might be cheaper parking options around but didn't check. Lots of places to eat around and tons of shopping within walking distance. Stayed here because of its location within walking distance to the Jackie Gleason theater for a show I was attending. The hotel was being remodeled and the lobby where you check in was tiny. Could be a problem if many people are checking in at one time. I don't know when remodeling will be done but I didn't really have a problem with it.
All staff that I dealt with were nice and I had no issues. The room was clean and perfect for a quick one night stay. Not a fan of South Beach but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank cereal8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Plutop82,

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We do provide similar amenities to other Courtyard properties within the company. Were there any particular items that you required in the guestroom that you did not find? I would love to hear more about your experience to ensure another guest doesn't leave feeling underwhelmed. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Thank you again.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A friend and I spent a week in the Courtyard and despite the room being in need of some tlc I had no complaints. I would describe the room as fairly basic with no frills or luxuries but of a good size and with a comfortable bed. I can't fault the service and the free wifi was a nice bonus. I have stayed in better Courtyard's but that doesn't mean I wouldn't stay here again.
Washington Avenue runs parallel to Ocean Drive and within 2 minutes you can be strolling down the famous strip of Art Deco hotels. There are a number of restaurants and takeaways within a few minutes walk and if you are not looking to stay right on Ocean Drive I don't think you can go far wrong. There is a nice rooftop pool and sun loungers should you not want to hit the beach (can't understand why though).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plutop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Plutop82,

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We do provide similar amenities to other Courtyard properties within the company. Were there any particular items that you required in the guestroom that you did not find? I would love to hear more about your experience to ensure another guest doesn't leave feeling underwhelmed. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Thank you again.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I just spent five nights at this hotel and we were a bit unsure of what to expect based on the reviews. Happy to say that our stay far exceeded our expectations. First off, the customer service was outstanding. Every employee we met was gracious, professional and always smiling. We got great recommendations on places to dine (Oh Mexico, Sibilla, Books and Books, Nexxt, Yard Bird) from the front desk every time we asked and they were at all price points. The hotel is very clean and our room was spotless. The lobby renovation was just ending and it looks great. The rooftop pool was small, but clean and very refreshing offering ample seats in both the sun and shade. The location can not be beat as it is 2-3 blocks to the beach, Lincoln Road, Espanola Way, and Collins Ave. We will definitely return and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Room 507 is a corner room and it was quiet and easy to access to rooftop pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear James M,

Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are always pleased to hear that we exceeded expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#51 of 210 in Miami Beach
797 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 210 in Miami Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
AC Hotel Miami Beach
#72 of 210 in Miami Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £105 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly redesigned guest rooms and located in the Art Deco District, the Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach hotel is a historical landmark, restored to the glory and grandeur of the 1940s with modern amenities for your convenience. Our Miami hotel on South Beach is also just minutes from beautiful beaches and the premier shopping, dining and entertainment of Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. Enjoy our stylish atmosphere and stay connected with free wireless internet access available throughout our South Beach, Florida hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach Florida
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing