We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and check in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #129 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and check in...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for four nights last week for spring break. The location was good except for the all nude strip club directly across the street from our room...very noisy throughout the night and not an ideal location for kids. Our room was not ready until 5:00 and check in was supposed to be a 4:00 pm. Other than those two things the staff was very friendly and helpful and the café and workout areas were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sue M.,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the delayed check-in and also if you felt the establishment across the street was offensive. Our hotel is extremely family friendly and I hope that you'll reconsider us in the future. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we appreciate your business.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    296
    173
    57
    38
See reviews for
264
172
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Biggest problem was the old elevators and stairway system. Only two elevators for 90 rooms that is shared with housekeeping employees. Only one elevator goes to roof top pool so it's a wait. Stairway system is in sections no direct to lobby or access to rooftop.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any issue related to the elevator delay or confusion with the stairs. You can access the pool area with your room key, otherwise we keep the area secure and locked for our guests use only. I hope that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really like the location of the courtyard Marriott on Washington. The staff was very friendly from the valet parking through the front desk. Thanks to Joe for making our trip so enjoyable. Don't understand why the review has to be at least 200 characters but I'll keep talking until I have enough!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear NP Collins,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Joe helped make your stay enjoyable. We will ensure he is recognized. Thank you for staying!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything was good expect the shower drained slow and and i think everyroom need a ice box but other than that we enjoyed this hotel. perfect location can walk to everything the new lobby is nice and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstroughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear kstroughter,

Please accept my apologies for the slow draining shower and thank you for letting me know. Additionally, we are working on putting refrigerators in all of our guestrooms. I am happy to hear that otherwise you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed there for one night during March break. We found the hotel staff (car service & reception desk) very welcoming and friendly, offering sound advice about what to do (and not to do) in South Beach.
The hotel is nicely located so that you can walk to a lot of places, including the beach.
The rooms are average, but the location, the staff, and amenities make up for it.
The lobby was fully renovated recently. Plus, they serve Sbux coffee at the small café counter. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guizzi123,

Thank you so much! We couldn't agree more :) Thank you for the very nice compliment. We hope to see you again.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guarulhos, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The front desk service is very good, but the lack restaurant and breakfast service is the worst. Maybe because it's really well positioned, so night life is a good joyce.
If are you looking for a nice nap, stay away from rooms close to elevators.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators, too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioYoshinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear MauricioYoshinari,

I apologize for the slow service in the restaurant area. I will make sure I share your review with the staff and use this for additional training at the hotel. I am happy to read that the location worked and our remaining staff was pleasant. Thank you for your business and we hope you will return.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

You know...I actually quite liked this place. It's one of those hotels where everyone is lovely and treats you like a superstar. But that's as good as it gets.

I mean, it's fine, it's clean, and it's functional. But that's it, and for the price, it's awful. The rooftop pool area is nice, but pretty limited (it's a pool: no bells and whistles), and god forbid you want to use the elevator access it: you may have to change elevators (there are two, only one goes to the roof), and we literally waited about 10-minutes each time we wanted to leave. Slowest. Elevators. Ever. Mind you, the safety inspection is substantially out of date, so maybe that's the problem. The hotel is very kids friendly, so if you want to relax by the pool, or sleep off a hangover, forget it. Even if you go to the lower rooftop area slightly away from the pool, you might find your belongings soaked from flooding caused by people jumping in and out. Towels are clean, so that's something.

Our room keys randomly stopped working on several occasions (no, we didn't have them next to our mobile phones). The people who clean the rooms were slow and not all that efficient. But, to coin a British phrase, "it does what it says on the tin". If you go in with you expectations set, and you're not planning on spending too much time at the hotel (it's very close to everything else in South Beach) then it's fine. If you're looking for a romantic couples get-away, then go somewhere else. That said, if that's what you're after, then there are vast numbers of nicer, cheaper, more beautiful places than South Beach, anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Emma J,

I apologize for the issue with your room key and the delay with the elevator. We deifinitely make every effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and the stay is problem free. It seems that overall you were pleased with the cleanliness and the service and we thank you for that. I do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations and we would like the opportunity to make that up to you if you travel back to Miami. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are willing to give us another chance. Thank you for your business.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach Florida
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing