We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #115 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Location!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is just ok. The rooms are a little dated but the rate we got compared to the hotels in the SouthBeach area was great!!! I would never pay more than $150 per night for this hotel because it was just average. Rooms weren't too small but not very big either.
The lobby is nice.

They don't have a shuttle to take u to the ports so we caught a taxi and it was about $20 so that was cool.

The location is in walking distance to pretty much everything so that was a plus!!

Overall we enjoyed our stay and honestly we were only there for 1 night so we were good and we weren't in the room much at all

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear QH,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad to read you had a chance to enjoy the city during your visit. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    290
    167
    53
    31
See reviews for
252
170
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Pros...
Everyone was amazing, very helpful with suggestions on places to eat, things to do, etc.

You are always greeted with smiling faces!

Quiet hotel/soothing atmosphere

Very clean rooms

Very close to Lincoln Road Mall

Cons
There is a little walk to the beach but not terribly far





Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dominique F,

Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we really appreciate that. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise to the Bahamas. The service and the Location were excellent. Just a few blocks away from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The Room was comfortable for 4 people.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the street, so not a great view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear TwinM,

Thank you for choosing us for your pre-cruise stay. I hope you enjoyed the Bahamas. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again if your travels bring you to Miami Beach.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were right in the heart of South Beach, everything was within walking distance, with fabulous restaurants, shops and Lincoln Road for shopping.
Great service, spacious rooms, nice pool on the top of the building, and complementary breakfast.

We are always happy at the Marriotts :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jo L,

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at the Courtyard by Marriott South Beach, Florida with my daughter and 3 teenage grandkids. The hotel room was one of the few I could find that would accomodate all 5 of us. The room was spacious, clean and convenient. We were in the heart of South Beach in walking distance to the ocean and Lincoln Rd. mall, all very convenient. The kids loved the Five Guys restaurant on the corner and we all loved the roof top swimming pool. We did utilize the local 25 cent bus to take us to South Pointe, the bus stop was at the corner. The hotel is located on a busy street, but the ro om was quiet at night. I would recommend checking out this hotel to enjoy the sights and sounds of a South Beach experience. The only thing inconvenient was the one ice machine was on a basement level and we were on 4th floor.
Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We chose a 4th floor room with a city view. Ocean views NOT available. Great rooftop views from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear KansasCarol,

Thank you for the compliments. We really appreciate your business. I'm very pleased to read that you ventured out and explored the area. It sounds like you all really enjoyed your time in the city and the hotel. We hope you will choose us again when you return to Miami.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

my first time to miami beach. great location, excellent service especially the manager, nice decor, clean and comfortable, good pool and amenities. we booked a king bed and requested two twin, they were fully booked but the manager tried very hard and accommodated us. great service, great location, good price for the quality/location.

i will return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: great location and excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear FrenchieB,

Thank you for the recommendation, we really appreciate that. We're happy to read that everything met your expectations during your visit. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service again, room was big and plush.
South side is the place to go and party. Marriott rewards will reward you for your stay.
A choice of breakfast and eat as much as you want. Evening meals were eaten out to explore the various restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are spot on
See more room tips
Green Features: All good, no issues. Everything was on hand. All the Marriott standard appliances and service was exceptional.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Clive D,

Thank you for staying with, I'm happy to read that you found true value in our location. I really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#56 of 207 in Miami Beach
657 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach Florida
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing