We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Best Western.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #145 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not your typical Best Western.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here just one night. The office was a great distance from our room. It was crowded and noisy. The streets in the area were all torn up. It was like 50 different road crews started a repair job, and never returned to finish it. The businesses in the area were not kept up, and I felt that most of Miami beach was kind of run down, some places worse than others. With the kind of people wandering around in the day time, I wouldn't feel safe walking around at night. The southern part of Miami beach might be kind of OK, but not the Northern part. I am used to clean, and I didn't see it here. I'm not talking about Miami the city, but the beach. I here the city is even worse. What ever happened to the beautiful city.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room, not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    468
    508
    302
    310
See reviews for
748
634
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

After travelling for almost 3 weeks through Tennessee, Louisana, Texas and Florida, we arrived in Miami. We had stayed in a different hotel almost every night and this was by far the worst! The parking is limited - about 25 spaces for a hotel with about 300 rooms! The hotel staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful. Their directions to parking were "there is a parking garage over there" and waved in a very vague direction. We spent 2 hours driving around trying to find parking (after 4 hours driving to get here). We eventually had to pay $25 to park at another hotel.We wanted to speak to a manager, there was not one on duty. We thought things might be better after a good night's sleep. But we didn't get one. Basically the other guests were running up and down the corridors shouting at one another and banging doors. When the guests eventually stopped, the staff started doing pretty much the same. The walls are paper thin and you hear everything. So, no sleep whatsover.
We went down to speak to the manager in the morning. The first guy on the desk was reluctant to get the manager at first and even at one point decided to answer the phone in the middle of our conversation. Eventually the manager finally decided to speak to us. He was of no help at all. His attitude was "so what?".

On the little pouch they give you to keep your key cards they have the slogan "I care" - they need to change that to "I don't give a damn".

I have travelled all over the world and I have to say this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not the customer care you expect in a place like America.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leece_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I'm a newlywed and my husband & I stayed in an ocean front for two nights. The view was gorgeous but the room was so so. It could have been bigger in size and upgraded. We spent $143.00 a night plus $26.00 for parking every day. The parking lot was a joke! We had a Suburban truck that was hard to get in & out. It's not even enough parking for all of the guest!!! Customer service was ok but the concierge was ridiculous! They didn't know ANYTHING! Also, beware of menus dropped off to your room. They are fake! The best thing about this property is the view of the ocean front. Other then that, it's an average hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEWELMESHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very bad service and all days we were to ask them to do good housekeeping. The desk personal is very unfriendly and even a bit rude. alternatives in the same sector are much better, Holiday and four point.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danko62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The lobby is very inviting with plenty of room to relax. The check-in process was easy but the staff was not all that friendly. They just handed me the keys and that was it. They wear Best Western shirts that say "I Care" on them but they truly do not. I also noticed that they never answer the phone either so good luck making a reservation over the phone.

Another problem is parking. Of course parking in Miami is almost just as bad as parking in NYC. They have a limited number of parking spots that they hand out. It costs $27/day to park your car at Best Western. I'd advise against this ripoff and park in the public parking lot on 46th street (after the Eden Roc). You can walk back to the hotel by taking the scenic boardwalk. It is, however, free to park after 6. Parking enforcement begins coming around 8AM.

The rooms are so so (stains on the rug) and definitely need an update but the ocean view made up for it. They still have old TV's in the rooms which I thought was odd. The only thing the room didn't have was a Microwave. Speaking of odd, this Best Western charges for computer access in the lobby. So make sure to bring your laptop or iPad and use the free WiFi.

In closing, would I stay here again? Probably.. if the rates are decent. I just hope they get some better staff that is trained in hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed at the Best Western for MDW and I enjoyed every second of my stay! The staff was very helpful. Room service was on point and very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The location is some what far from South Beach but you can always rent a scooter or take a taxi. The beach behind the hotel is BEAUTIFUL! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a overall great experience to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel has lots of potential but it is disappointing in several important areas. We have stayed at other Best Westerns in the past and found them to be affordable with good service. Unfortunately this hotel gives Best Western a bad name.

The location is excellent on a beautiful stretch of the beach. We booked an ocean front room. We were on the top floor with a wraparound balcony which gave us views of both the ocean and city. The room was large and comfortable although a bit dated (especially the TV). There is a nice pool located by the beach. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and dinner was nice although there is a very limited selection of food on the menu. The hotel was also affordable- a good rate for such a prime location.

The biggest disappointment is the horrible service we received throughout our 4 nights. The staff were rude and acted like we were a pain to deal with. Never smiled. The only staff member who was helpful was Juan the concierge he was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff need to follow his example. Often the staff will just ignore you and pretend they don’t understand you if you ask them a question. At times, be prepared to stand at the reception desk and have them look blankly at you and pretend you are not even there. Restaurant closed earlier then stated in hotel information-rung for room service and told it was closed more than an hour early. No apology.

Also the housekeeping and cleaning is poor. When we arrived there was a large amount of hair in the bathroom. Clearly this had not been cleaned. Also towels were not replaced on one occasion. Most of the towels have stains on them I believe they keep them longer than most hotels as they feel old.

Although the rate is cheap and the location is excellent we would look for a hotel with a better standard of service if we return to Miami.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing