We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife an I stayed at this hotel after returning from a wonderful cruise experience. Upon checking in, we were told that we had a standard room although at the time of booking the representation had told us we were getting an ocean view room. The bathroom fan kept running. After we reported the problem, we were told that it was supposed to be like that. The annoying fan noise (even after the door was closed) kept us awake for a long time before we fell asleep. In the morning when we were getting ready to leave, we spotted an uninvited guest in the bathroom: a big roach on the bathroom floor. My wife was disgusted by the sight. Not a very pleasant experience overall!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shiv U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    445
    483
    287
    296
See reviews for
700
588
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

While this certainly isn't a 5 star property and not handicapped friendly, it is clean and the top floor corner room Oceanside is nice. Great views, sun, private. The beach, boardwalk, room rates and convenient central location are this properties best assets. Smaller pool just ok & restaurant in hotel not worth it. Market across street for sundries, breakfast etc. and Carrabba's Italian 2 doors down in Courtyard Marriott within walking distance if no car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuffedOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you can not climb steps, do not go here. If you can not walk from off site parking, do not go here. If you can not walk up and down stairs, do not go here if you want to get to the beach. Long walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were checked in for 4 nights but due to some errors in their system we had to move on day 3 from our King top floor Suite facing the ocean clean smelling room to the marijuana smelling 2 double bed room on the VERY dirty 5th floor. Was not happy when we asked for a King room as they said they were all booked up.

The second night we were there someone was doing some partying at the pool and there was smashed beer bottles everywhere as well as bottles floating in the pool. This took them most of the day to clean up and they did not start on it until well after 11am.

The breakfast that they have there is not worth the $14.00 plus tip per person.

The best part about staying at this hotel is the access to the boardwalk and the great cabana man Dee out on the beach. He was the BEST!!!

Erin and Mark
Alberta, Canada

Room Tip: Stick to the top 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here for three nights in April 2014. I have to same that although my room seemed clean (bedding etc), the whole room and the corridor smelt old and musty. It was so over powering that even opening the balcony windows to let air in did no good! We were a group of 20 and spread out over many floors and it was the same all over the hotel. It's old and need refurbishing. It is a nicely placed hotel, but for $200+ per night you do expect better. The Wave Bar was closed so there was no where in the hotel to drink after 9.00pm which was disappointing.

The walls were paper thin and the air conditioning was very very loud!

The pool area is OK - the pool is tiny but sufficient. No free beds at the 'private' beach. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Sterling Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here prior to leaving on our cruise. We found this hotel very accommodating, friendly and convenient. They offered shuttle service right to port for a small fee. The staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conestogo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The worst Best Western we have ever stayed at.Staff that doesn't care.On the beach but displaced from everything.Very expensive and nickel and dimed for everything.Better to stay at the Days Inn two doors away, also as I understand, owned by Best Western and considerably cheaper and a much nicer pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing