We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #162 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Redding, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location, older hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed prior to a cruise, two ocean front rooms. The views were amazing. The hotel is older, but well maintained. Staff was friendly. Can't beat the beachfront location for the price. The parking fee was $30/night. Could not really figure out what the $2/person resort fee was for...
Would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bfh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    448
    489
    289
    298
See reviews for
706
591
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you're looking for a nice hotel in Miami Beach right on the ocean for a reasonable price, this is the place. It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view is fantastic if you get an ocean view room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was ideally located for a meeting I had to attend. the room though minimally decorated, was functional. The bed was comfortable. Also the ocean view was exceptional. The staff was the best part of the stay. they were all very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BJGDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rather disappointed about my stay here. First of all, they do not have parking or valet, so you are on your own in trying to figure out parking. This is problematic due to the fact they have a short driveway and there were a lot of cars parked there with no one directing or helping people load and unload their luggage. When I asked for a luggage cart to help us out, I was told that they only have three and they all went missing and do not know where they went.

Checked into my room. We booked a King Suite, since I had my family with me. The carpet was filthy. My 13-month old son, who just learned to walk, had his feet and socks turned black from the dirt in the carpet. Also, the suite is really two rooms with that were joined by a door. One room was kept as a bedroom and the other was converted into a living room. Normally this would not be a problem, but the doors that joined the room had no way of being opened from the other side, if closed. One morning, shortly after waking up (so the chain was bolted to the door of the bedroom), I walked into the living room to help my wife with something. My son, being 13-months, closed the door joining the rooms and we couldn't get back inside. When I tried to get help from hotel staff, they either didn't speak English or they moved at the speed of molasses. Eventually, I was able to free my son from the room by releasing the bolt using a plastic knife. 30 minutes after I did this, security finally came to help.

Lastly, while packing up to leave I looked under the sofa for my son's toys that might've fallen underneath it. What did I find? A used condom! It wasn't even far underneath the couch, it was near the front where my son could've easily reached for.

Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort after a cruise to Bimini. We had some troubles with the cruise line and must have looked pretty tired upon arrival. We got upgraded after telling our story and got a great room with ocean view and a huge balcony.

Other reviews regarding parking wasn't a problem for us, there was plenty of space in the basement parking lot and surely beach side resorts have limited parking.

The room was spacious and tidy, all linens and towels where clean and the room smelled really nice. We had a couple of questions regarding the weight of our baggage and I needed to mail a letter - everything got sorted and the staff was very helpful.

We would definitely recommend this hotels to friends and family.

Room Tip: Common sense, being polite and a positive attitude will get you a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolfflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I higly recommend this hotel, nice location, friendly people, impecable cleanliness and room service. Employees always smiling and super close to the beach. Custom service was reaaaally hepful with my luggage lost in the airport, special thanks to Veronica Timpanaro & Donay Gonzalez for your help an dedication, definitely will stay here again, saludos!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

started not too good,reception guy had little patience at the time of booking in..security guards seemed to watch every move till i started staring back ..all ended ok though,room nice and clean and most of the staff were helpful and friendly..even security ..may of caught them on a off day..the hotel is next to the beech but have to travel for other attractions..nice (i think mexican) shop 100 yards down the road with a good assortment of food..wasnt prepared to pay $17 for a breakfast for one..cost $30 from airport to hotel..my brother and sister in law wouldn't go back due to the hassle of first booking in and reckoned bed uncomfortable but all in all its a nice stay and although going to another hotel down ocean drive to be nearer things i and my wife would have no problem going back here.ps sorry review is very late.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malc5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.1 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing