We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #162 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Eikelandsosen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very neat rooms, the hotel is right on the beach where you could order food/drinks on the beach and get it delivered. The breakfast is over the top! The straff is very helping and kind, and you Get down priced tickets to attraccions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 783Siv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    445
    483
    287
    296
See reviews for
700
588
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Miami Beach is crowded so is this location. Yet it is on the ocean!

The majority of rooms face north or south, yet our room closest to Collins Avenue and facing south still had a beautiful ocean view!

The room was old but not dirty, a little worn. Bed was comfortable, wifi worked, TV good. The folks at the front desk were very nice and efficient.

Obviously you have the use of a pool and an ocean. Not bad, huh?

Some negative remarks from others are true. No one to help with bags, parking was full when we got there so had to go to public parking about 2 blocks north.

Considering all the above against the price this was a worthwhile purchase. If you have the dollars and want to spend at least $200 more a night, then go to one of the bigger hotels. But why? Are you in Miami to enjoy the water and the city or just your hotel room?

For us this was well worth the money. A great location to restaurants and the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side do not face construction going across street from south side of the hotel. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not welcome in the hotel,you are very tired but Baggage can carry yourself,no porter.used computers for internet corrupted,the rooms are very poor...No information was given charge of 155 USD, but the room, no welcome, no cleaning, pool is very small, car parking is not actually a much better price you can stay in place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Taner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Redding, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed prior to a cruise, two ocean front rooms. The views were amazing. The hotel is older, but well maintained. Staff was friendly. Can't beat the beachfront location for the price. The parking fee was $30/night. Could not really figure out what the $2/person resort fee was for...
Would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bfh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you're looking for a nice hotel in Miami Beach right on the ocean for a reasonable price, this is the place. It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view is fantastic if you get an ocean view room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was ideally located for a meeting I had to attend. the room though minimally decorated, was functional. The bed was comfortable. Also the ocean view was exceptional. The staff was the best part of the stay. they were all very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BJGDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rather disappointed about my stay here. First of all, they do not have parking or valet, so you are on your own in trying to figure out parking. This is problematic due to the fact they have a short driveway and there were a lot of cars parked there with no one directing or helping people load and unload their luggage. When I asked for a luggage cart to help us out, I was told that they only have three and they all went missing and do not know where they went.

Checked into my room. We booked a King Suite, since I had my family with me. The carpet was filthy. My 13-month old son, who just learned to walk, had his feet and socks turned black from the dirt in the carpet. Also, the suite is really two rooms with that were joined by a door. One room was kept as a bedroom and the other was converted into a living room. Normally this would not be a problem, but the doors that joined the room had no way of being opened from the other side, if closed. One morning, shortly after waking up (so the chain was bolted to the door of the bedroom), I walked into the living room to help my wife with something. My son, being 13-months, closed the door joining the rooms and we couldn't get back inside. When I tried to get help from hotel staff, they either didn't speak English or they moved at the speed of molasses. Eventually, I was able to free my son from the room by releasing the bolt using a plastic knife. 30 minutes after I did this, security finally came to help.

Lastly, while packing up to leave I looked under the sofa for my son's toys that might've fallen underneath it. What did I find? A used condom! It wasn't even far underneath the couch, it was near the front where my son could've easily reached for.

Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing