We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel/Hostel/Apartment in One!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel18

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel18
Ranked #124 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel/Hostel/Apartment in One!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Cozy. Updated. Furnished. Centralized location. Good service. Great value/rate. GM is very efficient and personable. Kitchenette. Separate, private bedroom. Complete bathroom. Full living room. Homey. Mostly young students from overseas. You get your own parking spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank negss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    154
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
72
154
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom flat which had a lounge with sleeper couch so four of us stayed here. For the price and location it was well worth it. The flat itself was decorated very nicely and the kitchen was very clean and all the utensils were practically new. The sleeper couch was comfortable and the bed in the bedroom annoying kept moving because of the tiles but it was comfortable. Plenty of closet space. Bathroom was a bit small but always good to have a hot shower.
Since we had all the facilities we made breakfast each day and the cleaning service was kind enought to put the dishes away.
Hotel is just of Collins street and and then another road to the beach and a short walk to ocean drive and south beach. On the other side two street was Washington avenue which was also excellent. If you have a car be prepared to drive around looking for parking. We were lucky to find a spot on ocean drive on a Saturday night.

This hotel is good if you want to spend more time in Miami as it does feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V8nr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I guess you get what you pay for, and this hotel was pretty cheap. Good location. Quiet. Clean, but small rooms. Kitchenette.

Great for sleeping. If you are looking for wild pool parties, you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmedby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel18 is very well located -- a 2-block walk to the beach and 2 blocks from Lincoln Road's shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is quiet and peaceful with a nice courtyard. Our room had a fridge, a freezer, a toaster and a stove which was perfect for us! We saved money by eating breakfast in our room.

The staff were kind and helpful! Free Wifi in the room!

Some construction was going on during our stay which was unfortunate since the noise woke us up. Also the AC is a bit loud so bring earplugs!The bed was very comfortable!

The cleaning could have been better but overall we were happy with our stay at the hotel. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tima-Mulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
246 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

It's a great place to stay. 3 blocks from a beautiful beach! Good location, clean, super well-equipped, modern and with very kind and professional staff who care about the guests. It has parking (paid as everywhere). They kept a suitcase till we came back from NY and when we arrived there was a card and delicious complimentary cookies waiting fro us. That's customer service!
Congrats to this hotel and thanks to Wilfredo!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms and all of them are nice and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel 18 in South Beach for a few nights. The hotel is very simple, nothing fancy, and reasonably priced. It is just off Collins Avenue with all its shops and restaurants and the beach is also only a short walk away.

The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

I overall had a very pleasant stay there and would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a quiet hotel in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_sh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 12 month old for the first leg of our vacation/anniversary celebration. When we got to our room, we found some chocolates and a kind note congratulating our anniversary and noticed that the baby playpen was all set up with comfy blankets so our baby could nap. We really appreciated this! It was also nice to have onsite parking (with surcharge) as we had a rental car.
Housekeeping staff was sweet and efficient.
Some construction was going on during our stay and at 2 occasions we found a worker looking in thru our bathroom and kitchen windows. This was alarming and so we kept our blinds drawn shut from that point on. Management did ask our permission if they could have the bathroom window worked on from the outside and they were good about our wish to have this task postponed until the following morning after we check out. However, they must not have communicated this to the construction crew because we found a worker right at our bathroom window just as my husband was about to hop into the shower. It did leave us feeling a bit violated.
The room was clean and had the amenities we needed. The reception area could use a face lift reorganization, and decluttering. I do want to encourage a particular front desk (daytime) staff to be more welcoming and friendly as first impressions do count. Remember, you are receiving people into your establishment who have travelled a long distance, are tired, and are looking forward to some respite.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amclaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#126 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#115 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Property: Hotel18
Address: 230 18th Street, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel18 Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing