We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Ranked #183 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Miami”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel. Best rooms are on higher floors. The staff is friendly, good sense of humor of doorman. Sometimes i noticed the are overworked. The parking is complicated sometimes, not well organized, cara block the entrance to the hotel and can be a nuance.
Front desk also friendlym depending on who is on duty warmer. elevaters are slow. the hotel needs in general a better maintenance. Cleaning of the rooms seems to be too many rooms per maid.

Room Tip: The penthouse on the10 floor is very nice, city view, the sea can be seen from the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfina812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetR, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your review regarding our establishment, your opinion for us is very important. We are looking forward to make our customers happy all the time. And we will pay attention to all the details you gave us in your review.
We invite you to consider staying with us again, you are very important for us. Thank you. once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    493
    541
    235
    325
See reviews for
733
482
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Had a fabulous two night stay here in May 2013, nice hotel, good size room friendly staff. The hotel led right onto the beach which is absolutely stunning. We had a really good stay here and the little cafe over the road to the left of the 7-11 was great for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We do appreciate your kind and honest comments regarding our establishment and it's amenities. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and your expectations were met. Our main priority at all times, is to ensure that our guest are always comfortable and satisfied. We invite you to consider staying with us again, when next you are in Miami. Please send us your contact information in order for us to extend a discount towards your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We arrived at 3. Check in is at 4 (the latest time I've ever heard of) so we were told we had to wait. 4 o clock comes and we checked in and still had to wait another 40 minutes until we got our room key. Hotel is pretty far from the shopping area. The pool area is a pretty good size. After we left and came back to our room we got company from a cockroach on the ceiling. The walls are also thin so conversions can be heard from neighbors. Check in desk was what set the tone for the visit as they were not welcoming or speedy. Did not apologize for long wait either.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viitwiinfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel has the 'grandeur' of the years 50-60. A good location away from south beach where the turmoil is. The valet service is great and very efficient. The only problem is that you cannot walk-in the hotel with a baby stroller (in my case I was with my baby grand-daughter) or wheel chair. Someone in a wheel chair must look for another hotel. In the case of the stroller you always have the option to get the baby into your arms and walk up to the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the sea and above the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PELLEZZANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This place is total crap. We were booked to stay for a friend's wedding and some of the guests for their early to find that they had no hot water and the room for the wedding reception was 105 degrees. The guests checked out and we were told to cancel our reservations because the hotel was bit conducive for us for the event. We called to cancel and were treated very poorly. First they denied that they had no hot water and then they denied that the air was broken in the reception room. I said we had actual guests stay there for the night! ! They tried to tell us we were being charged anyway for 1 night's stay. I informed them that they will not be charging us and I wanted to speak to a manager. I was put on hold for almost 10 mins by Gigi who came back to say no manager was there and I could call back the next day. I said that it's unacceptable for a hotel to not have a manager on duty to speak to me and I wanted a call back immediately when she located one. No one called back. In addition they charged me much more for the room then the other guests paid! I guess they make up a rate fir each person as they csll in!! We get to Miami at our new hotel and find the Casablanca charged us two days after we canceled. I called and asked for a mgr and got someone in "sales" instead who was nasty and a total liar again. He said "we don't know why none of your party showed up" ...um...yes you do! Everyone of us complained when we had to cancel. He said sorry the cancellations have to be done 72 hrs prior. I explained that their facility was not properly maintained for us to stay so that does not apply. I asked for a manager after Arguing for 20 minutes with him and again he lied and said no one was there and I can "call tomorrow" just like Gigi said 2 days before. I told him no that's a lie! Then he put me on hold and later came back and said he'd call me back. People from the wedding party showed up in person as he hung up with me (they heard me yelling through the phone.) One minute after they walked in a manager mysteriously came out and told them we would all be refunded. Liars!! Poor facilities! Rude!! We put a claim in with our credit card just in case! Don't stay here!!!!!! We went to the Deaville instead

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetR, Front Office Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Please be informed that the person who made the above complaint was not a registered guest at the Casablanca, so their submission is purely bias. outline below are the actual facts surrounding this matter.
A number of rooms had been reserved at the Casablanca for a wedding party, however one of those rooms arrived earlier than the main party. This room in question, was reserved for a party of four, which is the maximum amount allowed in a room...five people showed up instead!!!. The front desk agent informed them that an extra $10.00 would apply for the additional person, but they objected from the onset. and actually requested an extra room at no additional cost. We seriously strive at all times to make our guests happy, so we decided to offer them a rollaway bed at no extra cost instead. Later that night however, they called the front desk and said they weren't pleased with the room, because they figured that the room would be bigger . They further went on to complain that the air conditioner wasn't working and they had no hot water. We found this rather strange, because we had no prior complaints regarding these claims.. Acting on these complaints, the front desk agent was kind enough to offer them an upgrade to an oceanfront room at no extra cost, wherein, they were shown a couple oceanfront rooms to choose from. Because of the hour, they decided to remain in their original room with the intent to move to the other room the following day. The next day however, they decided to check out and demanded a refund, but because they actually spent the night, this was not possible...A day before the group's schedule arrival, we started to receive calls, stating that they wanted to cancel their reservations and demanded refunds, because they were told that the hotel wasn't up to expectation...Like all hotels, we have a cancellation policy in place, which stipulates that, as a group, refunds will be considered, providing the hotel is notified 72 hours prior to arrival, so there and then, they were in breech of the outlined policies...Regarding the issue of not being able to speak to a manager, that is unfounded, because the person who called, was connected with the reservation manager, who reminded her of the cancellation policy and furthermore, the matter would have to be reviewed by the General Manager, who makes the final decision...Yelling and using expletives to our staff members was rather unproductive, had they approached the matter in a more levelheaded manner, we could have brought the matter to a prompt resolution, ...We take pride in maintaining our image and our commitment to offer great service never waivers.

John Dawkins/Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South beach fl usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here and it has been nothing but beautiful we would stay in this lovely hotel again we enjoyed a beautiful ocean view amazing pool food and bar store at easy access great place to stay smell great clean good security all around a good hotel at a good rate

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Average hotel , right on the beach. Two nice bars about 10mins walk from the hotel as you leave from front entrance right hand side. We stayed at hotel for 2 nights which was enough, before driving to Keg Largo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank david52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#154 of 208 in Miami Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Property: The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4614
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a private apartment, fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean
The New Casablanca On The Ocean Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing