We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great location”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #82 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place and great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

In town for combination business and pleasure with my wife and 16 year old daughter. We really enjoyed the Sagamore for the two nights we were in town. The layout is very nice and the art work throughout is really cool. Be sure to check out the stairwells as they have some excellent paintings on the walls and the exercise benefit is better than taking the elevator.

Our room was very large suite with a king for my wife and I and a very comfortable pull out couch for our daughter. There was fresh fruit available in our room upon our arrival that was very tasty. Our room was very quite with no trouble from outside noises or other guests.

The pool area was very clean with attendants available to put towels on the lounge chairs. We did take advantage one day and had a light lunch delivered to our chairs. The crab cake sandwiches were excellent. With the Sagamore being right on the beach it was a very short and comfortable walk to the beach and water. Recommend you stroll down the brick boardwalk with a cup of coffee to start your day. We enjoyed this after watching the sun rise on the beach one of the mornings (another recommendation).

The Sagamore is in a great location convenient to restaurants, shops and a short walk to Lincoln Road Mall. It never felt stuffy and the few times we needed extra towels or something, the staff was very prompt.

We will return to South Beach and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    514
    234
    102
    78
See reviews for
564
617
53
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The art deco ambiance and the art exhibited in all public areas made our stay very special.
The suites were very comfortable, quiet and convenient, and the bungalow close to the swimming pool made our second stay at the Sagamore for this summer even more special.

All staff members were extremely welcoming, thoughtful and helpful in all circumstances, from the reception desk to the breakfast buffet, the spa (the neck and back pain I had for months literally vanished after one single 20-minute massage by Anna!), the pool and the beach, as well as in the lobby where we got great advise and tips on where to go and where to shop from the bellmen, especially José!

Many thanks to all of the Sagamore's employees.
Looking forward to our next trip to Miami Beach!

Room Tip: The suites on the southern side are quiet and very comfortable and the bungalows close to the pool e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soghra-Madelein... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have just returned from an eight night stay at the Sagamore. It's not all flashy and glitzy like some of the other hotels - but it is great value for money. We booked a standard room, which was huge with a great size bedroom, bathroom, sitting area and kitchenette with a fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker etc. To compare we looked at the new SLS a few doors away. Yes, it was stunning, but the bedroom was so small you couldnt swing a cat! And the wardrobe space was no more than 12 inches wide! Dollar for dollar - The Sagamore is great value! The staff were lovely, all polite and smiley and very helpful. Rudy on reception was so nice! Food is excellent too at the hotel. The best Ceasar Salad ever! The artwork is fab around the hotel - love the mushrooms over the reception desk! The location could not have been any better. Just opposite Lincoln Road, so smack in the middle of everything. The pool area is not huge, but big enough. There were always plenty of sunbeds available and the pool staff were very helpful. If that's not enough for you, the hotel backs straight onto the beach which is gorgeous. If you are looking for a glitzy 5* hotel then The Sagamore is NOT for you - but if you want a really good 4* with lovely staff who know who you are, then this is a brilliant choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Sagamore is in a very good location and has big rooms, all suites, with a good bathroom and a fantastic bed. The pool is small and the service could be better, anyway, in my opinion is one of the best choices in South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I recently returned from the sagamore in South Beach .....what a delight. Most of the hotels on the strip are large and Loud!!, the sagamore was a good siza and so personable and IMMACULATE, and situated in a good position The staff were all helpful and pollite and curtious , a gem of a find , My booking was made efficiently and speeny be Shaila Baltrons who catered for my every need prior, during my stay , nothing ws too much, really..We were up graded to a most wonderful room and our time there was great , the addition of direct beach access is marvelous and the beach staff fun and prompt .you were a person rather than a name . well worth a visit. .....if its a loud, large in - personal hotel that you are looking for Dont stay here... this place was great -.as it ticked all my boxes . A real GEM try it!

Room Tip: all rooms are of a generous size , ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trh1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Trh1w,

We greatly appreciate your review on Sagamore. We certainly do consider ourselves of of the “gems” of south beach and our boutique size can definitely make the difference in the personal level of service that we are able to deliver.

Unlike some of the larger surrounding properties, our staff is truly able to interact with our guests and the small details such as remembering one’s name can help go a long way overall for our guests. Our location to the beach, combined with our personal attention of the staff is just part of what makes us so special and we are thrilled to have provided you with such a great experience.

We hope you will be back for another stay with us soon and we will make sure to treat you gain like one of the family!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed with my wife for 2 weeks in July.
We had a great time and recommend this hotel.
The Sagamore is a very charming hotel, because of the Art ambiance and also the fact that it is
the smallest by far on the beach.
The decoration of the lobby is great with modern art and photographies in black and white from the 50's and 60's. All walls are very white.
It looks like a highly fashionable spot.
The staff is very friendly, smiling and helpful.
The pool is small but the Beach is so big and beautiful and also only steps away, probably 20 yards to be on the sand and another 100 yards to be in the water.
Rooms are very large because there are only suite.
The main bed is good, but the sofa/coach should not be used as an extra bed, or the hotel should change it.
The location is ideal, only a few steps away from Lincoln, the center of Miami Beach.
Breakfast is good with a buffet wich could be a little bit improved.
I strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierrynou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thierrynou,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience you had at Sagamore. It is wonderful to hear such great feedback about our property and our staff.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our art collection and urge you on your next visit to inquire about a guided tour of our Sagamore collection by one of our art docents. We are constantly rotating different pieces throughout the collection, therefore chances are on your next visit you may see something that was not here on your last visit and equally as interesting and unique.

We hope that you will choose Sagamore again in the future and greatly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerhaven, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This Hotel lives up to its name (Art Hotel) with its very interesting and funny artwork. We loved the mushrooms, the Eiffel Tower and the artists citations on the 5th floor...
The Hotel has a fantastic location for a holiday mixing beach and city. We found our room really good with a balcony big enough to dine on. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely old chest of drawers in the bathroom. The food in restaurant and pool bar was fresh and tasty and the breakfast was good american standard but we missed the continental touch (i.e. yoghurt or cereals) The staff was friendly and very natural and helped to make our stay an extremely enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Lisa K,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the unique artwork that we have on property.

It is obvious from your high remarks about the hotel that you had a terrific overall experience. I will be sure to pass along your praise to the entire team here.

We hope that you will return soon so that we may provide you with another great stay. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,300 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,458 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,870 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,909 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing