We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Weekend in South Beach. ”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #77 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Weekend in South Beach. ”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Sagamore. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We had a great room on the top floor with rooftop access.
My kids range from age 1-8 and they all loved the pool. Location is the best on the beach. Close to Lincoln road and great breakfast spots. Highly recommended!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRabbit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
WhiteRabbit73,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. Sagamore has become a favorite for families as our large suites with pull out sofa beds provide the perfect amount of space for a family of 4 to sleep comfortably and also have the convenience of a kitchenette area to prepare meals for the youngest ones.

Our location makes going to both the pool and the beach very convenient as well and having food and beverage service available in both areas is an added bonus.

We hope you and your family have found your new home away from home here in Miami and we look forward to welcoming you back in the many years to come.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    502
    225
    98
    74
See reviews for
550
605
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The art welcomes you with love.

Don't get a room overlooking street;
Don't order the ceviche at lunch. Portions miniscule and price high;

But back to art. A spectacular collection. I envy the art collector.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the street during college spring break. It is loud!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMomInChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My Boyfriend and I had an amazing time here. We stayed in a garden view bungalow which was extremely spacious. There was a patio on the lower level which exited out directly to the pool and we also had an upstairs terrace. The room was nicely decorated clean & modern. As far as location goes, you CAN'T get any better! walking distance from Lincoln Rd, Ocean Drive, Espanola way...pretty much everything. There's a liquor store located DIRECTLY across the street, 24 hr- Walgreens 1 block away.
The ONLY REASON I gave this a 4 star review is bc of the pool size, pool hours (no swimming after 7pm) and the pool/beach side dining options. The pool was pretty small but it was fine for us. This a more of a "family Friendly" hotel so the pool was occupied by a lot of children, floaties, and blow up pool rings etc...(didn't bother us but we could've done w/o)...Greg at the pool was very friendly and accommodating.
The beach crew were great ESPECIALLY Awkbar (I probably spelt his name wrong). We decided to spend a day being beach bums and wanted to eat on the beach. The menu was EXTREMELY limited. They said that there was no gas so they couldn't make anything hot (no fries,burgers etc) fine, so we ordered two wraps with a side salad...$62.00 and the side salad was just a handful of mixed greens and some kind of dressing. I wasn't expecting this amazing salad but for $62.00 I was expecting more than that.
OVERALL we had a great stay and i'd stay again in a heartbeat! THANK YOU SAGAMORE FOR AN AMAZING STAY!!!

Room Tip: Bungalow if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyG992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
DustyG992,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay here at Sagamore.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location certainly is second to none as we are in close proximity to not only many stores and shops, but some of the best nightlife and dining options in the country.

Our pool is a bit more intimate than some of the larger properties nearby, however this gives us the ability to provide a personal level of service that cannot be duplicated.

We apologize in regards to the limited menu we were offering during one day of your stay, as it was due to necessary maintenance in our restaurant and you will be happy to know that later that evening we did return to our full menu which includes everything from burgers and fries to delicious homemade pizzas from our speicialty pizza oven and a wide variety of dishes that can rival many high end restaraunts in the area.


We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to your return visit with us!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently spent a few nights as a family at the Sagamore and had a great time with our two young children. The Sagamore has a great location, amenities and staff. Vito was particularly great with the kids around the pool. Relaxing for us as parents knowing that the kids could play comfortably at the beach or pool. We will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Nicholas W,

We thank you for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are delighted that we provided such a wonderful experience for you and your family. Sagamore is unique in the sense that we cater to a wide range of clientele and we remain kid friendly without being classified specifically as a "family hotel."

Our pool is perfect for kids and couples alike as its zero entry makes it easy for the young children to enjoy it and our great poolside staff make it a relaxing place for others to have drinks and dine while they relax in one of our lounge chairs or poolside cabanas.

We are happy to hear you will be returning and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and 2 kids stayed for 12 days at the Sagamore. We were extremely satisfied with the friendly and warm welcome and services from the hotel staff. In particular, we would like to point the great services from Akbar at the beach in providing us with a cabana, towels and toys for the kids, Micky who serves us great food and drink at the beach, Vito for his smile and quick towels for our sons at the pool, Myantha who went out of her way to clean our room and bring new bedding and new towels when one of our kids was sick. Valet service is quick and friendly. The rooms in the bungalow that we stayed in was clean, good size and nicely furnished.
We travel quite a lot in the US, Europe and Canada.
The location is great, between the Ritz and Delano but at a better price. Easy access to the beach, right from the backyard where the pool is located.
The food at the hotel restaurant and room service is great and good variety. The skirt steak is to die for, the best trendy pizza in Miami. The pool is heated and kid friendly with great sun exposure.
This is by far our best hotel experience.
Sagamore is our secret spot in Miami.

Room Tip: Choose one of the bungalow, they are like a nice size 2 floord one bedroom apartment, with 2 balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Patrick G,

Thanks for your terrific feedback after your 12 day stay here with us. Sagamore is perfect for an extended stay as we do have some of the largest rooms around and our team is dedicated to making sure all of our guests receive the same stellar service each and every day.

Being a boutique property allows our staff the ability to create more of a one on one relationship with our guests and that can make a big difference and it is apparent that was a big part making your stay such a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was my second stay at the Sagamore. The first trip was for a girls trip and this time was a couples trip with my boyfriend. Both trips were amazing!! The hotel staff is extremely helpful and accommodating - some of the best service ever! We had an early arrival and the hotel staff allowed us to check-in early AND upgraded us to a suite. The hotel is very unique and has minimalist/modern design. The pool is small, but the grounds are extremely nice and well-kept. The hotel is in a prime location on Collins in between the Ritz and the National, and the beach access is phenomenal. Lincoln road is only 2 blocks away, and ocean drive is a short 1 mile walk south. I really like this hotel because it's quaint and peaceful. You can relax here and go party elsewhere. It's not overly crowded or loud with people partying. The only negative I would say is that some of the furniture is starting to show it's age. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

I cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eke2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Eke2a,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled you enjoyed your multiple recent visits to Sagamore.

We realize that our service level is what sets us apart from the other properties nearby and our entire team here always goes above and beyond to make sure that our guests leave with an experience such as yours. We are happy to know that we were able to upgrade you to a premium suite as that is always a great first impression for our guests.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

They offer treats for the kids poolside and I was suspicious, but the staff was friendly and nearly insisted on free french fries and sodas for the kids. My wife has informed me that we will be returning to the Sagamore every December for the foreseeable future. Every day my kids made a new "life-long" friend at the pool.

Kid Friendly, but still "sexy" Miami Beach

David Nagel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,348 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#60 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing