We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sagamore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Di Lido Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
San Juan Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dorset Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cadet Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
934
554
252
109
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
554
252
109
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzpublic areasking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel managergreat poolan umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sagamore 3 nights in April. Checked in the hotel early after a cruise and room was not ready until 4. Rudy at the front desk really took care of us and gave us an upgrade from ocean view to the penthouse suite which was amazing. The room was huge, bed extremely comfy, nice hot strong shower, great balcony with fantastic view. Room service was quick and food was excellent. Great location and quick walk to Lincoln rd with shops and restaurants. Thanks to Rudy and the excellent service we received and the artsy, boutique feel of this hotel, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Owen B,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay here with us. We are glad that Sagamore provided you with such a memorable post cruise experience.

We apologize we were not able to get you checked in earlier than the normal check in time of 4 pm, but happy Rudy was able to provide you with an upgrade when it did become available. Our staff always goes the extra mile for our guests and it is our great service that has helped Sagamore become one of the best hotels here in Miami Beach. We will be sure that we pass along your great praise to Rudy and the rest of our team here at Sagamore.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in March 2014 for 4 days. Was upgraded to bungalow suite which was marvellous: spacious, clean, great view of garden, pool and ocean, big washrooms and shower, great bed. Jose at front door was always there to assist and provide info of where to go. Dailin and Annie at front desk were extremely friendly and quick to help with whatever was asked of them. Always a smile on their face. Breakfast was good. While lunch and dinner are not especially catered too, you are in Miiami!!!! You are expected to eat out......South Beach, Lincoln Mall, Espanola Way, Ocean Drive.....no one eats lunch t their hotel anyways. We will definitely go again and stay at this hotel. Miki and Mina at pool bar will keep,unwell hydrated and amused and Zoran and Daniel will make sure you have a great spot on HHS beach!

Room Tip: Ask for Dailin and she will do everything possible to accommodate you and make sure you have a great visit.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dennis K,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We are very happy to hear such kind words about so many of our staff members here as it is obvious that they played a key role in making your stay so memorable. With so many properties to choose from in South Beach, many times it is our staff that sets us apart from the rest of the pack and truly is the difference maker in our guests individual experience.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and hope you will indeed return in the future for another flawless stay with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

our stay at the Sagamore was Fabulous! the room was home away from home and we were very well taken care of!the entire staff were awesome! always very friendly and helpful! the restauraunt had the best meals that we had during our 10 day stay! even at the beautiful beach,we were spoiled every day!! We highly reccomend you stay there!! we will definitely be going back next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Roseann L,

Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here at Sagamore and happy that our staff left such a lasting impression with you.

10 days can be a long time to be away from home but we are sure that our spacious suites made you feel very comfortable and at home during your stay here.

We are very happy to hear that you plan on returning to Sagamore again next year and we will be sure to provide you with another terrific experience. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything about it is fantastic: every staff member from the maid to the manager go way out of their way to accommodate any request you might have; the location couldn't be more central; the grounds are impeccable; the pool is super kid friendly as it's shallow; the food is really good; and the over all vibe is really fun.

Lots of families stay here, so it's great if you have kids.

Room Tip: the ground floor bungalows are great if you are staying with kids. close to the pool and open to the well maintained grounds. it's like having a huge backyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Will G,

Thanks for sharing your terrific feedback after your stay here at Sagamore. Our staff is the backbone of our property and we are happy to hear that you took notice of all of their hard efforts.

Our zero entry pool has become a favorite for families with small children as it is perfect for children and adults alike. Our restaurant staff also makes sure that whether at the pool or the beach, it is never necessary to leave your beach chair when you want food or a refreshing beverage. There is no better way to spend a hot Miami day than in one of the lounge chairs at the pool or beach with a cold cocktail in hand.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when returning to South Beach, and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent a few days here with my teenage daughter & had a really nice time.
The hotel is on the small side so there are not a lot of people & a lot of noise which is great if you want to relax! Beach was really nice, there were always lounge chairs available & the guys in charge were very accommodating as was the hotel staff. The hotel itself does not have many amenities which was fine for us. If you are looking for restaurants & exercise facilities you should check out a larger hotel. Hotel was in walking distance to all shopping & restaurants.
I would come back here again! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: I would go for the Ocean view room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Cherilicious,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review after your stay here with us. We are a boutique hotel so therefore are a bit smaller in comparison to some of our neighbors; however, what we lack in size we more than make up for in customer service and satisfaction.

Being a smaller property allows us the ability to interact with our guests on a more personal level and provide them with a much more memorable experience than they may receive elsewhere.

We are happy to hear that you will be back for another visit and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore! See you next time.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews