We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location!!!”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #81 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sagamore for a week in March. The weather was lovely and the location was unbelievable. But the reason I will return to the Sagamore when I go back to South Beach was their staff, especially the pool bar and beach staff. Mickey, Gregory and Diana were absolutely awesome at taking care of all of our needs. Going to the pool or beach was like its own vacation inside of our vacation. We knew that we would have nothing to worry about and could relax and be well taken care of. They were all excellent and eager to attend their guests.

Room Tip: If you can swing for a bungalow or a Penthouse suite, it is well worth the money. Like all of the So...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zackary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Zachary B,

Thanks for your recent 5 star review of Sagamore. We are glad that you and your wife had a great experience with us.

Our pool and beach area are just part of what makes us so special and we are thrilled that our staff went out of their way to make sure that your experience at our pool and beach was a memorable one. Spending the afternoon at our pool or beach with a cold beverage is exactly what vacation is all about and there is no better place to enjoy that here in south beach than here at Sagamore.

We hope you will be returning soon for another visit and we thank you for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,855)
There are newer reviews for Sagamore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our overall experience was really great, but we will start with the few negatives first. It is hard to complain about much though. The restaurant and bar choices were disappointing. The only inside restaurant deserves some modifications to attract guests (maybe a create a half-wall so diners would not be so close to people going in and out of the door leading to the beautiful garden area and pool). Indoor bar was never open during our stay. The pool is very nice but family oriented, which is great if you are with your children. We were not, so we opted to go to the roof top pool at Dreams which was amazing.
There are many positives from the beginning until we left, like Jose the bellman, all the valet gentlemen, Mickey and Mina at the pool bar were very friendly, everyone there made our stay enjoyable. The rooms are amazing!! I think some of the biggest in South Beach for the price. We did not book our room until we were actually in South Beach and did so through an agency called Magellan. They waived our resort fee, but paying the fee would have been worth it since it does include beach chairs, towels and an umbrella.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

LC41,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that your overall experience was in fact a positive one.

We are working on making some exciting changes to our restaurant and bar experiences. We always try to do our best so all of our guests have a great pool experience but we understand if the larger number of families that were here during your stay with us did deter you from spending more time with us at our pool.

We are glad that our staff was able to do their part to make your stay with us special and we will make sure to pass along all of your terrific praise. We will see you next time and thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Sagamore for a long golf weekend. Room was great and spacious with a kitchen! Front desk staff was super friendly and efficient and concierge Tatsiana was very helpful with recommendations. Location is ideal for a party weekend, in the heart of all the action, yet the hotel is a peaceful and tranquil spot to relax. I will most definitely be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Robert H,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy you had a great time here on your golf trip.

Sagamore is perfect for a quick getaway and our spacious rooms make it very comfortable when traveling with a group of friends. Being in the heart of South Beach makes it very convenient when it comes to nightlife and we certainly do provide a peaceful place to return to after a long night out.

We are happy to hear you will be returning soon! We look forward to welcoming you back here with us and thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have just returned back from our second stay at the fantastic Sagamore Hotel in South Beach in the past two months and trying to get back out there in May.
We highly recommend the Bungalow Suites with its first floor living room and kitchen opening to a patio and adjoining common area gardens than a circular stair case to the second floor bed room and oversized bath.

Moe importantly it is not the accommodations of this gem, but more so to the wonderful staff managed by the hotel manager Kevin. The service from the time you pull your car in to the valet, check in and anything you require is expeditiously done with a smile and "what else could we do for you" attitude.

This is not a large hotel which is more pleasing and a homey and personal stay, we can't say enough.
If we had any complaints it would only be that we wish the kitchen had more utensils and cook ware, but just ask and its there in minutes.

We have been fortunate enough to visit Miami for the past ten years almost monthly in the winter, we have stayed at all the beach front hotels rom small like the Marsalis, the Ritz, Fountain Blew,, the W and the Z to mention a few. Absolutely NONE compare to the hospitality of the Sagamore. If your looking for busy and hustle and bustle than this is not for you, but if your asking for relaxation, no rush and a hotel that makes you feel like your home THAN YOU MUST TRY THE SAGAMORE.
We are trying to get back there in may and this is our only Hotel we will reserve now and in the future.

We Luv It;
R & R.

Room Tip: Most definitely get the Bungalow
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross7631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Ross7631,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your wonderful 5 star review from your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a great overall experience here at Sagamore.

It is obvious from your feedback that Sagamore truly delivered on every level and also clear that our staff was one of the key factors in such a memorable stay. Being smaller in size than our neighbors allows us the unique opportunity to provide our guests with a personal service level that simply cannot be duplicated. No request is too big or too small and our entire team from the front of the house on is always willing to do their part to ensure our guests every wish and need is fulfilled.

We are glad you are already planning your return trip and we look forward to hosting you again for another great time. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location which is convenient to go to the beach, shopping area, restaurants and the #150 express bus to the airport.

We arrived at 3pm and the room was not ready. We came back at 4pm again and it was still not done. The front desk gave us some free drinks to relax at the pool area.

The staff are all very professional and nice. The mandatary daily resort fee is expensive. The plus side is the Wifi is very fast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent location as it is Oceanside, with boardwalk access, and a very short walk to Lincoln Road attractions. Service was fantastic. Very secluded and tropical feel in and around the courtyard. Room was nice but ours lacked a balcony to enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytinimartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Mytinimartini,

Thanks for your review after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here with us.

We urge you on your next visit to inquire about our premium rooms which do provide a balcony and can make your stay here even more enjoyable.

Having the beach just a few steps away from the pool is definitely one of the focal points of our property and our proximity to all the shopping and dining is an added convenience.

We hope you will return soon for a longer stay so you can have an even better experience here with us and see a little more of why Sagamore has become one of the top hotels around. Thanks for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days enroute to Orlando. We had an adult child and we were able to get a suite for the price of a room on the same strip. Suite was sleek and spacious. Kitchenette was a plus. Room was very well cared for and clean. Beach was beautiful and easily accessed from hotel. Mandatory resort fee gives you 2 chairs and umbrella. This is the posatives. Pool is tiny by So Be standards. Service is so so and compared to other places we have stayed here the hotel is just vanilla. A great deal for the price in an expensive neighborhood if you like the beach.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#42 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,335 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,634 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,914 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £142 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing