We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In So Many Ways”
Review of The Sagamore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sagamore Hotel
Ranked #91 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Sagamore with two friends for a 5 day stay - was not disappointed, all staff were attentive without being intrusive and location is first class. Peace and quiet but only a walk away from all the fun of South Beach and the shopping, in fact not far away from everything. Any requests were professionally dealt with. A great place to completely switch off from work, but still have the buzz of Miami and South Beach.

Room Tip: Stayd in one of the bungalows - great for spreading out of people want some space, and plenty of &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Ian H,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are very glad that you had a nice stay here with us.

Our central location makes it very easy to be able to enjoy the many sights south beach has to offer without the need of walking more than a few blocks. The fact that we are such a tranquil property makes it all the better when coming back after a long night out and being able to relax poolside the next day uninterrupted.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when traveling to Miami and we look forward to providing you with another great stay.

Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Sagamore for the second time with now two little children. The staff was amazing, they made our stay truly enjoyable! Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. We don't like the typical family friendly hotels but this hotel combines style, sleek design, good food ... and is still children friendly. The zero level pool is perfect for toddlers. Location is great as well, all the great restaurant are within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel has everything, location, design, outstanding service, pool, beach, great food. We hope it stays as it is.

Room Tip: Suite is great when traveling with toddlers or babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Nathalie N,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your great feedback after your 2nd visit here to Sagamore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your two week stay here with your family.

Our large suites make a two week stay here a very comfortable one as they are very similar to a small one bedroom apartments. We are sure your children especially loved the pool area as it has become a favorite place for children of all ages. Our VIP kids program also has become very popular, providing kids with free soda, French fries and ice pops daily.

We hope you will return soon to Sagamore for another superb stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights had a great time the staff were extremely helpful and attentive especially Rudy and Linford who helped us out with every query, issue or request we could throw at them.

The location was excellent as was the beach service by Aks another shining example of the staff's customer service.

WIll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawulom_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Mawulom_F,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are happy that you enjoyed your 6 night stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you took notice of our staff’s willingness to go the extra mile as it is clear that they were a big factor in your terrific experience here with us.

We will be sure to pass along your praise to Linford, Rudy and the rest of the team here at Sagamore.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

location is really great! 2 minutes walk to beach! And close to down town. Even I could take a bus to go to downtown! Very close to some mall area! lots of restaurants, shopping, bar, etc.
Hotel is not big, but very cozy and cute with some artworks!
And my room was sagamore suite and it hass quite big living room and bedroom!
Definitely I will go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jihye y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Jihye y,

Thanks for your wonderful feedback after your stay with us in June. Sagamore does a have a great central location and it allows people to travel around not only south beach with ease, but also the surrounding areas.

With so many new restaurants and hot spots popping up all over Miami, Sagamore has become a favorite destination for those travelers who want a nice relaxing hotel experience without being too far secluded from the rest of the city.

We are happy to hear you will be returning and we look forward to providing you with another great experience.

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for two days and it was better than expected. Bought it through Hotwire for a great price, the room supposed to be a studio, but I got an upgrade to a suite. Great beach and location. The hotel is located next to the Ritz Carlton hotel, right in the middle of the action but not as busy as the Ocean Drive Street. Great service of the porters and the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicocot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Nicocot,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We are happy that we were able to provide you an upgrade upon your arrival as we know what a great surprise to be after a day of traveling.

Sagamore truly is in the heart of South Beach and allows our guests to experience all the sights and sounds of South Beach without ever having to travel more than a few blocks. For our guests that like to exercise, a jog or even walk on the boardwalk in between the ocean and our pool is a perfect way to start any day here in South Beach.

We hope you will visit us again in the future and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very centrally located near Lincoln Rd, I really loved my stay at the Sagamore. Here on business frequently, I like to try different hotels. The rooms are huge and comfortable with comfortable bedding and nice living room/sitting rooms. The staff was superbly friendly and the art decor is uniquely Miami and quite interesting. I loved the pool and garden...beautifully designed and serene. While there was a restaurant, I did not try it and would like to the next time I am in town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DHPaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

DHPaine,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore after your stay here in June. We appreciate your terrific feedback as Sagamore has certainly become a favorite destination for many people here on business largely due to our spacious rooms and calm and relaxing atmosphere.

With our entire hotel equipped with Wi-Fi, getting work done is not limited to the suites as many times our guests can be found lounging in the garden area on one of our comfortable chairs or couches while getting caught up on their emails and work tasks.

We hope you will visit us again next time your travels bring you down south and we will be sure to welcome you back with another great experience. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff at the Sagamore made our stay truly relaxend and enjoyable. Michail at the pool Bar is a great host and most helpful. Also the staff at the front of the hotel, room service, the beach and the reception are keen to help. Tatjana and Michail organized an opportunity for us to refresh before leaving to the airport for a night flight. Also Tatiana's colleague at the reception helping with the reservation of a shuttle to Sawgrass (unfortunately I forgot his name) was very kind and supportive.
If there is one thing I would criticize about the hotel it is the that our bungalow and some public areas of the hotel look a bit tired (broken lampshades, old carpets, worn surfaces and furniture) and could do with a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGrubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

MGrubi

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here with us at Sagamore. We are thrilled that your experience here went off without a hitch and our staff was so accommodating.

With so many properties to choose from here in South beach, many times it is our staff and their great attitude that helps put us ahead of the competition and also helps us retain such a large number of repeat guests.

We are happy that we were able to allow for your day of departure to be a smooth one especially knowing exactly how far it was you needed to travel to return home.

We hope you do continue to choose Sagamore in the future when traveling to Miami and we look forward to your next stay here with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#37 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,513 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#49 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,584 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#36 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,314 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,998 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sagamore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sagamore Hotel

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £168 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sagamore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sagamore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach
The Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing