We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Sagamore has it ALL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #73 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Sagamore has it ALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have travelled extensively throughout the US and all around the world and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! The staff was amazingly accommodating...we felt like VIPs everytime we moved about on the hotel premises from our room to the lobby to the pool and beach. The rooms and premises are spacious and inviting and the location is unbeatable with the beach, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife...even a convenience store within short walking distance. When I return to Miami I will most certainly stay at the Sagamore again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrz_wurldwide516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Mrz_wurldwide516,

Thanks for your review on Sagamore. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing experience here with us at Sagamore.

It is always our goal to treat each and every one of our guests as a VIP and we are glad that we were able to provide you with this experience as well. Being a smaller boutique property allows us that unique ability to interact with all of our guests on a more personal level and that can go a long way in making someone’s stay a memorable one.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore hope you will be back soon!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    496
    216
    96
    69
See reviews for
539
595
50
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was my first visit to Sagamore in SoBe -- it won't be my last. Staff members were friendly and very attentive to our needs -- service with a smile. Sagamore hotel has large suites and amenities galore. We had a spacious (550 sq. ft) luxury standard suite, fully stocked kitchenette with gourmet bar & snack selections. The hotel is within walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive -- many restaurants, shops. This property is located on the beach. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2-story bungalow if you have more than 4 people -- very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gottagetaway70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Gottagegetaway70,

Thanks for sharing your review of Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that you had such a memorable stay here with us.

With so many similar hotels in the area, many times it can be the staff that helps set each hotel apart and here at the Sagamore we can proudly say that our staff and their “can do” attitude that make us one of the best hotels in all of Miami Beach.

We take great pride in delivering to all our guests an experience such as yours and making sure each one of our guests leave with an unforgettable experience.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we hope that you will return soon for another fantastic visit!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Sagamore hotel has many great amenities but unfortunately the room we had was a huge disappointment. One of the previous reviewers stated to avoid the room with the alley view at all cost. Whoopsie, guess what room we had! The floor looked dirty and it was tight with two teenagers on the couch. The family loved everything outside the room like the pool and beach access, art deco, and the food. The staff members like George at the pool, and the night staff were the best. They were very attentive to all of our needs. Kudos to them!!!!! The hotel rooms need updating for the cost or they may be intentionally saving those room for hotwire customers. LOL!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sincero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
SIncero1,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay with us.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the suite as although the hotel itself is oceanfront, not all of our suites are. Our Sagamore suites are some of the largest in the area, however do offer a limited view.

We are happy however that our staff was able to help turn your stay around and make it a very enjoyable one. We will be sure to pass along your great praise to them as they always like to know their hard work and attention to detail does not go unnoticed. We urge you next time to look into reserving one of our oceanfront or garden view suites as the added bonus of a view with the "can do" attitude of our staff can make for a very enjoyable overall experience.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time.

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first time at the Sagamore. We've actually stayed at higher rated hotels in the past, and never ventured outside our comfort zone due to connections we had to the Loews and FontaineBleu. However, this was the first time we needed to book a large party and after a lot of research, came across the Sagamore online. Their beds are the most comfortable beds you will ever find in Miami. And their customer service is AMAZING! We were so pleased, we intend to go back every year to book again as our company trip is now going to take place annually. We booked a 2 story bungalow that was near the pool and actually can't wait to book the penthouse next Summer with our company's growth! Love you guys at the Sagamore!

xoxo- Jane

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jane N,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us.

We are happy to hear that you decided on Sagamore as opposed to some of the larger hotels in the area. We may be a smaller property but what we lack in size we more than make up for in customer service as it is our smaller size that allows to provide a more hands on experience to our guests.

We are glad you have found a new hotel of choice here on South Beach and we look forward to welcoming you and your company back in the many years to come. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is now the third time I have stayed at the Sagamore and I can say I would never stay in another hotel in Miami. The service is amazing, each person on staff makes you feel like you are completely taken care of. The rooms were the reason I initially stayed at the Sagamore and they never disappoint. The suites are amazing making the trip feel more like you rented an apartment for the weekend vs a standard stay at a box hotel room. I always have a great nights sleep here, the beds are pefect and the rooms are quiet. The location is great, right around the corner from Lincoln with all the shops and restaurants, a short walk to Ocean Drive and surrounded by the other great hotel lounges and bars.
I really have nothing but amazing things to say about this hotel- you will not regret your stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Erica S

Thanks for your review after your third stay here with us at Sagamore. We are very happy to have such a high number of repeat guests and it is a part of our business that we take great pride in.

Our spacious suites certainly provide a more comfortable stay than a traditional hotel room and can be especially beneficial when staying for a longer period of time.

We thank you again for your continue loyalty to our property and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the many years to come.

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I hosted a business meeting at the Sagamore. Working with Ken and James made the planning process a breeze. They both do their jobs well and made me and my guests feel truly welcome. The hotel room accomodations were also great, which helped make the entire event a positive experience! Will definitely consider the Sagamore again whether it's business or pleasure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Micomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Micomc,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that your meeting here with us was such a success.

Sagamore is perfect for business or pleasure as each of our suites has a separate living area which makes working inside the room very convenient. We also have Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel as well as the pool area which can make a relaxing day at the pool also a productive one.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to your next stay with us. See you next time!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stood at the sagamore for 3 days and I must say the place was very clean, good staff, great pool, and a beautiful suite. I would go back and stay again. Very impressed! A great time I had there with family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Chel S,

Thanks for sharing your feedback after your 3 day stay here at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience here with us.

Sagamore is a very family friendly place and our spacious suites with queen size sleeper sofas make it the perfect destination for families traveling with children.

We hope you will be able to stay with us a little longer on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing