We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from the moment we walked in the door!”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #82 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service from the moment we walked in the door!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Truly a memorable experience from the moment James greeted us at the front desk. The staff was inviting, helpful and present always. From drinks at the pool bar (delicious mojitos) to the service on the beach to the front desk helping through checkin and every detail in between. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxgrl116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Laxgrl116,

Thanks for your great review after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while here.

It is obvious your stay was great all around and we are glad that our staff left such a lasting impression with you. Our pool bar is one of the hidden gems of South Beach and we definitely do make one of the best mojitos in the area.

We hope you have found your new home away from home here in South Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back in the many years to come. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    509
    231
    102
    76
See reviews for
557
614
51
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Sagamore is the best hotel in Miami! I am a New Yorker with very high standards. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sagamore 2 nights and loved it! In fact, we passed a night on the town in South Beach to stay in the room - that is how comfortable the room was! The staff was wonderful too! They were so personal, attentive and made sure our trip was great. The pool and bar area was so relaxing! We loved it! We also had a delicious brunch outside with lots of great beverages. I am known to be extremely fussy and I can't find one thing wrong with this hotel! If you are planning a trip to Miami, stay at the Sagamore. Trust me, it will be worth your while. The only problem is you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Kristi E,

We appreciate your great feedback after your 2 night stay at Sagamore. We are very delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one.

One of the most appealing parts of Sagamore is that you don’t ever have to leave the property to enjoy the full benefits of a beach vacation. You can dine with us either at the pool, in our dining room, or even in your suite and there truly is no better way to spend the day than poolside in one of our private cabanas. Also, if you do want to venture out to see what South Beach has to offer, you have a multitude of restaurants, cafes and shops just a few steps from the hotel.

We hope you will return soon for another great stay and Sagamore and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I can't say enough about the Sagamore staff in Miami. I rented the Penthouse and was meeting a group of friends in Miami. I called ahead and the Sagamore arranged a scavenger hunt for my friends including custom made lei's, Mai Tai's and notes for everyone. The accommodations were perfect without being overwhelming. Everyone remembered our names and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back here. The view from our balcony was perfect and we could see for miles. Don't forget to swing on the cool tile light up swing in the lobby !! Thanks so much to the Sagamore for such a perfect stay, one that my friends and I won't soon forget.

Room Tip: The penthouse is perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Kandice S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review after your stay with us in our fabulous 3 bedroom penthouse. We are very happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating for you and your friends and able to provide you with a memorable stay here with us.

Our staff always makes it a point to remember the names of all our guests as we are always striving to deliver the level of personal service that simply cannot be duplicated in the larger properties in the area.

We hope you will indeed return to Sagamore again and we look forward to providing you with an even more memorable stay on your next visit. Thanks for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first trip to Miami and we definitely plan to return to this hotel.

The room was clean, very spacious and very comfortable. Actually, unbelievably nice considering the rate we got (June 5th for 3 nights).

We were impressed (relieved?) how relaxed the pool staff was about our 11 year old daughter and me playing with a pool toy. Family friendly: check. The beach is 50 yards away through a gate you access with your room key - after the first day we just stayed in the pool area though. We did not feel out of place (we are not 'beautiful people') despite the excellent location of the hotel.

We did not eat dinner in the hotel - there are lots of excellent restaurants in the area. Snacks at the pool and breakfast were solid. There does not seem to be a bar apart from the pool and beach bar service but again we were not looking for nightlife onsite.

The art collection was a draw for us, and did not disappoint. Thankfully, the staff are relaxed despite being surrounded by a living gallery.

Room Tip: Our suite (#601 I think?) was effectively a private apartment, being separated from the rest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Steve T,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had such a great experience on your first stay here with us.

At Sagamore we do indeed cater to all types of guests and our staff always makes sure families with children feel just as welcome as everyone else. Our zero entry pool has become a favorite for young children and with our direct beach access, we are able to provide stellar food and beverage service at both the pool and the beach area.

We hope you have found your new favorite place to stay here in South Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very modern and sleek hotel. Bungalows are great, only drawback is if you're a partier and wanna sleep in, it's tough because the workers are up early closing gates and rolling carts around, so be sure to sleep with earplugs or noise cancelling instruments--again, only if you're staying out late. At the bar, Mickey was phenomenal and extremely courteous, going out of his way to make sure we were satisfied.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Mack A,

Thanks for your review after your stay with us in one of our two story bungalows.

We apologize if there was an issue regarding noise outside your room as Sagamore is generally a very quiet environment. South Beach can get quite hectic at night and several of the surrounding properties do host large events from time to time, however most of the time you will find Sagamore to be a perfect calm oasis from all the hustle and bustle of South Beach.

We will be sure to share your great praise with Mickey as well as the rest of the staff here and we look forward to hosting you again here with us.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just a quick note to say that we have stayed at the Sagamore 5 times now, and the beach service keeps getting better and better.
Zoran is amazing ! Friendly, efficient, courteous !
WE love the Sagamore for its excellent quality & price ratio, and the little things like beach service and warm welcomes are so appreciated !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaM162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
CristinaM162014,

Thanks for your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you have stayed here with us on so many occasions. We are very happy to have such a high number of repeat guests as we consider them a part of our Sagamore family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sagamore in the many years to come and we thank you again for your continued loyalty!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sagamore is THE Art Hotel. The most beautiful Art decoration I have ever seen. Many art pictures all along the place and into special rooms, sculptures and objects very smartly placed. The Stairwell Project is a must see. Staff is so gentle and helpful and any request is fulfilled in minutes. The location is superb, one block to Lincoln Road, Walgreens at next corner and CVS two blocks down, Delano Hotel is next door and Ritz-Carlton next corner. Lincoln Road Boulevard is 5 minutes walking plenty of restaurants and stores of all kind. Ocean Drive and Art Deco District is 10 minutes to the south thru broad walk.
Swimming pool is not big but enough to refresh. At the beach, chairs and umbrella with bar service is very convenient. Restaurant is along side the main corridor and sometimes get a little busy there. Inside bar with large screen is relaxing. The room we got is very spacious, bedroom, lounge with big screen TV, table and chairs in the small kitchen, microwave, oven, dishwasher, coffee machine, toaster. You must request utensils and silverware each time you need. Cleaning is good, mattress is firm, not soft neither hard, the toillet is separated from the bathtub and sink. Price is slight more than average. I recommend for people who has same profile as mine.

Room Tip: rooms facing the Collins Ave are a bit noisy but do not disturb, because the windows are good. Bunga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Racedude,

Thanks for your review after your recent stay at Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience here with us.

Our art collection is certainly what helps Sagamore stand out from the rest of the properties in the area as it rivals that of many museums. The art collection, combined with our central location and terrific staff are the reason that Sagamore has become a favorite for travelers from all across the world.

We hope you have found your new hotel of choice here on South Beach and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,412 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,677 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,812 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing