We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sagamore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$537/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
940
558
257
110
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
558
257
110
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzpublic areasking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel managergreat poolan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked the Sagamore as the last night of a two week road trip. Great decision. From the greeting as we parked up, to the guys at reception we couldn't have had a better welcome. Add to that an upgrade to a seaview suit with all you could ask if a modern hotel. Lovely. Modern decor, minimalist approach but an obvious focus on the customer. The pool is great and the service as good as you would expect, shame about sand instead of tiles but that's a personal gripe. Breakfast is included and the fruit/breads/coffee is all you could ask for although our neighbours pancakes were tempting. The concierge suggestion for dinner was spectacular and based on our needs not a previous relationship. In summary if you like, modern, white, customer focused surroundings in Central Miami Beach this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a seaview
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank weegiexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Weegiexpat,

Thanks for sharing your terrific feedback after your stay here with us. We are sorry you were not able to stay longer but do hope you enjoyed your two week road trip.

We imagine Sagamore was a perfect place to unwind after such a long journey and our ocean view suite must have made your experience all that much better. We do indeed have a strong focus on our customers and our staff here is a large reason why Sagamore has become such a popular destination for such a wide variety of clients.

We hope to see you again here at Sagamore and we thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
James D’Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews, but would like to take some time to give a special thank you for the great service thus far. My fiancè & I stayed at room #515 and everything from the front desk to housekeeping was expectacular. Particularly, we would like to give a special thank you to Jose who was the first to greet us & take us to our room after check-in. His personality is very welcoming and always greeted everyone with a smile and great attentivness. Even during our stay he ways made sure everything was perfect. Great staff, great vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Jose C,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback on our staff as they certainly do go the extra mile to make sure our guests have an experience such as yours.

We will be sure to share your terrific praise with Jose as well as the rest of our team as they seem to have been a big factor in your overall experience at Sagamore.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again here with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Truly a memorable experience from the moment James greeted us at the front desk. The staff was inviting, helpful and present always. From drinks at the pool bar (delicious mojitos) to the service on the beach to the front desk helping through checkin and every detail in between. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laxgrl116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Laxgrl116,

Thanks for your great review after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while here.

It is obvious your stay was great all around and we are glad that our staff left such a lasting impression with you. Our pool bar is one of the hidden gems of South Beach and we definitely do make one of the best mojitos in the area.

We hope you have found your new home away from home here in South Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back in the many years to come. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Sagamore is the best hotel in Miami! I am a New Yorker with very high standards. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sagamore 2 nights and loved it! In fact, we passed a night on the town in South Beach to stay in the room - that is how comfortable the room was! The staff was wonderful too! They were so personal, attentive and made sure our trip was great. The pool and bar area was so relaxing! We loved it! We also had a delicious brunch outside with lots of great beverages. I am known to be extremely fussy and I can't find one thing wrong with this hotel! If you are planning a trip to Miami, stay at the Sagamore. Trust me, it will be worth your while. The only problem is you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Kristi E,

We appreciate your great feedback after your 2 night stay at Sagamore. We are very delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one.

One of the most appealing parts of Sagamore is that you don’t ever have to leave the property to enjoy the full benefits of a beach vacation. You can dine with us either at the pool, in our dining room, or even in your suite and there truly is no better way to spend the day than poolside in one of our private cabanas. Also, if you do want to venture out to see what South Beach has to offer, you have a multitude of restaurants, cafes and shops just a few steps from the hotel.

We hope you will return soon for another great stay and Sagamore and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I can't say enough about the Sagamore staff in Miami. I rented the Penthouse and was meeting a group of friends in Miami. I called ahead and the Sagamore arranged a scavenger hunt for my friends including custom made lei's, Mai Tai's and notes for everyone. The accommodations were perfect without being overwhelming. Everyone remembered our names and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back here. The view from our balcony was perfect and we could see for miles. Don't forget to swing on the cool tile light up swing in the lobby !! Thanks so much to the Sagamore for such a perfect stay, one that my friends and I won't soon forget.

Room Tip: The penthouse is perfection
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Kandice S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review after your stay with us in our fabulous 3 bedroom penthouse. We are very happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating for you and your friends and able to provide you with a memorable stay here with us.

Our staff always makes it a point to remember the names of all our guests as we are always striving to deliver the level of personal service that simply cannot be duplicated in the larger properties in the area.

We hope you will indeed return to Sagamore again and we look forward to providing you with an even more memorable stay on your next visit. Thanks for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews