We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at the Sagamore”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #83 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great welcome with expedited luggage and car smooth and quick .. Minimalist look all over with travertine floors in the reception and foyers.. White linen is the choice of materials to complement the white walls and b&w pictures adorning them .. Beds are luxurious with plenty of linens and fully stocked bars.. Poolside at the rear, with access to the hotels beachfront a short walk through with gate access for guests only.. Hardworking poolside and beach attendants keep you supplied with clean dry towels and cushion covers.. Bar staff pleasant and knowledgable giving guests of all ages their consideration. Mickey and Zorila, great job guys..

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Trainrider59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Trainrider59,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice overall experience during your time here with us.

We are thrilled that we made such a great first impression on your initial arrival to the property and were able to carry that service level through all facets of the property throughout your entire stay. Our entire staff works together so that all our guests are able to leave with an experience such as yours and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mickey, Zoran as well as the rest of them.

Thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we hope you will return Soon!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
There are newer reviews for Sagamore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Horrible beach prestations (expensive) 20$ plus charges. In 10 days we gone 2 times on the beach, but impossible to have chair and towels.... We waited but nothing... After one hour the man tell us to go to the swimming pool!!!!
The room is nice but it's a poor housekeeping and it's dirty! On part of tissues stayed 4 days in our restroom. A lot of hairs on the floor.
Breakfast is really expensive and fruits were no good...
But excellent location in south beach...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank CecileBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

CecileBis,

We first off would like to apologize as it is obvious that your experience here at Sagamore was certainly not up to par. We never want our guests to leave with a bad experience however it is clear that you definitely departed Sagamore dissatisfied.

We are sorry that you did not receive the proper beach service as this is certainly not a normal occurrence with our beach staff as they usually draw rave reviews and great feedback from many of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally to address all of these issues mentioned at your convenience.

Please contact me via telephone or email so that we can discuss your experience. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
James@sagamorehotel.com
305.728.3224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in July. The room was great. Clean and spacious. The location is great for going out to find lots of shops and places to eat. There is a nice terrace for breakfast overlooking the pool. Direct access to the beach. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. If you don't like the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels on Miami Beach this place is perfect for you. Our only regret is we didn't book it for our return journey through Miami Beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Brigitte H,

Thanks for your review after your stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you enjoyed your short visit here with us.

Our central location makes it very easy to take advantage of the many shops and cafes that are all within walking distance from our property. This allows our guests to experience all that South Beach has to offer without taking too much time away from relaxing at the pool or beach area.

We hope on your next visit you will be able to spend more time here with us and we look forward to providing an even better experience. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment we stepped out our car we were greeted and helped right away. Jose the bellman was very courteous and very friendly and told us a lot about Miami Beach. Daylin at the front desk was just as nice! Very welcoming and we would definitely stay there again! Everywhere was super clean :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette7703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Jeanette7703,

Thank you for your review after your stay here with us at Sagamore. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience, especially in regards to the service of our staff.

We are thrilled Jose and Dailin made such a great first impression at check in and were able to get your stay here started off on a positive note. We will be sure to share your great praise with the both of them as well as our entire staff here.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sagamore and provide you with another wonderful stay. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We're four in my family and I think that the Sagamore Hotel is a great place. The service is fantastic, since the reception till the rooms. The breakfast is incredible, the pool and beach service too. I think that if we come back to Miami we'll return to this Hotel. Special thanks to José, Paola and Madelin.

Room Tip: Any room is good I guess, because the service is great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lautaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Lautaro L,

We greatly appreciate your terrific feedback after your stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you and your family had such a great experience while here with us. It is obvious that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with a memorable experience.

We are happy to hear that you plan on returning to Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another terrific stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an awesome time at the Sagamore in South Beach. The hotel was clean and quiet. Great pool and access to the beach. Great location on Collins Ave. Walking distance to everything. Very reasonable rates. The best thing about this excellent hotel is the staff. From the doormen, valet, front desk, housekeeping and management everyone was very friendly and helpful. They even sent us an email a week before we arrived and asked if there was anything they could do for us before we arrived . How many hotels do that! A special thanks to Jose, Brothers Joe and Mickey and James D(mgr. of customer relations) for making our stay a pleasant one. No doubt this is our hotel next time we travel to Miami.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites. Really nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Sharon H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy that you had such a great time while here with us.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff here was able to make such a direct impact on your stay as they truly can be the difference between our guests leaving with a good experience, or a great one!

We are thrilled that we have now become your hotel of choice here in South Beach and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My daughter and I spent four days summer of 2013. I have had writing this review on my mind since then and now finally have a few moments to do so. The room-a suite with shared bathroom and a large living room and kitchen was perfect for our needs. I could work on the computer and my daughter could watch t.v. or hang out in the bedroom, or we could both share the ample couch to catch-up and plan the day. A door between afforded privacy . Electric outlets were accessible which was a plus for me. Bed was very comfortable, a large bathroom and tub and best of all well soundproofed, with two ways to access to avoid needing to go through the bedroom. My routine was to get up early to enjoy the fantastic,reasonably priced breakfast and then a walk along the beach, accessed through a locked gate by the pool. I always felt safe. I also absolutely loved the intriguing original paintings and sculptures throughout the hotel. I could get very close to each piece. The murals on each building painted by local artists added to the overall feel of being transported to another world where esthetics and art matter. Don't miss the helicopter perched on a special landing pad--weird and fun. Hard to describe but the Sagamore was calming and energizing at the same time. Ask and you may be able to get a personal art tour by a very knowledgeable artist/curator. By the time my daughter joined me each morning, we were ready for the hustle and bustle of South Beach. But it was great to know we were returning to the Sagamore and its helpful, hospitable staff and wonderful surroundings. It was hard to leave and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for street or beach view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sojouner70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Sojouner70,

We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback after your stay here at Sagamore last year. We are happy to hear that you and your daughter had such a good time here with us.

We are pleased to hear that you got a chance to see our Sagamore Art collection as it is one of the most unique parts of Sagamore and part of what gives us our charm. We certainly do encourage our guests to arrange for a personal one on one art tour so that may get even more information about not only the history of the Art, but some of the history of Sagamore itself.

We hope you will return soon for another visit and keep an eye out next time for some new pieces that we have added to our Art collection since you last visited.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#42 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,339 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,634 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,917 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £145 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing