We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel of South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$531
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$357
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$461
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$535
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,086
578
129
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
578
129
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnews caferooftop poolocean drivesouth beachcouture roomconcierge johnfrozen mojitoart decoperfect locationmain buildingwet williesself parkingpeople watchingboutique hotelbeach chairscollins avenuestreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,099 - 1,104 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stylish rooms, great bed, and in the heart of everything.

Love the European rooftop pool. Great views of south beach! And you can enjoy your free breakfast at the pool as a perk for being a Gold Card member, easily a ten dollar value in sobe.

Free loungers on the beach are also included.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoverMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldman P, CRM Specialist at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear CoverMale,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at The Hotel of South Beach. We are glad you chose us for your travel accommodations. Its great to know that we were able to meet your expectations and offer you a wonderful and relaxing time. We are also very happy to hear that you took full advantage of being a Goldcard member! It does have its perks! We look forward to welcoming you back again sooner than later to our South Beach home!

Sincerely,
Sophia Gomez, CRM Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at The Hotel for 3 nights and this was our second visit here. When we first checked in, we were greeted by friendly staff from the bell to the front desk. Our room was so nice and clean...love the color scheme. The pool area was nice as well...enjoyed our Continental breakfast up there each morning in the breeze overlooking the ocean. We were up eating breakfast a little earlier than we probably would have been if it weren't for the garbage trucks that came each morning at 7:15 to empty the dumpsters....it was pretty loud and obnoxious...but we are not the type to have been up partying til 3am, so it didn't really ruin anything, just a rude awakening...if we were partiers, we would have been very unhappy.

Our stay also included chair and towel service on the beach by some very friendly and helpful staff....overall our stay was fantastic, in the heart of South Beach, but we couldn't hear the noise that this city brings at night, so we could rest, get up and do it all over again. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the alley are loud in morning with garbage trucks!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldman P, CRM Specialist at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Tenisgirl,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at The Hotel of South Beach. First, we apologize for the garbage pick up times and noise. Unfortunately, the times and noise is not something we can control. On a brighter side, we're glad that the early wake up did allow you to get the most out of our gorgeous beach!

We are very happy that you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed your room and the amenities offered. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Sophia Gomez, CRM Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at The Hotel after a 10 night Caribbean cruise and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. When we first checked in and were shown to our standard room in the main hotel block, We were very disappointed with the room that had a stained carpet, smelled musty and worst of all it had a frosted glass window - so no outward view. We really did not want to spend 4 nights here. After expressing our disappointment, we were shown to an upgraded room in the hotel block almost next door and partly on Ocean Drive. This room was superb, roomy, clean, great views and a huge bathroom with generous walk in shower - very very nice indeed. We paid for an upgrade, but it was worth it. The hotel is in a great location, close to all of the action without being noisy. The superb beach is just across the road.

Concierge at the hotel was very good and everyone we spoke to was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. A special thanks to Dan, who showed us to our room when we first checked in.

We would recommend Fresh on 5th for light breakfasts and lunches at a reasonable price. Fresh fruit, salads and great French bread rolls made to order.

Overall a lovely stay and a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block as these are clean, modern and have great views
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polkadot51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights here & although the photos made it look larger, it is 3 storeys of great hotel. Great location, very clean & very modern & the service from the staff was sensational. The concierge (John) knew everything from which restaurants to choose to where a small and cost effective laundry could be found. We stayed in the hotel section on Ocean Drive & it was a little noisy in the wee hours due to the bar out front being a 24 hour operation so if in one of the front rooms, ensure you have a night cap!

Room Tip: Ocean drive half of the hotel is two minutes closer to the action but noisier.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just returned home from a stay at The Hotel in South Beach. It is a wonderfully decorated art nouveau hotel without being too "kitschy." Didn't see any rowdy young folks or hear any of the noise that can be prevalent at South Beach hotels. The staff, especially the bellhop David, are warm and ever helpful...anticipating and accommodating your every need. It's not a budget-price hotel, but well worth the money and easily afforadable if split between two people. The free Wifi and the access to PCs in the business center are also a plus. The hotel's location at 8th and Collins is a one block walk to the beach where free lounge chairs and towels are provided. Also plenty of restaurants and shopping are right outside the Hotel's doors. My friend and I decided on this overnight stay at the Hotel before returning home after landing in Miami at 6:30 am from a 9 hour international flight. I can't wait to return to the Hotel at South Beach for a much longer vist.

Room Tip: If you need two beds ask for Room 223, a corner room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews