We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel of South Beach
Ranked #21 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never want to leave”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Hotel at least a dozen times always a wonderful amazing vacation. Staff there always makes me feel so welcomed. The roof top pool is my best feature, you are in heaven. If you need to relax and escape this is the place to come. Don't forget to try the Spire cocktail. Once again the concierge John is top notch.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    527
    118
    53
    26
See reviews for
150
960
111
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work for three days. Location is ideal for south beach activities. Hotel staff very helpful. Rooms are cozy and view from roof is gorgeous. Hallway was a bit loud at night and you can hear the street noises sometimes but overall it was a comfortable stay. Meeting room was large and well furnished. Lunch provided was fantastic. I would be glad to attend another meeting held here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peekie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This review is very overdue... I have stayed in other South beach hotels but once I stayed at The Hotel I knew it was the only I place I wanted to stay while in SB. This is about my fifth stay & they never disappoint! Location is prime; walking distance to shops, Ocean Drive 
& Lincoln Rd. The staff is very friendly! From the front desk, bellman, concierge & the pool service all phenomenal! Reservation/sales specialists where very accommodating & attentive to detail since I was celebrating my boyfriend's Bday :). Don't forget to try the amazing frozen mojitos & food by the pool.. Oh free chairs & towels by the beach! Thanks again for a wonderful & flawless stay!! 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AngR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is my 5th stay here and it NEVER disappoints! The staff is very accommodating - especially John the concierge. If you're looking to kick back and relax then this is the place to be! Drinks and food are great at the pool - a little more expensive than restaurants on Ocean but worth it. Location is perfect as you can easily walk to the bars and shopping. I will continue to stay here on my trips to South Beach!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastGirlNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great service, and location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. The suite was great with alot of space. The food was excellent. We had the pulled pork sandwich, and Cesar salad ( chicken/shrimp for lunch. Fried chicken wings, hamburger, club sandwich, and fries for dinner....plenty. The pool is on the roof, and the view is beautiful, facing the beach....WOW!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenyab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my first trip to South Beach and I was a little skeptical as it related to hotels and location. However, The Hotel of South Beach was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff was absolutely amazing. They were friendly and extremely accommodating. The front desk staff was quite professional and helpful. I was schedule to leave on a Monday, upon my arrival to MIA my flight was canceled due to inclement weather in DC. Immediately called The Hotel and explained my situation. The jumped into action and provided me a room at a discounted rate and made my stranded situation one of great ease. I would like to especially thank Alexa, David, Roy, Sharon and Cesar for such kind service and making me feel like family. You guys are AWESOME. It's settled, The Hotel of South Beach will be my only choice for my next visit to Miami. Thank you for an awesome experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillJack2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for your time spent writing this review. We are very glad to hear you have had such a good time while with us. Our staff does take pride in all work they do. Its with happiness that we create happiness.
Thank you so much for staying with us and please let us know of your next time in Miami. As a repeat guest you can become a GoldCard member on our website and enjoy discounted rates, continental breakfast, and much more...

Please contact us through our Reservations Dept. (reservations@goldmanproperties.com) or directly through me.

Hope you have a beautiful day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo. - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

All I can say is amazing! We had an absolutely awesome stay at this place. Everyone and I do mean everyone who is employed with this hotel was fantastic. I room was very beautiful and we were treated like royalty! My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon of sorts and this was our first trip to Miami. We stayed in the heart of South Beach which is where this hotel is. The view was priceless and even when we wanted to take public transportation, the concierge gave us great instructions. Super hats off to Alexa and David along with the others who took part in making our stay so enjoyable! It is truly a perfect location in every sense of the word! Make sure to check out the rooftop view!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are very very happy to learn you have had such a great stay with us. Creating good memories is part of our job as well!
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice review.
We are all waiting for you to come back. (us and the amazing roof top pool view)

Please contact us through our Reservations Dept. (reservations@goldmanproperties.com) or directly through me for your next weekend gettaway.

Hope you have a beautiful day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo. - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 208 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,231 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,759 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
250 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel of South Beach

Property: The Hotel of South Beach
Address: 801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel of South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1939, by master architect L. Murray Dixon, today the hotel encompasses 73 deluxe rooms and suites, a rooftop pool with panoramic ocean views and Spire Bar & Lounge – a chic hot spot located rooftop behind the historic Tiffany spire. The new oceanfront addition to The Hotel of South Beach offers 20 breathtaking deluxe rooms, located at 800 Ocean Drive, bringing The Hotel of South Beach’s rooms and suites down to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach The Hotel
Hotel South Beach
The Hotel Of South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing