We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off - terrible food and service just OK” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of 920 Grill

920 Grill
Ranked #513 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$18 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Welcome to 920 Grill Steakhouse! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at 920 Grill Steakhouse promises to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Rip off - terrible food and service just OK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Started by asking the hostess about the specials. She said the sandwich was beef - made it sound like a French dip with fries and a salad. We sat down and I asked the waiter if I could have the beef cooked well -- he said it was ham and cheese and an egg on top. A far cry from what was described. So, i ordered the burger. My husband ordered the sandwich - lomm? something and our friend order the chicken BLT.
The food arrived - my burger had a tomato , a piece of lettuce, cheese and very greasy fried onions. No mustard, mayo pickle ......had to ask - the bun was dry dry dry . The fries were cold and the pathetic salad with no dressing was merely lettuce and tomatoes.
My husbands fries were cold and there were less than ten - he sent it back. Our friends chicken was also cold and the bun - same as my burger bun was dry. She order a virgin mojito and they charged here 6 dollars.
The bill came and much to our surprise they had added a 18 per cent tip!! Probably the only way they can get one is to automatically ad it.
We were angry at ourselves for not using our trip advisor app and for falling prey to a tourist trap with crappy food, and service!

Use your app and read it - then go elsewhere. Do not waste your money here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    73
    52
    36
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I can't say that we indulged in any of the true Argentinian cuisine, really, but the mojitos and pasta dishes we had were really good. The hostess was outstanding and we had very good service. We were here on a busy weeknight and sat outside at a great table for people watching.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This place has an awful service, waited more than 50 minutes to eat and not even half of the tables were full. The meat was not the best and the waiter was really slow and impolite. Overall was not impressed and I will def not recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great host to start”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

you can have an average restaurant but if you have a great host you can convert it to a great restaurant.

don't get me wrong the food was fantastic, the service wonderful and prompt...but the host and the speed at getting us a table was amazing.

She quickly said yes and bang....we were sitting down, we asked for a napkin to fix the uneveness of the floor and she said, "Here jump to this table" and it was better with a better view.

My friend dropped her knife and before I could bend to pick it, the waiter sprung from his location and bang picked it up and provided a new one...

the service prompt the food, more than expected...no complaints...none

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fracolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great meat in nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We had the big meat sampler and everything was delicious. It had chorizo, blood sausage, chicken, strip steak, skirt steak, and prime rib. It all was delicious.
Service was very average. They seem to put all their effort into getting you 'in the door' and since gratuity is included, didn't work too hard after that. At one point there were just 3 tables and 5 staff standing around either soliciting business or talking, but the waiter no where to be found. This happened a number of times...waiting on more drinks, check, etc
Champagne was terrible and even after replacing was still bad, no bubbles. No effort to take this off the bill or make amends. That was disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Countfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 920 Grill also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to 920 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing