We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at the Clinton Hotel in SouthBEACH” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #161 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay at the Clinton Hotel in SouthBEACH”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Mr Tasellairi,
GENERAL MANAGER
CLINTON HOTEL
SOUTH BEACH, FL..

Where do I start? I’ll start with my last night at 1:30 am October 7, 2012 when someone came to my door room 232 and used his key pass and came into my room and said, "Did someone ask for towels?" It was a man and i told him to "get the hell out of here" Needless to say I was frighten and breathing heavy. I call the desk and spoke with a lady who told me someone called and ask for more towels. I didn't call. She said he was security. WOW!! Why didn't he knock and wait till someone answered? He just walked in my room in the dark, and scared the POOP out of me.... The safety latch on the door was broken (see attached photo). I didn’t now what to do so I place the chair against the door hoping that he would not come back and I get some sleep. He didn’t come back and I didn’t get any sleep. I am 69 years old trying to make it to 70 but one more night at the Clinton, I’m not sure.


Now, let me go back to the first day of check in Friday October 5...the Desk Clerk informed me of the cost and polices. I sign the form and? Put the hotel pen in my pocket. Well, When I went to my room and took of pants to change into my swim trunks the pen had leaked thru the pocket and I had a large amount of ink on my leg the size of a cantaloupe and the pants were destroy. Now I cant blame The Hotel for that because I put the pen in my pocket, but may I make a suggestion that Hotels that charge 300 a night should have better pens.

Room Tip: i wrote the above letter to the general manager and no one ever replied
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear George 860, I was so sorry to read your comments about your stay. We did share all your comments with the security and engineering department . We make every effort not only provide a good service but also to prevent situations when we come short in service or amenities. We are working to correct the problem and make sure that it wont happen again . Please feel free to contact me next time you travel to South Beach because i would like to show you the changes and make sure we make you customer for life. Thanks again for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    393
    265
    197
    170
See reviews for
134
524
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

We paid a bargain price of $109 a night. Tho clean, the service was so so, and the room was tiny. The shower leaked, so the floor was always wet and the room was always damp. The room did exactly what we needes it to do tho, just a place to sleep. Location is great and close to all shops including the Karsashians Dash,which was right next door, and just two blocks away from the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Zailop, I was so sorry to read your comments about your stay. So many of our Guests comment positively on our staff. I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We make every effort not only provide a good service but also to prevent situations when we come short in service or amenities. Not many hotels in the beach offer our free of charge services such as shuttle,free drinks, unlimited internet wireless in each room and more. I sincerely appreciate your comments. we did made all the upgrades in the bathrooms and rooms which by the way always receive top compliments from our past guests for design and being the largest among south beach hotels standards. Please feel free to contact me next time you plan to visit South Beach because we would like to bring you back and make you a customer for life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Recently my sister and I went to Miami for a vacation. However, while we were there we also had some difficult personal stuff to take care of. We arrived at 6:30am on the day of our arrival and they amazingly gave us our room (without extra charge). During our stay the concierge, Franklin, was absolutely fabulous. He arranged for all of our transportation and everything else we needed or wanted. He is the reason why a hard day turned into a memorable one. He also arranged for us to be able to have an extremely late checkout just so we could enjoy a tour of the Everglades and not be rushed.
Unfortunately, the hotel room was not as great. The shower door opened to the inside and never closed properly which made it leak. The lighting was insufficient and there was only one outlet for the entire room.
Overall, if it wasn't for the concierge's and the accommodations they went out of their way to make for us, we would never have stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest , We do appreciate you taking the time to review the Clinton Hotel. We were happy to share the review with the staff and specially with Franklin. Our staff is very dedicated to make sure that we satisfy every single guest. I am sorry that in the room area, we did not meet your expectations. The engineering fixed all the issues and i would like to invite you to experience the changes. I am pleased that that our staff made a difference. I would like you to visit us again and experience the changes . Please feel free to reach me out at anytime i would personally make sure that your next stay it will be much better than the first one. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Really clean and nice small hotel, my family and i had a great time and we were really impressed by the nice staff of the hotel and also the location of it.

I will definately stay again and tell my friends about.

Hotel pros:
Very clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Free airport shuttlle
Nice restaurant
Great prices

Hotel cons:
Small elevator
Small pool

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malegria23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Malegria, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Clinton Hotel. The staff at the Clinton is dedicated to make sure that every single guest receive special attention. We always value our repeated Guests please reach out to me next time you come to South Beach and i will make sure that you have even a better experience. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Location for Miami Beach is great I suppose, but ... There just was something missing. Vallet parking worked great, hotels own staff not so much. They wanted to be great but may little less wanting and little more doing would be good?

Breakfast so nearly a joke, go rather somewhere else and have good breakfast.

For their price, staying is ok, rooms are small and if there is any problem (like light that don´t work) they wont fix them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Guest, We do feel sorry that we could't exceed your expectations. We did share your comments with maintenance and front desk staff but i would like to know more details about your stay. I did send you a personal email to discuss your stay and have more information such as room number or name. We do take the reviews very seriously the good and the bad ones because our goal is to achieve guest satisfaction and make sure than every single guest receive attention.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was just amazing. I didn't think such an affordable hotel could be so pretty and clean. Room service was always on time. The rooms and bathroom were spacious. This was my first time in Miami so I was afraid I wouldn't know my way around. But staying here all you have to do is walk outside, and all the good clubs/bars are all walking distance. Also walking distance from Miami beach to jetski, etc and SouthBeach was only a 5 minute walk. Also Ocean Drive is right around the corner. My favorite part was walking out of the hotel and seeing The Kardashians store, Dash right next door. AND I also saw Kim and Khloe Kardashian at the store. So if you love the kardashians this is the best place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divjot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. From now on consider us home away from home. Thanks again looking forward to see you during your future trips in South Beach. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

The rating of the hotel is 4 star so I expect to stay in very nice hotel. The pictures was so nice but it is just the pictures, not the actual hotel. I would rate this hotel as 2 star. I suspect that they painted the walls themselves because the line between celing and walls arent straight. Professionalism is also an issue in the hotel. My husband and i are already laying down to rest from a long travel, after 2 hour we checked,somebody knocked on the door and told us that she wants to the candies and chocolates on the table and refrigerator to make sure everything is in there. Weird.....Plus it is noisy also.

Room Tip: Choose a good name brand if you want to stay in a nice hotel because sometimes rating is very deceiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bestdealtickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Clinton hotel in South Beach. We feel sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We did share all your comments with the mini bar attendant based on your review. We take reviews very seriously the good and the bad ones because is the only way to understand customer needs. The Clinton hotel rating is 3.5 stars based on the amenities we do offer such us, round trip shuttle, internet Netflix TVs, personalized concierge, individual Wi-Fi in each room, Spa room’s, shops, restaurant, and meeting space, mini bar. We do work very hard to exceed guest expectations but sometimes is very difficult to make everyone happy. We made several changes this week and we did upgrade all our suites, I would like to invite you to experience the changes. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#51 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#97 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing