We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay, don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #156 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I am not sure if all guests get this privilege but my booking included Free Breakfast. Unfortunately, the "Free Breakfast" includes only one drink (coffee/juice) with eggs and potatoes. Anything else you order from the menu is exhorbitantly priced for the taste. But the "Happy Hour" at the same bar from 7pm to 8pm is a great way to socialize and meet fellow guests and the bartender is a good guy to pick his brains on local tourism ideas.

As for the rooms, they were surprisingly decent for stay, and the glass windows separating the bathroom from the room is quite a nice touch. Don't be put off by the stench in the corridors, just hold your breath and walk into the room as it doesn't leak into them.

They could improve the elevator speeds and keep the stairways cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arviprabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Arviprabha,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay coupled with our complimentary nightly guest happy hour, breakfast and shuttle! We look forward to your return visit.

Thank You,

Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I booked one of their Jacuzzi suites, for $500 a night. I told them it was going to be a late check in. They withdrew money from my account and I thought it was all good.
Well, we arrived around 8 PM and went to the front and lo-and-behold, they gave away our room. Yes, the room that my credit card had been already charged $500 for. The only other room they had available was a $100, first floor room overlooking the bar area.
The room was good and the shower was big, but it was noisy due to us being right over the bar and the first room in the hallway. We pretty much just passed out.
In the morning, they apologized and refunded me my money (sans the $100 for the room they gave us).
We made good out of a bad situation and took the money that was refunded and went to the Lapis Spa at the Fontainbleu and had a blast there.
The manager on duty gave me her number and said they would help me out the next time we stayed on Miami Beach. Well, I called a few months later and the "deal" they gave me wasn't worth the hassle that it was do "deal" with the issues we had with this hotel.
No thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Brad S.,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to please every guest and we do receive over 5,000 people a month and the ratio of the complaints is 10 people in 5,000. We try to satisfy every guest but sometimes it’s difficult to please everyone. Recently, we have remodeled our bathrooms, improved the service in bar and restaurant area and created entertainment for our guest. Our hotel is well connected with nightlife, entertainment and dining. Very exciting things coming soon!

We do appreciate all of the compliments about the room and the shower. We have shared with our reservations department all your concerns with the misplaced reservation. I will message you my contact information in order to verify the situation and to assist you better.

Thank You,


Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was in great location to shops, restaurants and beach within walking distance.
I found the hotel well kept & clean. Reasonable priced. What you pay for is what you get. I would stay here again if I returned to Miami. Joel in services guided us to what we can do in Miami. He was very helpful and knowledable. Joels friendly nature & expertise was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelBelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Honestly avoid this hotel there are bed bugs and cockroachs all over the place. We were in room 324 where the bed was covered with the insects, we changed to room 121 (in other part of the hotel) but again there were bed bugs living in there. The stuff was not surprised, they have to be used to this kind of claims. They should close to desinfect the entire hotel and change the mattresses and not just give you a spray agains bugs and wish you good luck. It's just scandalous for a 4* hotel

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enigmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disturbed to hear about your experience. Room 324 has 400 people a month. We have never had any such comment about insects. We did check our records and we do not have any record of moving you from 324 to 121. According to our records we do not see any problem reported and we don't see any type of similar situation in our entire property. Since we are located in a tropical climate, we keep a very strict pest control policy. If reports are needed, I will send w message to your inbox with my contact information, to follow-up.

Thank You,

Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a great time during Art Basel, service was exceptionally wonderful. My loft room was incredible with jacuzzi. The staff was great and helpfull towards my needs and the location is fantastic as well. I would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nD0n11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear D0nD0n11,

We are glad that you had a BLAST staying with us this past weekend! Art Basel is always such an awesome event and its even better at the Clinton! Hope to see you again next year!

Thank You,

Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The windows must actually be made of paper because all I could hear at night was every single word or every single conversation taking place by the pool. Rubbish nights sleep. The maid apparently came every day but I'm not sure how we were supposed to tell as the bin wasn't even emptied. One day the towels were taken away and just not replaced. The shower door didn't close properly meaning the bathroom floor was always wet. The drinks at the bar were so expensive and the one night we decided to have a drink the guy took our order twice and simply never brought us drinks so we just left. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner/manager one night and he couldn't seem more disinterested in the guests or the hotel itself. The one tiny lift for this massive place is an accident waiting to happen I've never been so petrified in a lift! The only saving grace about this place is it's location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Fay N.,

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for your experience however, we were not made aware of the situations during your stay. Had we been made aware, I can assure you that we would have ensured the quality of your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel isn't a luxurious resort, but it has reasonable price and a good position, 2 minutes by feet from SoBe. My room was rather old, with no windows and not very comfortable, but the price for a night was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana M, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear bestie07,

Thank you for your review. Fortunately, all of our guest rooms have windows and our location is the best! We have recently completed some minor improvements to our guestrooms providing a modern, boutique-chic feel. We welcome your return to re-evaluate our property.

Thank You,

Shana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#117 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#80 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £78 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world’s most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami’s legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, the newly renovated Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service. Whether you’re kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you’ll find yourself captivated by our hotel’s laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. Our prime Washington Avenue location encourages discovery – from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing