We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great greeters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #155 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great greeters”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I came for vacation for a week i just had to tell you guys how much i enjoyed myself at that hotel. This receptionist name Chantale i believed greeted me with such a pleasant smile. She was very nice to me and the rest of my family. Next year ill be back in Miami again . The kids cant stop talking about her . I hope to see her again. It was a great place to be around great employees. The guy that parked my car was nice as well. Chantale thank you for your pleasant welcome. I felt like i was home.

Room Tip: Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    394
    267
    198
    170
See reviews for
136
527
100
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I came to the hotel as a birthday getaway for my girlfriend. Pulling up to the hotel the valet was very nice in explaining the rates for parking with the hotel and rates for on the street parking. The concierge, Leiker was super helpful in taking our luggage in. Very friendly. You can tell that his first language is not English but he did a fantastic job in making us feel welcome. Rita was terrific in checking us in and breaking down all the fees for us. We had a nice chat with her, she gave us our drink vouchers which was an added plus. Leiker helped us into our room and I was very impressed. Very clean with new bathrooms and a jacuzzi too. My girlfriend fell in love. I had talked to Rita again asking if there was a way I can order champagne for the room for my girlfriends birthday and too my surprise, the staff delivered it free of charge and even a birthday card. In the morning, Delphi got us great deals on tours and activities to do around the area. Valet was very nice in retrieving my car and giving me quick directions.
I loved my stay and everyone that worked there were super friendly. From the cleaning staff to management. Everyone had a smile on their faces and always helped when needed.

Room Tip: The lofts are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venessa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This charm hotel is one block from the beach and there is plenty of bars and restaurants in the same road. They gave me a much bigger room than what i probably paid for as the hotel was not too busy. The room was nice and clean and the balcony was facing the water that gives a nice atmosphere. The tour they booked for me on great and also they were very understanding when I got late to the hotel when I was supposed to check out and they did not charge me for the extra hour I stayed in the room. The swimming pool is small and the area is quite. Don't expect too much action there ( also the pool is too small ) but it was ideal for relaxing few days before joining my family in another hotel for few extra nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the room facing the swimming pool if you like to sleep until late and it is just too close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Clinton Hotel for six nights.

First of all, the hotel is perfectly located (walking distance to almost everything). You just have to walk few blocks to go to the beach and enjoy relaxing evening beach walks.

However, the swimming pool was ridiculously small (we personally never used the pool) and it can be a little noisy at night.

Despite of that, we would recommend this hotel (great price-quality ratio, it’s totally worth it).

Best,

Eline

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetEline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There website needs updating! The photos of the rooms are NOTHING like on there website. The pool area is a DUMP! Super dirty and very small. Lounge area by the pool was filthy. The only great thing about this hotel is the location, the only. Will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night to sample South Beach and weren't looking for luxury or style, so the Clinton was fine for us. We didn't manage to get much joy from the wifi even though the router was right there on the desk, and the shower head wasn't to our taste as it was an aerating head rather than a normal one. But these are just small things.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceriandedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for my cousin's wedding (8 of us travelled from England). The rooms are nice, however the reception and concierge staff could do with improving their customer service skills. The lift is very slow and shaky (my grandma is 84 so it's a necessity). The pool area is deceptively advertised - it's too tiny to swim in, just to wet your feet. The walls are very thin and we were woken nearly every night by noisy neighbours after partying.

However the location is brilliant, a as you are right in the heart of south beach and seconds from Ocean Drive. The hotel has a small shop on one side of it, and a bar on the other. All guests receive complimentary breakfast, which they can choose from a small menu, which is nice.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rap2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,851 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#114 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 208 in Miami Beach
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#138 of 208 in Miami Beach
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing