We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place ,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #153 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
“ok place ,great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel with great location in the heart of south beach. The room was unclean and the room service could be better. The bed had bed bugs or something. If you are travelling on a budget its a good deal, but would not recommend clinton hotel if you aquire comfort.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magnus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    394
    266
    197
    170
See reviews for
135
526
100
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Let me first start by thanking Michelle, and Josie!!!!! Before I even made it down there the constant communication was wonderful. She was very pleasant and accommodating. She made sure my room was available and I truly appreciate that. The shuttle was on time both ways and comfortable. Check in with Josie was a breeze. She was very nice and informative. Now as for the room, IT WAS GREAT!!!! now let me explain great. It was spacious, clean and cool. I had the King suite with the private terrace and Jacuzzi. I loved it, it was very private. The only issue I found spots on the comforter. However, I called the front desk and they had someone come to change them very quickly. The room was cleaned daily and they did a good job. The complimentary breakfast is cute, eggs and potatoes. But the potatoes are really good and for no more then 10 dollars you can add a side of meat and toast. Location is the best!!! Washington is the best street. Reasonably priced food, stores, and trinkets. I would definetly stay here again, no doubt about it!!!!

Room Tip: when booking through a third party, specific rooms should be made as additional request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Service was equivalent to Ritz Carlton standards. Staff demonstrated sincerity in being accommodating and providing genuine South Beach Hospitality. Location and amenities are perfect, and very inexpensive for the value. The valet, snack area, bellman, maintenance crew, pool attendants, waitstaff, and front desk service all made genuine efforts in providing and exceeding personalized and memorable experiences. The accommodations were clean, modern, comfortable, and relaxing. They even have peaceful room-side oasis fountains to relax by, in the midst of south beach madness. Amazing staff providing stellar service, competitive accommodations, and incredible value. My mother went to work, i went to play and needed special accommodations for my service animal. Some guests were on a honeymoon, some were international tourists, some were high rollers, some were businessmen, some were families, some were college students. Everyone was stoked on their stay. This is the place for everyone's needs and budget. Save your more money for the expensive drink and meals out on the town. Check this property out if you appreciate south beach hospitality, prime location, and value. We would absolutely stay again without hesitating to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Not sure what I expected for my stay here. The room was good, spacious enough for me. I enjoyed the shower set up as well. The hotel did feel a little dated, despite being open for 10 years. The staff were ok, but maybe a little impersonal. That might be par for the course in south beach though. Overall, right in the mix in miami. I might reconsider staying here again if I return to miami.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bda_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff was amazingly professional and was there to service my requests. I caught the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel - It arrived and left on time. Same as the return trip from hotel to airport.

Location - 3 blocks from the beach, surrounded by restaurants, most of the shopping is on Collins Ave (1 block east of hotel). The hotel pool is a bit small, but just take a dip in it to say that you used every amenity the hotel has to offer.

The room itself was decent - very typical Art Deco district hotel rooms - old/ bandaged and as clean as it will be. There was a mini leak in the room during the torrential downpour and smelled a bit musty afterwards, but didn't ruin my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazytiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

when i went to the this hotel the customer services was amazing. when i got to the front desk, the front desk rep was amazing. her name was chantale and she was multitasking like no other. the Clinton hotel was an amazing stay for me when it comes to the rooms, staff and atmosphere. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

For my first trip to Miami, I picked the Clinton as I found a good deal online for a room for a week. Although there are many mixed reviews here, my experience was largely a positive one - check in was smooth and friendly, the room was a lovely size and had a good bed, nice shower and good Wi-Fi. The shuttle to the airport is very useful too (I would suggest making your own way to the hotel).

All the staff were friendly and helpful and even though my room faced the front street and had the lift opposite, I was happy to have a view and the noise that many reviews mention was not really an issue (except perhaps on the weekend but there is little the hotel can really do about this - some parties were more considerate than others).

The concierge was also helpful in organising an excursion though I would not advise the hop on hop off bus tour that picks up from outside the hotel - the quality of this tour was not satisfactory and had the hotel not endorsed it, I would have chosen another tour. However, Dijon was fantastic in booking an excursion for me and was always cheerful and pleasant (as were all the staff).

The only two points I had were regarding the complimentary breakfast which one needs to get a token for and can only get eggs and house fries. This was awkward and I ended up going out to breakfast nearby instead as it was more satisfying and better quality. I believe management need to review offering a breakfast service - a limited menu is a good idea but the current offerings do not really add any value. I would suggest either expanding options or doing away with the service altogether and allowing guests to pay their way or go elsewhere.

Secondly, whilst the hotel was clean, I did feel sometimes my room could have done with a deeper clean - please note this is a personal preference and there is an existing good standard of cleanliness in practice. As the hotel has a unique design aesthetic that is rather subjective (as all decor is!), a higher standard of cleanliness would enhance the experience one has at the Clinton.

Aside from these points, I cannot fault the hotel's efforts to ensure I had a good stay and all factors considered, I had a good time at the Clinton and with the deal I got, this was even better. If you like a hotel with a bit of character and don't mind the shabby chic, you will enjoy the Clinton. I would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: If you want a view, you'll have to accept some noise will come with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunjabiNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#118 of 208 in Miami Beach
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#141 of 208 in Miami Beach
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#50 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing